Timothy Patrick Mccabe’s Reviews

Timothy Patrick Mccabe

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. REVIEW

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Well, stuck again! This is the second lawyer to screw me. Let me add, everything was great for a little more than a year. His firm kept me in my home, performed a forensic audit which showed the bank had cheated me and violated Federal regulations. All was going well. Now, a couple of weeks ago, I got a call from someone named "Millie" in the "back office" and she never called me back, Repeated calls and e-mails were not answered. Finally, I went to the website and guess what? McCabe has "disappeared" and a boatload of cash is missing. I'm in shock, have to go through the process all over again and I hope if this guy is found alive he spends a long, long time in prison. People in this situation are vulnerable and frightened. I'm in my 60's and the sole caregiver for my 97 year old Mom. What do I do now? Good luck to all of us and God Bless

  2. KEPT MY HOME AND MY INVESTMENT HOME TOO!!!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    very proactive, always kept me informed. no complaints at all. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR HELPING ME KEEP MY 2HOMES!!!!!!!! 100% satisfied!!

  3. Hepless Homeowner

    Posted by Joan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tim Mccabe law office did not help me @ all. I paid 4k for legal help with my ajustable mortgage that is sub-prime managed by BofA. Current on my mortgage I needed options most of the time communicated with para- legals or office assistants. Requested a refund in writing and told by para- legal this was not possible. I was told and yes read the small print (my lesson learned) the fee covered a mortgage analysis & settlement agreement. Failed in my opinion home modification request with BofA as a last resort, I knew I would not qualify for (suggested if I remember correctly by once again a para- legal). The client & lawyer relationship was terminated by me in writng. The response for refunding my money, not an option @ this point since the firm started to work on a home modification for me per the para- legal.

  4. After they get payed good luck getting them on the phone.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have to question these positive reviews. To start they have a "F" rating on the BBB website and maybe others (just search Tim McCabe law reviews). Anyone thinking of using this firm, beware. Once they received my last payment it takes months to get a lawyer to call you back. Before I paid them they were nice and responsive.

  5. Morgage refinance client

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I started this process 5 months ago and Brad his assistant was very upbeat and confident of a quick and good outcome. Since they took my money I haven't heard anything. Another assistant emailed me about 1 month ago and acted like nothing is being done on my behalf and asked if I would like to move forward. I then asked her I did move forward and signed a contract she mention I would have to speak with Tim.....its now been over 5 weeks since I've been trying to reach him. Even with making a appointment for a phone chat 2 times they still blow you off and never call.

  6. Help from Afar.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My situation was so unusual. My parents were in Florida having problems and I live out of the country. I had to find them a lawyer to help with their foreclosure matter and I couldn't even meet with the attorney or staff in person! Horrible! However, when I finally decided to use McCabe law, they assisted me from afar, helping my parents and even keeping in touch with me so I could be kept abreast of things. They were able to give help when I thought all was lost. I didn't even have to book a flight. I was pleased with the outcome and so were my parents.

  7. Saved my House! How can I ever thank them??

    Posted by J., a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • Timothy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    What more can I say? Mccabe Law Worked with me to save my home. I've never written a review before and so I'm not sure what I can say other than THEY ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE. I'm a single woman, what would I have done without them?

  8. Struggling Homeowner

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    No Communication. I was forced to contact them for updates since no one from the firm would contact me. It is very apparent that once they are receiving your payment they are not interested in resolving your mortgage issue in a timely manner. It’s been 6 months of payments and no results.
    Don’t waste your money!!!

  9. FORECLOSURE

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best Attorney ever experienced, staff very educated,always get answers, had no problems with anyone one in his office, very affordable, got things done. They saved my home recieved way more then exspected, was very impressed. Thank you Mr. McCabe and Staff for being so understanding and helpful.

  10. Saved my home

    Posted by Carol, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Mccabe.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with a manager in their Coral Springs office towards the beginning of the year. I was very upset when I got there because I was working with the Tickin law firm and they did nothing. Everyone was very understanding and educated which was a great compared to what I'd dealt with previously. I explained my situation and they told me what to expect from them. I was nervous but decided to work with them. Their fees were affordable and when I had a problem paying they worked with me. In the end we got denied for a modification but we offered a settlement to the bank so we didn't have to go to court for the stuff the bank did wrong. They actually accepted and I got a deal I would have never dreamed of. From everyone in our family I want to thank you for your help.