Chris E. Ragano’s Reviews

Chris E. Ragano

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Chris, you were wonderful!

    Posted by John, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Litigation matter.

    Chris, First off, thank you. Your courtroom presentations were masterful. My ex and her supposedly high priced lawyers didn't stand a chance. I wish you handled business litigation too. I was researching an attorney to handle a case for my business and thought I would check what others had said about you. I found the bad ones funny because they read like they are from attorney's you have beat in court as nothing I read came anything close to how you were with me, professional, on point. I was amazed at how you were able to turn sour grapes into wine. You are without a doubt the best Attorney/Litigator I have seen in my 32 years of business. Please reconsider handling business litigation, I could use an honest, hard hitting, stick to the merits of the case attorney.

    Those of you reading this, hire Mr. Ragano before the idiot your fighting with get him and kicks your butt.

    Chris, thank you again for helping me get back my son, my precious little girl, a ton of my assets and most importantly, my mental health and piece of mind.

    John

  2. SIMPLY THE BEST!

    Posted by Erika :), a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There are NO WORDS for the gratitude that I have for Chris and his paralegal, Jeri. They are God sent. I don't know what all these people are talking about by rating him poorly. He walked in our final hearing, shut the opposing party down to TEARS! He chipped away at her and broke her down, discredited her testimony, and had the judge on our side within 30 minutes of the hearing starting! We walked out with every, single, last thing we asked for. EVERY THING! He knows his stuff. He's sharp and hard nosed. I would hire him over and over again. Worth every dime we spent. These bad ratings must be from people who had no case to begin with. Chris is incredible. He will NOT disappoint. He will continue to work on our case and monitor that our new parenting plan is followed. If there are any contempt issues....he has already stated he will be ready to take it in front of the judge again for jail time. He knows his stuff. If you like in your face attorney's that fight for father's rights....he is the attorney for YOU! To all of the over-protective mothers denying fathers their rights......BEWARE if you see this name on the other side of the court room! You better be ready! The opposing party in our case (my husband's ex-wife) told my husband, "I don't like your attorney. He's arrogant and cocky" We reminded her that is what he is paid to do. Thank you very much....if she didn't like him, that means he did his job PERFECTLY! You are the BEST CHRIS!!!!!

  3. Thank you Chris!

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with Mr. Ragano's representation of me during a very trying time. He was straight forward and didn't promise me the world. He doesn't seem to be a promise you the world type of person and I appreciated that. If you see this Chris, Thank you. I didn't get everything I wanted, but I now know my divorce was fair and most importantly, my kids are happy.

  4. WORST LAWYER EVER

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer and his offices are a crock of Sh*t, The office is very unorganized. Lost a lot of money of mine. Made my case out to be a wonderful win for me. I could have made the same agreement and saved 10k.

  5. Fair Review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I read and reviewed all ratings after I had already hired Chris Ragano. I too had some concerns over how my case was being handled in the beginning. I never quite felt as though my case was number one to him. Some of that was my own insecurities over the process and my lack of understanding over how the game was played.
    I can tell you from recent experience, Chris performs under pressure and was much more knowlegable on my exact case than I thought possible based upon my interactions. He was articulate, accurate, professional and most of all had my back the entire time. Out of the gate, it was a slow start but in the end we got about 75% of what we wanted and I can live with that.

  6. Chris Ragano

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Terrible lawyer, never responded to my emails or calls and dropped me when I could pay

  7. Domestic Violence Case

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Be careful. Mr. Ragano took my case, charged for things he did not do, then dropped me when I questioned the bill.

  8. DO NOT HIRE HIM!!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    spent $7000 to only have my case dismissed because it was not a solid case, wich i figured. He made my case seem bigger than it was so I gave him money to start with, and he kept using his time and did not show any results, just a bill. nickle and dimes you. hes not knowledgable, doesnt know what hes doing, He is NOT proffessional, please dont make the same mistake i did!!!

  9. Hire someone else!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    You can find much better at a fraction of the cost in my personal opinion and experience.
    Misrepresented, untrustworthy, Does not care about the case only the money.
    If you want it to be dragged on and on and you get all sorts of nifty fees, and almost no support for your money then hire this firm. Find another firm trust me....I would not suggest this firm for someone I hated...

  10. still in search of a "father's rights" attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chris Ragano.
    • I hired Chris more than 3 years ago.
    • Chris handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    misrepresented himself as a "father's rights" attorney he is unethical and unprofessional and at times his behavior is somewhat erratic and unpredictable. he forgot to attend a court ordered meetings and then charged for the time..he is not approachable doesn't answer phone calls and his office staff covers his blunders. after thousands of dollars, we are faced with finding another attorney certain that our final outcome could cost me my children......i will be filing a complaint /complaints with the local state regulatory agencies. he gives the profession a bad name.