Evan Michael Ostfeld’s Reviews

Evan Michael Ostfeld

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Proficient and professional

    Posted by Eric, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evan is currently representing me in a workers comp/personal injury case. I must say that he is a real strategist. Once he saw that the insurance company trying to put the squeeze on me in the w/c case he switched gears and changed directions. His main concern is getting all that a client is entitled to, and even if he has to short change himself by getting another attorney involved, he will make that sacrifice. This guy is the real deal if you're looking for an attorney who's going to go the distance with and for you.

  2. Evan Michael Ostfeld, Attorney

    Posted by Kathleen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of the best their is. You are always well informed. He is more than knowledgable, friendly and courtious. He has been my families attorney since 2000. If he can't help, he will find someone who will.....Trust Evan, he will never steer you wrong.......

  3. my thoughts about Evan Ostfeld

    Posted by Sandra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.

    Evan was recommended to me from a friend of ours. He came to me and was very helpful in direction regarding my problem. Told me in advance on how this would work and what was needed from me and what he would do, Never had to hire a lawyer before,so it was quite helpful and comfortable listening to him explain how W/C works and the process it would take in plain simple english. Everything he told me about, was easy for me to see unfold as the process went along.

  4. my experiance with mr.ostfeld

    Posted by daniel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    if you want an attorney who will work extremely hard for you and get you every penny your entitled to then you need to retain mr. ostfeld.he is not like most lawyers who you find it nearly impossible to speak to when you have a question you want to ask.mr.ostfeld is always there for you!!!!! I cant write all the good things i have to say about him without running out of space first!!do yourself a favor and retain his services when u need a lawyer!!

  5. Responsive Attorney Who Answers the Phone After 5pm!!!

    Posted by Marlene Masson, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evan has been a professional attorney working diligently for me on a worker's comp case. When I emailed him, he responds super quick, even late at night! He uses the latest technology to send paperwork and case information via email, scanning, etc. His office is centrally located with a warm staff. There have been countless times where I've called his personal cell phone after 5pm and he's answered. No other attorney does that! Evan Ostfeld is an excellent attorney that has a bright future ahead of him!

  6. My experience

    Posted by Bonnie, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evan Ostfeld took the pain out of the process. He was agressive, assertive and very knowledgeable. He respected my wishes and was able to do the best for me. I would recommend him to any and all potential clients.

  7. My review of Attorney Evan Ostfeld

    Posted by Natacha, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Ostfeld handles Work Comp cases and Personal Injury cases. He is knowledgeable and courteous. I have no reservation with referring friends and family members to his firm. I know as a client they will be treated with respect and their case with receive the attention needed.

  8. Words are not enough,He's professional and effective

    Posted by Michael DeVine Pennington, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will always recommend this attorney. If you are in need follow my lead and I assure you that you will be 100% pleased.I owe a large appreciation for all the work he has done. It was his advice that also led to other legal successes and got me paid in full.

  9. Excellence Identified !!!

    Posted by Andre Mendes, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've had Evan Ostfeld taking care of many of my legal affairs and in all of them I was more than satisfied , not to mention He was always abble to get a .positive result in my favor . I am always impressed with the professionalism and experience that he carries throughout the cases . I've always had feedbacks from my case in every level and stage that they were handled , so in another words ..Evan is a hands on Attorney for your case all the way , and the best proof of it comes with a flow of action and information about what's goin on step by step . His staff is also very professional and friendly . No wonder I've constantly recommend him to friends and family whenever I'm asked If I know a real good Lawyer . I do know Evan for more than 9 years now .

  10. 5 stars, great expirience!!

    Posted by Diego, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Ostfeld.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, kept me informed and updated all the time w calls or emails, great lawyer. If you wanna be in a hard floor with a great guard, don't think twice, contact him!!!!!