Robert L Ostrov’s Reviews

Robert L Ostrov

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Loan Modification

    Posted by Valerie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ostrov.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank goodness for Aragon Law Group and their attorney Robert Ostrov. I was facing foreclosure with Bank of America and was in fear of losing my home. With my limited income I was struggling and unable to keep up with mortgage payments. The Aragon Law Group was able to get Bank of America to reduce my monthly payments, forgive all past due payments and late charges AND get her a principal balance reduction of $146,000; this effectively reduced the mortgage balance to very close to the current market value….I am grateful for their professionalism and the way they kept us informed throughout the entire loan modification process. I also appreciated their in depth knowledge of the multiple mortgage relief programs out there. And this knowledge led them to litigate for the best program available to meet my mortgage need.

    Valerie

  2. A BEACON OF LIGHT IN OUR DARKEST TIME

    Posted by Michael & Tarhonda, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ostrov.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The Mcphee Family would like to thank Attorney Robert Ostrov and his wonderful staff (Jeffrey Hurt, Darryl, and George Landau) at Aragon Law Group for helping us get out of foreclose and saving out home. We were doubtful at first, to use an Attorney or Law firm with all of the negative rumors and fraud going on at the time. There was also the matter of not being able to afford an attorney, were all major fears. When we finally decided to use Aragon Law Group, they were extremely patient, and professional. When it came to explaining to us the services they were going to provide, they were extremely detailed and thorough. They gave us options and never pressured us. Their helpful staff also, told us what they expected from us as clients, along with an affordable fee and payment plan. Once we agreed to retain them, they made immediate contact with our lender. They kept in constant and relentless contact with our lender, while keeping us updated with every contact via telephone and/ or email of their progress.
    The background on our situation was after two years of being in the home we were both laid off in 2008. One of us was able to find a part time job making less than we ever made. Needless to say, we were unable to pay back our mortgage loan. Our first steps were to getting in touch with our lender and try to get a loan modification. However, we ran into a lot of brick walls. Next, we spend two nights in a build downtown waiting on a person from NACA to mediate a loan modification with our mortgage lender. We were denied three times in the next two years because we didn’t make enough money. Finally, as we started to give up we heard and advertisement on the radio. It mentioned a law firm dedicated to helping families in foreclosure obtain a loan modification and keep their homes within four to six months.
    Fast forward, three months after retaining their services we received a letter in the mail from our lender stating we were approved for a trial period of three months. They reduced our monthly payment by $1,200 & our principle balance of $243,000 was forgiven along with all of our late back payments of $73,000.To our family this was truly divine intervention. We thank God for Robert Ostrov and his staff who fought tirelessly to save our home. I pray God will continue to bless you and use you as his tool to help others like us save their homes and find your beacon shining through the darkness of their own foreclosure nightmares.

  3. We are VERY pleased.

    Posted by Margaret, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ostrov.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank goodness for Aragon Law Group and their attorney Jeffrey Hurt. In the face of a foreclosure action my 90 year old mother was in fear of losing her home. With her limited income she was seriously underwater on the mortgage and unable to keep up with mortgage payments. Having missed her mortgage payments for 8-9 months, in a 5 month period they were able to get Bank of America to reduce the monthly payments in half, forgive all past due payments and late charges AND get her a principal balance reduction of over $58,000; this effectively reduced the mortgage to the current market value!
    We are grateful for their professionalism and the way they kept us informed. We also appreciated their detailed knowledge of the current confusing array of programs out there; this expertise allowed them to push for certain programs over others so that we could realize the best result. Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Claus and he’s working at Aragon Law Group.

  4. Timing is Everything

    Posted by JB, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ostrov.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aragon Law Group successfully negotiated a home modification inclusive of fair terms within four months duration, saving my home from the grasp of foreclosure.
    The Culprit: J. P. Morgan Chase

    It is my belief that homeowners in jeopardy of foreclosure without legal representation will lose their homesteads. During the past four years the bank inflicts by design RED TAPE and childish, but affective deceitful tactics to force unprotected homeowners to give up, surrendering their homes. Chase claims to have lost documents (mailed via FED EX), lost facsimiles after repeated submission of their loan packets inclusive of my personal expenses and tax information.
    As a member of NACA this organization provided the opportunity of a Forensic Audit to assess the true market value of my home by CMAC. they reviewed, performed and completed this task resulting in shockingly low value well below my original purchasing price. Subsequently, I had pulled an Auction Sales Notice off my front door sooo with emotions high and logic to the fore I ask for help from the one source who knew the true value of my home, ARAGON LAW GROUP.
    It was a blessing to hear ‘YES’ we can help you save the home you’ve earned.
    Aragon Law Group entered my life swiftly and confidently with a legal representative . He stood with enormous integrity and fortitude representing me well; NEVER accepting NO for an answer or any of Chase red tape tactics. He negotiated a breakthrough unachievable from layman’s status after all I struggled with Chase four horrible years.
    Both individuals I worked with are an asset to the organizations they represent, moreover the dignified excellence exemplified while working for me is a personal tribute to their character. Honesty and Hard work was the foundation of America; I am proud to be a Semper Fi American in spite of J. P. Morgan Chase who gravely underestimates their mortgagees’.
    GOD Bless and forever grateful,
    JB in California USA
    January 12, 2012

  5. I Highly Recommend Aragon Law Group

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ostrov.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Aragon Law Group gave me the opportunity that I was looking for. The options and ability to be able to keep my home and be able to resolve the financial hardship I was having in trying to keep my Mortgage in order. In trying to find a company with true honesty and intergrity in helping people resolve their mortgage issues The Aragon Law Group did just that.

  6. Thank You For Saving My Home

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ostrov.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank You Mr. Ostrov, 2 years, 3 attorneys and $8,000, could not accomplish what you did in 6 months. You saved my family and I from foreclosure and eviction and did this for a reasonable fee. I didn’t think I was going to be able to afford another attorney, I was about to give up. Your pay as you go program was key to allowing me to fight for my home and still keep up with my other obligations. Thank you Mr. Ostrov for saving my home and my marriage.

  7. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Matt, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ostrov.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ostrov is an excellent attorney. He cares about his clients and doesn't mind spending time with his clients to make sure they understand and are comfortable with what is going on with their case. He helped me defend my foreclosure and halfway through the case the bank caved in and gave me a modification that allowed me to stay in my home. I recommend speaking with Robert first if you are going through this or any other daunting situation.