Paul Aaron Herman’s Reviews

Paul Aaron Herman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I got a call back!

    Posted by Esau, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    So after I gave the previous bad review, I got a call back from Asheley. She had a lot of good information for me and I thanked her for that info and the call back. All I wanted was a little peace of mind! My trust is slowly being restored. I guess this site is very influential. Thank you Avvo!

  2. No communication. I'm in the dark and Asheley doesn't return my phone calls

    Posted by Esau Perez, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I'm feeling frustrated because I'm not getting my phone calls returned. I don't remember a return phone call taking over a week to be normal. Maybe this is not Mr. Herman's fault but Asheley, the lady in charge of my case, sure isn't representing him well. I have my fingers crossed that Mr. Herman is working for me. Hopefully I can get a call back to reassure me of that and answer my questions. Thanks!

    1. Paul Aaron Herman

      Paul Herman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry to hear that the client was unable to reach the legal assistant assigned to his/her case and normally we have paralegals and assigned attorneys who are available as well. Beyond that I will always take someones call and return all messages within 48 hours with rare exception so I certainly hope the client will avail themselves of the opportunity to speak to someone and not run into this again.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Great attorney

    Posted by Margaret, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

    Great attorney who helped resolve my debt issues with some I never knew of. Who knew consumer rights can defeat the banks, but I guess it shouldn't be such a shock with all the laws you hear about banks breaking.

  4. Honest and Reliable

    Posted by Sammy, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This law firm handled my situation with the up most professionalism. I'm very impressed at the results and after the horrible experiences I've had its nice to find someone who does what they say, while getting an education on the laws these banks break through out the process. I would recommend them to any family or friend with confidence.

  5. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Herman represented me in a debt relief matter from 01/21/13 through 04/15/13. I was provided with ZERO communication regarding this matter until the time I asked for a copy of my entire file. When I received that file it was EXACTLY as I had given it to him. Nothing was touched. There were no letters or any type of communication with my creditors in this three month period of time.

    1. Paul Aaron Herman

      Paul Herman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I would certainly welcome the former client to contact me directly as to the issues raised because I have no recollection of any client who would have been ignored like that unless there are some other circumstances such as an issue with the payment of the retainer orsomething else that caused a delay that is the typical time frame where the case develops.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. A real debt relief program

    Posted by Tara, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first heard of this it sounded to good to be true and it wasn't. They told me exactly what to expect, any calls I received my banks were fined, any letters I received they were also fined, and any negative remarks on my report were removed promptly, and also carried fines against my banks. They kept me well informed, and even made me aware of old errors that were on my report and made the corrections for me. Not only did I put my debt behind me but gave me back the score I once had. They were a real life saver and I really couldn't say enough about the changes in my life they made!

  7. Just the Help I needed!

    Posted by Sammy, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This man changed my life when all was out of control with my debt. I made good money and am a working professional but had an overwhelming amount of debt. He qualified me, and presented everything exactly how it went, and thanks to him I'm debt free, and my credit stayed protected through out! I always knew how bad the banks were just from what I read and my experience with them however I had no idea how many times my consumer rights were violated. Very professional, very courteous, and I would recommend him to anyone I know!

  8. I spent ten years in college and worked in the Health Care Profession for 30 years. He took my money...now I am losing my home

    Posted by Lee, a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Identity Theft matter.

    Mr. Herman had someone contact me regarding credit card billing. I was told that Bank of America increased my % rate without my knowledge. Mr Herman called me a few days later...stating the same thing. He told me he was going to write Bank of America a letter stating the the increase in percentage rate was illegal. Instead, he told Bank of America that I had filed for bankrupty . I had never been late on a home or car payment in my life.. Mr. Herman told me that if I paid him $418 per month for a period of two years I would not owe Bank of America a dime. Here's what happened., Mr. Herman took more then $418 out of my bank account each month. I never received a billing statement from BanK of America because his company had my statements transferred to his company in Boca Raton FLorida. Because my father was sick and died during the time that all of this occurred, I did not have time to look into it. I was heartbroken due to my father's death. I did talk with Mr. Herman on several occasions and he fed me a bunch of bull____. Saying, Bank of America screwed you.....:you should be happy I am here to help. Once I signed a contract with Mr Herman, I only dealt with his staff members......most were not even paralegals,. His co-workers had told me that I was a difficult client and said Mr. Herman had cancelled my services. He explained to me that Mr. Herman thought so much of him that he would agree with his advice to terminate me as a client....after taking $4,000 of my money. I worked my entire adult life in health care. I spent 12 years post high school so I could help people....... I truly loved my job. In September of 2011 I had an exccerbation of Multiple Sclerosis which prevented me from working to work. I paid for all of my father's health care expenses as well as, his memorial service. As a result, I spent the majority of my savings. Now, I live on a fixed income due to my disability. Chase Bank is now threatenting to take my home away because I am late on two payments. I begged Mr. Herman to pay me the back the money he owes me. Also, his associate assured me that Mr. Herman would pay me back that money he had taken from me. Of course, that never happened and here I am.....getting ready to lose my home because of Mr. Herman. So, before you believe this man please listen to my story, He will make you regret the day you ever heard his name. My creedit rating went from 850 to 550. I can't even refinance my home because of Mr. Herman. I am going to lose everything I work for becaue pf $4000

    1. Paul Aaron Herman

      Paul Herman

      Lawyer Comment:

      The comments made by the client are completely and totally inaccurate. The client was extremely difficultfrom the start and we were unable to satisfy anything that she requested. She was extremely skeptical and belligerent from the inception of our representation. My client case notes are complete with multiple conversations that legal assistants and paralegals had with the client in which she cursed them threatened to cancel our representation and otherwise was unwilling to co-operate with nearly all efforts on her behalf.
      Possibly because of her medical condition and the pain and discomfort she was in, she would send lengthy disjointed voicemails telling us that we were not doing what she wanted us to do despite the best efforts by my staff to plaicate her. Additionally of the five installment payments to be made towards the agreed to retainer, client completed only three of them while two were returned for insufficient funds.
      Based on the amount of time and effort working on behalf of the client and dealing with her constant rantings, we actually lost a considerable amount of money trying to help her. I stand by the efforts of my staff, the work that we undertook on her behalf, the numerous times we had to explain in detail what we were doing for her, and the belligerence that we had to deal with when we were just trying to help.
      It should also be pointed out that despite all this we returned nearly half of the retainer money received from her because of her condition. I stand by my reputation and work efforts and consider this to be a complete exception to most of the clients that we deal with.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Mr. Herman helped me with my debts & credit.

    Posted by Raheem, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Herman over a year ago & he has been excellent.

  10. Paul Herman helped me tackle the Banks

    Posted by Mike, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Herman.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Herman was very knowledgeable and crafty. The other side couldn't keep up with us and in the end, we won a nice settlement!