Alex Arreaza’s Reviews

Alex Arreaza

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Arreaza.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Arreaza to handle my early termination motion. I had been on probation for almost fifteen years. The probation officers was trying to violate me because I had not paid all the restitution. Mr. Arreaza argued with the state attorney and the probation officer and when he went in front of the judge he got the judge to terminate my probation and to turn the restitution in a civil judgment I was very happy with his work. I had looked up other attorneys before I went to Mr. Arreaza and they all said that they could not help me. I was very happy to find Mr. Arreaza. If it wasn't for him I would probably be in jail

  2. Alex A.

    Posted by Ernie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Arreaza.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer.... I hired Alex several times to handle different cases in the past and also he took care one of my biggest ticket when I was involved in accident back in 2011. As is now he is working on a big case for my family member since 2012-present. I have already recommended him to family and friends. It's nice to know that you can count on a lawyer that actually cares.

  3. Companionate Humanitarian

    Posted by Carmen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alex Arreaza.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alex has handled several legal matters for my family and myself over the years. A divorce, a corporate matter, mortgage loan reduction and a criminal matter. He and his staff are kind and companionate to our needs, our emotions and our ignorance to the law. He is a matter- a- fact communicator that will tell you exactly how it is. No fluff like many other attorney's we have come to know. He is and will continue to be our go to guy for any legal issue we have in the future.

  4. Alex Arreaza

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alex Arreaza.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Alex Arreaza to represent me in a divorce. He was late to the very first hearing in court. I ultimately had to hire a new attorney to represent me as court deadlines were not being met, and later I found out that the proper order of sequence was not being followed. Alex even emailed me a copy of a motion that he said he had filed, and I later found out that the motion was NEVER FILED! Alex prided himself on his responsiveness, as he would answer text messages very quickly, however the followup after the text message did not happen!
    I still to date have not received an accounting from Alex with regard to the retainer I paid to him over six months ago.

  5. Arreaza Law Firm

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alex Arreaza.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The dispute with Arreaza Law Fire was settled to our satisfaction.

  6. Review on Alex Arreaza

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alex Arreaza.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney for a case of mine about a year ago. My first discussion with Alex Arreaza, he seemed confident to handle my case. Little did I know he would only take my money and never hear from him again. This attorney does NOT return phone calls, does not update you on the progress of your case and will NOT get you the results you're looking for. I would NOT recommend this attorney!

  7. Beware

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alex Arreaza.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired to do a loan modification and di not handle well. They refused to return our phone calls and emails and inform us with what was going on. Just stalled the process eventually we lost money hiring The Arreaza law firm and are still facing problems with our mortgage.

  8. j

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Arreaza.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer, I had hire another lawyer, I end up firing that other lawyer because was not handling case very well at all.Alex came in and did an excellent job. That other lawyer had said that the best he was able to do was to recommend me to take a plea of doing 8 years in prison!
    Alex prepared the case and We went to trial, it took the jury about an hour to dismiss all charges! Glory to the Lord!

  9. Excellent DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Arreaza.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I as arrested for DUi in Fort Lauderdale and was recommended to Alex Arreaza of the Arreaza Law Group. I met with him, he charged me afair fee adn before I knew it, my case was over. His staff and work ethic were great. The cops had video, breath analysis and more... and I still got probation and a small fine. Th Arreaza Law Group stayed in touch with me all the time. The best $3,000 I ever spent... and no, I do not drink and drive anymore. Mr. Arreaza is now my family's lawyer., too.