Scott Andrew Ferris’s Reviews

Scott Andrew Ferris

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Response!

    Posted by Maggie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    We contacted Scott on Novembers, (holiday weekend) . It was after hours and without knowing us he give us his legal advice. He agreed to see us, that same weekend. We meet at his office Sunday approximately at 7.00 pm. At that point, we felt confident; we knew then he will be our lawyer for life. He is aggressive and passionate. During the length of our case, each time we contacted him, he answered almost instantly. Great response. We will recommend Scott. He is great doing what he does. Scott is a true professional with high standards.

  2. Timely and Efficient

    Posted by Phyllis, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Support matter.

    My family and I found ourselves in a legal situation that was filled with a variety of twists and turns. Complicating matters even more was the fact that Mr. Ferris had to operate under rigid time constraints. Despite all of this, Mr. Ferris skillfully peeled away each level of complexity and ultimately helped to provide our family with a very happy ending!

  3. The Best Attorney, I was fortunate to retain him......

    Posted by Barbara, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Ferris is not only a knowledgeable attorney, he has compassion, does what he sets out to do and very patient with clients who need to be led by the hand.....my family is fortunate to have met and retained this wonderful man, he helped us through the most difficult times and always had our best interest at heart.

  4. Alimony

    Posted by Monica, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Alimony matter.

    Scott Ferris was refered by a family member, when some issues in my previous divorce came up and I did not want to use my original attorney . After explaining what the situation was Scott went right to work in resolving the issues. He would contact me for information he needed and would keep me up on all matters at hand. Always answering questions when I had them and there were quite a few! Scott was always very kind and calming when that was needed as well. Our situation got resolved before our court date, I was very happy with the outcome. The office staff is very kind and helpful as well. As unplesant as divorce situations can be Scott and his staff made it easier. Thank you.

  5. Thoroughly goes above and beyond

    Posted by a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Internet matter.

    Mr. Ferris has helped me on more than one occasion; and both times he has been extremely helpful, thorough and most of all truly concerned about the cases and my personal well being. He assisted me once with a divorce and once when I was being extorted for money. His expertise in the courtroom is displayed in his demeanor, confidence and most of all his highest level of integrity. I personally can not thank him enough for all his help.

  6. Justice against a corrupt police

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I found myself sitting in jail in Miami Florida after an innocent night out at a bar I was harassed, unlawfully searched, and eventually charged. My faith in the system had been challenged and my options as shown to me by several "spineless" attorneys in the area informed me that this officer though corrupt would be held in finer regard when we went to trial. I felt abused by the legal system and disenchanted to say the least. Thankfully a friend turned me on to mr Ferris and I felt immediate relief . He was incredibly thorough and showed a willingness to fight back for my cause. That alone would have won my recommendation, but I am happy to say that above his effort that the proof of his ability was certainly in the proverbial pudding. He was excellent in questioning the officer and his actions on the night of the incident and even more dug into this corrupt polices past. To make a long story short the officer after being questioned refused to show up in court and my charges were dropped. I am very pleased to verify that Mr ferris was a better lawyer than I had ever imagined it is seldom that justice be brought to light in these types of cases and I'm thankful for this victory.

  7. Outstanding service, prepared, to the point, cost effective and reliable, expert advise

    Posted by Camillo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have worked with Scott Ferris in two different settings in the past year, one for my divorce case and one for a dispute that my daughter had with a major banking institution that refused to refund fraudulent charges on her credit card. I had an outstanding experience and outcome on both counts. I recommend Scott Ferris without hesitation and with the highest degree of enthusiasm.

  8. Outstanding!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    Quite simply, Scott saved me over $600,000 in child support and alimony arrearages (assuming I were able to pay everything - but I could not); he wiped out "non-modifiable" alimony; properly reduced child support from $3,000 to $900—all within 5 months and never seeing a courtroom and never disclosing a confidential communication. Scott is diligent, honest and efficient.

  9. Above and beyond the call...

    Posted by Mariano, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    Outstanding! Mr. Ferris walked me through one of the most difficult times in my life and made everything make sense. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. I have great respect for this man not only as a lawyer but as a father and a man as well. He instilled great confidence in me during my divorce, and helped me be a father to my children. Mr.Ferris is fair, and honest. I would recommend him to anyone seeking the advice of an expert.

  10. Justice for Ferris' clients!

    Posted by Caterina, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ferris.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott Ferris did an incredible job representing me! He was completely honest, very thorough, and made passionate arguments that won my case so quickly I didn't even have time to worry. He is also a really friendly guy! I definitely would work with him again.