Scott Douglas Devore’s Reviews

Scott Douglas Devore

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Max, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.

    I have had the pleasure of working with the Lawyer Scott Douglas Devore and he is professional, honest, informative, patient and very understanding. Mr. Devore handled my case in a professional manner. I feel that my case was somewhat complicated and he was able to give me viable options and get the case closed.

  2. BEST IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY IN SOUTH FLORIDA

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Scott. Devore is very passionate about his work and totally dedicated to his clients. He is most qualified and knowledgeable in immigration law. He is quick to respond and makes himself available at all times by phone, email or in person (nights & weekends included). His work is meticulous and thorough. His fees are very fair and affordable. I have recommended him to my best friend.

  3. Simply the best immigration attorney around

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case lost all appeals with previous attorneys over a five year period. As favor, to another attorney, Scott Devore reviewed my information, met with the government's attorneys and got them to agree on a motion to cancel my deportation; all within a day of me being deported. After I submitted all the information he requested, he was honest, non-condescending with me as to why there was such difficulty in repairing my situation; Scott Devore was able to have my removal cancelled. Even after attorneys asked me for thousands of dollars, over and over with no results. I gave this man no money & he helped more than anyone who would of wanted their ridiculous $25,000 retainer up front.

  4. Obtaining Permanent Immigration Status

    Posted by Eva and Gio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our experience with Scott was excellent. He prepared our case well and kept us organized. His knowledge and experience served us very well.

  5. Green card application - great help

    Posted by Tom, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott was a great help in getting my Green card approved in speedy manner. We submitted the application in December and I needed to get an travel permit during the application process. He managed to get that within a very short time, giving med the opportunity to keep up my international business development while I waited for the final approval.

  6. A excellent lawyer someone you can trust ..

    Posted by Julio Sanchez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Devore office recommended by a friend , And I will definitely recommend him to anybody that may need help With a immigration case . In six months he fix my legal status on the US when others lawyers had told me before we can't help you ! I have never left a review for nobody before , but this guy sure deserves it . Anytime I called he alway picked up the phone or call me back right away . Scott is a true professional and I will not deal with anybody else but him thank you Scott Devore ..

  7. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Nelson, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After a life long struggle to resolve my states in the U.S, struggling with lawyers who just turned my case down, paying ridiculous amounts for bogus lawyers, Mr. Devore took over my case with open arms and an enormous amount of professionalism.He and his team did what ever they could in there powers to make sure my goals were reached and my immigration struggles were settled. Taking on my case was not easy to say the least, but Scott's dedication to my case and perseverance in winning payed off. After just under a year my case was granted and things couldn't be easier thanks to Scott Devore and the team. I Highly recommend Mr. Devore for any legal matters.

  8. Immigration Representation from S. Devore

    Posted by Craig, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My immigration needs were pretty basic but even so, Scott Devore was completely there with any questions or help I needed. He filed all paperwork timely and responded to me, most times, within hours of my e-mail. He was articulate in his explanations of the process and made it a great experience. As a citizen of the USA now, I thank Mr. Devore for all he did.

  9. The best so far...

    Posted by Tarzi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been dealing with lawyer all my life and Scott is surely the most reliable one.
    He not only masters his subject but also provides a day by day follow up making sure you are up to date.
    Great experience.

  10. the best lawyer in the world

    Posted by keisha, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Devore.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I never know that there was any hope for me and that God have give up on me, back then I went through two lawyers, and all they do is give me the run around n that there was no hope for my case I was made and very hurt I feel like my life was over.I used to ask my self God do u remember me, Im still your child God, until Mr Scott came in my path. his confident and trustworthy give me hope again. what I like about his work that u work with him one on one. Every time u have and appionment with him hes the one u see no secretary just him, not like the other Lawyers .now im happy and stress free thanks to you Mr Scott. God make you for a reason to hell people and I hope u stay the same way a very trustworthy Lawyer, and may God bless you. thanks alot