Stephen Brian Ferber’s Reviews

Stephen Brian Ferber

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great guidance for employment/non-compete agreements

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen was recommended to me by a friend and I will always be greatful for his help and guidance as I entered into a new job situation. Stephen was responsive and knowledgable regarding employment law and associated confidentiality/non compete documents and provided me with actionable items to help me understand and protect myself against future legal entanglements. Stephen was also very compassionate and had a great "bedside" manner. Thanks Stephen for all your help!

  2. Highly Recommend for M&A and Business Transactions

    Posted by Tom, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I worked with Steve when he was the EVP/General Counsel of PRC. Of key importance was the work on acquisitions, leading our team through due diligence and negotiation processes several times. His understanding of businesses extended well beyond the legal aspects and was valuable in all respects. Even through some difficult circumstances, Steve's perseverance prevailed to accomplish the tasks and goals. A valuable team member.

  3. Great Business, Financial and M&A Advisor and Attorney

    Posted by Marc, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    During 2004 and 2005, Steve Ferber was working for me as a legal and M&A advisor representing my family’s interest in the sale of our 40 year old family owned business, Catalano’s Nurses Registry, Inc. During this period, Steve was responsible for the valuation of the company and negotiating on our behalf with a significant private equity firm in the healthcare space. I am pleased to tell you that because of Steve, we were able to close on a deal that was very lucrative and are now enjoying our retirement. Steve is a man of integrity that is both knowledgeable and professional.

  4. Solid M&A Attorney and Advisor

    Posted by Dave, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As an equity investor, board member and advisor to Caregiver Services, I worked closely with Steve in his capacity as M&A attorney and advisor to Catalano’s Nurses Registry – a business CSI acquired in 2004. Steve was highly effective in managing a complex M&A transaction on behalf of this closely held, family-owned business. Steve was particularly adept at navigating his client through the due diligence and negotiation process, and he was an important contributor toward its successful conclusion.

  5. Very Positive Experience on Employment Matter, Great Negotiation Skills

    Posted by Charles, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen provided excellent legal counsel for an employment contract matter. I was impressed by his negotiation skills which he used to my benefit while working effectively with the employer. Stephen was fantastic to work with and I recommend him highly.

  6. Excellent M&A and Business Attorney

    Posted by Chris, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Stephen helped my company review and identify strategic options for our business, which included evaluating acquisition opportunities, capital raising options and strategic business partnerships. Stephen was thoroughly knowledgeable and provided excellent insight as a business and M&A attorney. In addition, Stephen probed into my personal aspirations, goals and vision for the company, so that he could incorporate those elements into the strategic recommendations he made. I found him to be thorough, insightful, and on top of that, a great guy to work with.

  7. Excellent Transactional Lawyer

    Posted by a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • Stephen handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My transactional experiences with Steve have always been execellent. He is experiened in both M&A and employment and other types of corporate transactions. He has a very good business sense and is a good negotiator.

  8. Stephen Ferber is an Excellent Business Attorney and Negotiator

    Posted by Lee Heller, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stephen is an attorney that understands for a business deal to be truly successful it needs to be a win/win for both parties. His superlative work ethic, attention to detail and personable demeanor makes working with him a pleasure.

  9. Excellent Business, Employment and M&A Attorney

    Posted by Lori, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stephen is a well rounded business and legal executive who excels in numerous areas. He is a talented attorney who also has the unique abiltiy to excel in business development and strategic partnering. Stephen is innovative and strategic and has extremely strong analytical skills. I have always found Stephen to be highly professional and operate with the utmost in integrity. He has been a valuable resource and a trusted advisor and I would highly reccomend him for any number of initiatives.

  10. Stephen is Phenomenal Employment and Labor Law Attorney

    Posted by Bob, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Ferber.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stephen helped me with some complex negotiations related to my departure from one employer and all aspects of the many employment, compensation, non-compete and other restrictive covenants as well as my negotiations to secure my financial components of my new employment agreement with a new company and not only represented me well legally but had a great understanding of the important economic elements I was entitled to as well as legal protections.