William Gary Gerstein’s Reviews

William Gary Gerstein

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Immigration Law at it's best!!

    Posted by Harold, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    There really isn't much more to say except, if you want to win, you better choose him!! Attorney William Gerstein is the best money can buy. He is very thorough and will fight for your rights to the bitter end. He will stop at nothing until he wins your case. He is simply excellent at his craft.

  2. Excellent professional

    Posted by Jualimar Bordones,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.

    I fully recommend the lawyer William Gernstein for his professionalism and total knowledge of the laws, especially in the immigration field. His experience made feel a lot of security in a case that was a little bit complicated in my opinion. Also is a lawyer with a very reasonable attorney fee I always felt that the service he offered me was more valuable in proportion to the money I have invested.

  3. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Gerstein explained the process and the expectations of us and also let us know what to expect from the firm. All fees were explained, reasonable, and allowed us to select our payments within specific parameters. Mr. Gerstein was very responsive for questions and concerns. The process was very smooth and without incident.

  4. Assistance for US Residency

    Posted by Danielle Conolly-Peynado, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    When we started for looking for lawyer to assist with our process, I searched tons of websites and then found William on some random site, but his profile and the way his company's information was set up maybe it very easy for me to decide I would use his services. So we sent an email just to ask general questions and he answered each one every time, and never asked us to come and see him for him to advise further and all of this was even before we had made a final decision to use him. The way he handled that meant that I would be getting someone who was very responsive and attentive to our situation. We are very pleased with all that has transpired and could not be happier with the help he and his team has provided us since we started this process. We even passed his details around to our family members and also a few friends in case they needed assistance and we do hope they will use him in the future as well. As we will continue to use his firm for any legal assistance we would need.

  5. I can absolutely recommend Willia Gerstein who was my personal attorney 20 years ago and just processed my husband's application

    Posted by Julie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    I have known William Gerstein for 20 years now. Bill handled my personal immigration, has assisted many of my real estate customers in immigration issues and most recently processed my husband's documentation. Bill is very personable and the ultimate professional. Over his many years of working with immigration officials in South Florida he has developed the relationships and reputation that will ensure that your application is processed properly the first time and that you achieve a timely result. I recommend Bill without any hesitation. I work with many attorneys through my real estate business but rank Bill as one of the finest that I have ever had the pleasure to work with.

  6. acknowledgement of a good Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    very straight forward**** will tell like it is, he is very confident.I had been trying to get my green card since 1995 using multiple Lawyers, got denied over and over. When I got to his office a year ago, things became better, got my work permit until I have now my green card
    Another reason I am speaking so highly of him. My Sister got deported due to her case being denied, I paid bunch of money to another Lawyer to help her get back here. Nothing happened. Then I contacted Mr. Gerstein he only send a letter to the Consulate in Port-au-prince, next thing they call my Sister to pick up her visa after they denied her case .......................................
    I want to make it clear I didn't get paid for this. I just think he deserves some positive feedback.
    Thank you, Very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Thank you, Mr. Gerstein

  7. Best of the Best! Highly Recommended! Professional, Competent, Efficient & Knowledgeable!

    Posted by Emily, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Mr. William (Bill) Gerstein in December 2011 while living in Mexico. We had previously lived in South Florida and worked with an immigration lawyer which we had a very bad experience with. Bill was the complete opposite.

    Although we hired him while living outside the country and completed the entire process while living long distance, he made the process as easy as possible. He was incredibly efficient and responsive to all of my questions through email and phone. I am someone who asks a lot of questions and wants to know everything about everything and Bill was very patient and thorough in explaining every step of the way to me.

    He processed any and all documents he requested from me as soon as he received them and contacted me immediately after receiving any notifications from the government. Although our process was long and arduous, Bill made it feasible and less overwhelming.

    When my husband went to Cuidad Juarez for his visa interview, the interviewer told him that we had a very good lawyer because all of his documents were very well organized and put together.

    Bill is incredibly knowledgeable in immigration law. He is professional, competent and very fairly priced. I could not have asked for a better experience or a better lawyer. I highly recommend Bill as an immigration lawyer.

  8. Highly competent, professional and responsive

    Posted by Gavin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I enlisted the services of William (Bill) Gerstein to help with an 'adjustment of status' to my recently obtained Green Card to include my Daughter (who was still living with her mom overseas at the time).

    I have to say that working with Bill was nothing short of a pleasure. Anyone seeking to make use of Bill's services can look forward to:
    - Extreme professionalism,
    - Very responsive with fast query turn-around times,
    - On top of things at all times: Immediate notification of any and all status updates, and prompt initiation of next steps,
    - 'Knows his stuff': Bill explained all the steps I would be going through, what I would need at every step (documentation & fee's), and estimated time frames. He was spot-on on all accounts.
    - Competitive rates

    In short, Highly Recommended!

  9. EXCELLENT IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY

    Posted by Gabriella, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an EXCELLENT IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY, you came to the right site! If you or somebody you know are in need of legal aid, I highly recommend Mr. William Gerstein. You will be pleased with his professional knowledge, experience and work ethics. He is very devoted to all his cases, highly efficient, and treats his customers with respect.

    Mr. William Gerstein helped me sort things through and obtain my citizenship. Despite of what I have seen as obstacles, and did not file for years because I was unsure whether I had all the back-up documents and requirements met, Mr. Gerstein pointed me in the right direction, offered the much needed expert advice, and handled all the proper fillings. He also accompanied me at the interview and offered encouragement and support. Yes, we all get nervous when it comes to immigration issues! He was very understanding throughout the entire process; he put my mind at ease and obtained amazingly quick results. I received my Citizenship in only 5 (five) short months from the filling date. I was in utter disbelieve yet ecstatic!

    It is so difficult to find a trustworthy lawyer in our today’s fallen world. That’s why I was so pleasantly surprised to have come across such a wonderful Immigration Attorney. Mr. William Gerstein is not only a highly knowledgeable attorney, but a lawyer with a heart who truly cares for other human beings. He is there to help, just like he helped me and many others. Simply put: Mr, WILLIAM GERSTEIN is THE BEST!!!

  10. The best in the Business

    Posted by Morales fa., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gerstein.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I want to thank the immigration law firm of Gerstein & Baret, P.L for making the almost impossible for us possible. We are first grateful to God and then very grateful to them. I can honestly say that they have helped an almost impossible dream come true. My hat goes out to their service and expertise. You can be sure these guys are the best in the business. All we need now is Citizenship which should come within the next three years. Our case was much more complex than most cases due to legal reasons that gave the USCIS authority to give us an “Intend to Deny”. After reviewing many Immigration offices around the country, including criminal defense lawyers, we decided on Gerstein & Baret. Some people thought I was crazy being in Illinois and hiring a lawyer from Florida to take up a case such as ours. Our whole future was on the line; and plan “B” was to far away. I have to wait until I would be 65 to retire and move to her country. To make a long story short it took some time, but all the rules and laws where follow per USCIS law codes by there office and here we are with a bouncing baby boy (15 months). Again thank you Gerstein & Baret, P.L for making the almost impossible real.
    Sincerely – The Morales family

954-486-9966