Fairuze Sofia’s Reviews

Fairuze Sofia

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. my case was terminated in 2weeks

    Posted by Cris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-6 months ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    I've had an issue with my first lawyer to where i was in immigration detention for 3 and 1/2 months he wasnt a criminal lawyer so i hired Sofia because to knowledge she knows what to do with cases involving criminal and immigration. On my case which she took over in 2 weeks she got me out of detention and was able to vacate most charges. With Sofia everything is possible. I recommend her to any one trying to better their status in America. Thanks again Sofia Fairuze for bringing me back to my family.

  2. Hard working and focused advocate.

    Posted by Gabriel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 6-12 months ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She really works hard and closely with the client. Tenacious and actually DOES look at the file. Did a fantastic job with my case and I would highly recommend her.

  3. DUI REDUCED TO RECKLESS

    Posted by MIKEY, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 6-12 months ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She did a great job on my case,I had a dui, i blew .24,way over the limit,she got it reduced to reckless
    drive!!!!!Her fees are very fair. Very prompt,didnt drag the case out!!!!! I would recommend her highly!!!!

  4. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Andrea,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-3 years ago.

    Great lawyer , cares a great deal about her clients and very hard working ! worked on my case in a timley manner and was able to answer questions that I had .

  5. Amazing attorney

    Posted by Elena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-3 years ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    I've met Fairuze couple of years ago through client of mine. My brother in law had few problems and needed an attorney to handle this. His immigration case was not resolved for many years until it reached Fairuze's hands. With great professionalism she handled his case and was able to achieve what other attorneys could not. One of the greatest things about her is responsiveness and personal touch for all of her clients. I keep recommending her to my friends and clients. Thank you Fairuze for all your help!

  6. Fairuze is extremely Smart and Reliable, meets your legal needs.

    Posted by Milagros, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 6-12 months ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    It was scary trying to decide on an immigration attorney for my husband's case, Fairuze made the decision easy. After an extensive search for an attorney she gave me the most honest interview and explained the process from the start; no hidden agenda. It was the most difficult time in our lives, we were overwhelmed. I needed to know that the person I put in charge of the case was going to be a good choice, Fairuze proved to be a great choice. She was very informative and supportive throughout the process, we knew what was going on in the case at all times. The price was reasonable and she doesn't pop up any additional fees that weren't discussed upfront from the start. She is very passionate about her clients and makes you feel comfortable. My husband's case was no walk in the park, he had made several mistakes in the past and had no immigration status when the case began. Fairuze was able to vacat his prior criminal charges and make his immigration status legal in the U.S. My family is very thankful for all the hard work that Fairuze Sofia has done and will always have her in our prayers.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by N. Davis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-3 years ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Fairuze Mohamed Sofia to anyone who need a very good Attorney I guarantee you she will get the job done. As an immigrant who was facing deportation in the United States Of America who had a former Attorney that was constantly taking money and not getting the job done I then take my case to the Sofia Law Firm where I met the Attorney herself Ms Fairuze Sofia a Genuine, Sympathizing, Amazing, and Knowledgeable Attorney. She took my case and did an Excellent job. she was there in court with me at every court hearing and she did everything in her power to stop my deportation. She got my deportation case terminated in court and qualify me for residency in the United States Of America She was also there with me at my interview with USCIS she stood by me all the way and I am very please with her service.

  8. Even the judge said she was "great"

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-3 years ago.
    • Fairuze handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Fairuze was amazing! She was so good that even the judge mentioned in court that she was great and that the deal that she got for me was unheard of. She got my second DUI reduced to a "Wreckless Driving", No community service, no boot, fines reduced from $1000 to $500, probation reduced from 12 months to 9, which with good behavior will be terminated at 5 months. I got my hardship back in a very short time. The only things I had to do was Traffic School and counseling, which I'm almost finished with. That's it. I'll forever be grateful. Thank you Fairuze.

  9. My case DUI and Immigration...

    Posted by Isabel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 1-3 years ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    I recommend this lawyer because made me feel realistically confident and very positive, almost like a friend that cares, provides information and always was there when I called... affordable and flexible she is the best!!!!

  10. The best attorney you can find

    Posted by Diana and Lasaro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fairuze Sofia.
    • I hired Fairuze 6-12 months ago.
    • Fairuze handled my Immigration matter.

    We have been blessed to have been referred and serviced by Fairuze Sofia. After being rip-off by other attorneys we finally found the most trustworthy, knowledgeable , professional, humanitarian, responsible, understanding, kind and caring , with no doubt the best attorney. From the begining to end she always was trustworthy, prompt, reponsible and sincere (something that's very hard to find in an attorney but she sure has it all. Simple the BEST. Our case very unique and when everyone else did not see how could assist, she did she listened applied her knowledge and got it done and in a timely matter. Thanks to her my husband now is a permanent resident . We will be forever grateful, thankful, and appreciative for her upmost work ethic and such lovely person that she is. We definitely recommend her she is really the best attorney you can find, we are sure you won't be dissapointed.

954-765-6591