Fairuze Sofia’s Reviews

Fairuze Sofia

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Reliable

    Posted by Khalilah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.

    Last year my daughter's dad was incarcerated/immigration hold, I didn't know what to do. I started to inquire about an Attorney to represent him, an affordable and experienced Lawyer, a coworker referred me to Miss Fairuze. The day I went to meet her, she was out at Krome Detention Center, I then asked the receptionist at the desk about her, the receptionist response was, she is an honest Lawyer, she will let you know if the case is worth pursuing, I think we rescheduled for the next day, I paid no consultation fee and she was open and understanding, she listened to all questions and answered all, I knew then she is the person for the job. From the moment I met her I had confidence in her, to sum up the story, I hired her and was never disappointed, she is worth every penny, my child's father was transfer from Jail to Krome ( for deportation) , she kept me updated/posted on every aspects of the case, she was able to bond him out, although my child's father and I are not together, I am happy/elated to have him here. Really appreciate her hardwork, dedication and success.

  2. Awsome Attorney

    Posted by Paula, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 6-12 months ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    Fairuze Sofia helped me get my citizenship. She did a great job!! Deal with immigration is a very stressful process, but she took care of everything! If you are looking for a great immigration attorney, she is the best!

  3. BEST IMMIGRATION & CRIMINAL LAWYER IN FLORIDA !! PERIOD

    Posted by Kiplyn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-6 months ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sofia Fairuze is the best Immigration & criminal lawyer there is she will fight for you as if you are her brother or sister . I can tell because i was in immigration about to be deported to jamaica as my previous lawyer had let me took a plead that lead me to get into this immigration problem . My family hired a lawyer who took our money and did not help me at all. After talking to a guy who was in there also facing deportation i told my family to go and talk with her. Sofia Fairuze got me out of immigration and brought me to broward county where i ended up in drug court . And was taken out of Immigration removal, and now i can be with my family and loved ones . i am not just writing this as a review but if you hire this young lady i know she will fight for you as if she is fighting for her family members .I will recommend to any & everybody as i have done with others when i was in immigration and everyone who hired sofia is here in the United State of America. she is my lawyer and also my friend Thank you Sofia for getting me out of immigration when other lawyers could not do it.

  4. an excellent law firm

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 6-12 months ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    we found this lawyer and law firm to be considerate, caring and very very good. I would highly recommend them . They showed up in court, answered phone calls , were always there when needed . They were very understanding and did everything and more to help my grandson fight his case and win. I would use them again without hesitation.

  5. my case was terminated in 2weeks

    Posted by Cris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 6-12 months ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    I've had an issue with my first lawyer to where i was in immigration detention for 3 and 1/2 months he wasnt a criminal lawyer so i hired Sofia because to knowledge she knows what to do with cases involving criminal and immigration. On my case which she took over in 2 weeks she got me out of detention and was able to vacate most charges. With Sofia everything is possible. I recommend her to any one trying to better their status in America. Thanks again Sofia Fairuze for bringing me back to my family.

  6. Hard working and focused advocate.

    Posted by Gabriel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-3 years ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She really works hard and closely with the client. Tenacious and actually DOES look at the file. Did a fantastic job with my case and I would highly recommend her.

  7. DUI REDUCED TO RECKLESS

    Posted by MIKEY, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-3 years ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She did a great job on my case,I had a dui, i blew .24,way over the limit,she got it reduced to reckless
    drive!!!!!Her fees are very fair. Very prompt,didnt drag the case out!!!!! I would recommend her highly!!!!

  8. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Andrea,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-3 years ago.

    Great lawyer , cares a great deal about her clients and very hard working ! worked on my case in a timley manner and was able to answer questions that I had .

  9. Amazing attorney

    Posted by Elena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze more than 3 years ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    I've met Fairuze couple of years ago through client of mine. My brother in law had few problems and needed an attorney to handle this. His immigration case was not resolved for many years until it reached Fairuze's hands. With great professionalism she handled his case and was able to achieve what other attorneys could not. One of the greatest things about her is responsiveness and personal touch for all of her clients. I keep recommending her to my friends and clients. Thank you Fairuze for all your help!

  10. Fairuze is extremely Smart and Reliable, meets your legal needs.

    Posted by Milagros, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-3 years ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    It was scary trying to decide on an immigration attorney for my husband's case, Fairuze made the decision easy. After an extensive search for an attorney she gave me the most honest interview and explained the process from the start; no hidden agenda. It was the most difficult time in our lives, we were overwhelmed. I needed to know that the person I put in charge of the case was going to be a good choice, Fairuze proved to be a great choice. She was very informative and supportive throughout the process, we knew what was going on in the case at all times. The price was reasonable and she doesn't pop up any additional fees that weren't discussed upfront from the start. She is very passionate about her clients and makes you feel comfortable. My husband's case was no walk in the park, he had made several mistakes in the past and had no immigration status when the case began. Fairuze was able to vacat his prior criminal charges and make his immigration status legal in the U.S. My family is very thankful for all the hard work that Fairuze Sofia has done and will always have her in our prayers.

954-765-6591