Stephen Joseph Padula’s Reviews

Stephen Joseph Padula

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Litigator

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Knowledgable and responsive - as well as creative where circumstances warrant.

  2. Client Review

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephen Padula worked on my homeowner's association dispute for 2 years and we won the mediation successfully. Stephen is a patient and honest lawyer who worked with us and gave us our best options upfront. We understood what are choices were and the cost assocaited with these choices. He saved me money where he could which helped us stand firm with our decision to move forward with the dispute. He was informative and kept us up to date with where we were with the case. His staff is also very responsive and easy to work with. If you are someone who is not familiar with how the legal system works he is a great lawyer to work with.

  3. Customer Service/Collections Manager; 43 Yrs. Experience as legal admin. assistant

    Posted by E, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We have used Stephen Padula for a variety of legal services in the course of running a growing business in Florida. He has competently and expeditiously handled all of our legal matters including Contracts/Agreements and collection procedures including liens/foreclosure/small claims actions. His fees are fair and reasonable. He is highly skilled, a pleasure to work with, and a true gentleman.

  4. Former Guest house Manager and owner.

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Padula is very professional and caring,going the extra mile for his clients.
    I was very pleased to have had him handle my case.

  5. Engineer

    Posted by Joe, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve handled my employment case with outstanding professionalism, honesty, and integrity. Steve is a first class attorney who provides in depth legal savy from both sides of the table. Being a former US Attorney and during his tenure @ Gelch, taylor,Hodkin, Kopelwitz, & Ostrow, P.A. in Ft. Lauderdale, FL has earned him much knowledge and respect not normally found amoungst his peers. I have worked with numerous attorney's in the past for a variety of legal issues and Steve is top notch.

  6. President

    Posted by debi, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen is very trust-worthy and honest. He looks to protect the good guy and expose the evil that people wrongfully do. He is on top of everything and always keeps me informed as to what is going on and why it is going on. Not only is honest and excellent, he truly is a professional in every aspect of the word. He is also quite reasonable and worth every penny. If you have legal trouble, and are sick of the shister lawyers that are prevelent today, call Stephen Padula for all of your legal problems and questions. It'll be the best legal decision you can ever make.!!!
    Sincerely,
    Debra Jarvis
    Boca Raton, FL

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Tracy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Padula is a fantasic representation for the legal system. He genuinely cares about his clients, and will do whatever it takes. My husband and I along with my father have used him for several different cases and business transactions. I feel he did a fantasic job for us and we highly recommend him for your legal needs.

  8. President, Elton Cannon, INC

    Posted by Burke Cannon, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Padula very aptly handled a complicated real estate deal for me involving the sale of an office/warehouse that had a tenant who had defaulted on my lease/purchase agreement while at the same time was in an illegal contract with a purchaser. Mr Padula was able to break down this deal to simple terms and negotiated a very favorable resolution for me through the attorney of my tenant's buyer that kept intact my original lease/purchase agreement that retained all the obligations due me. He was all of the ratings I gave him here and more. He gave me great comfort as this deal was always teatering on the edge.

    Burke Cannon

  9. Client Review

    Posted by curtis, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney. Honest and hard working.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by Pam, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Padula.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.