Russell David Bernstein’s Reviews

Russell David Bernstein

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He Genuinely Wants to Help

    Posted by Claire,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted attorney Russell D. Bernstein after my Florida license was revoked for having too many tickets when I lived in another state. I was confused, because these tickets were paid over 5 years ago and my license from the previous state was in good standing when I moved to Florida. Although I could not hire Mr. Bernstein, since this was not a Florida legal matter, he still provided advice on what I needed to do to resolve this issue. I REALLY appreciate the time he took to help me. If you have a traffic issue in South Florida, HIRE HIM!

  2. Satisfied Client With Service Provided

    Posted by Rose, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Through my research I came across Mr. Bernstein service advertisement. He was retained on behalf of my brother who was involved in an accident. I am very, very pleased with the end results of the case regarding the ticket which was issued and was "dismissed". He provide us both with professional, prompt and courteous service. He was retained April 9th and the ticket was resolved May 2nd . I understand that every case is different and I would use his service again if there is ever a need. His contact information I have already provided to other friends and family. Again, thank you for your very professional service.

  3. Best Attorney!

    Posted by Ven, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Bernstein was very proactive with my case and proved to be an excellent choice. Why pay an enormously-priced ticket and risk your driving record when you can have a pro defend you? Mr. Bernstein was efficient, cordial and he took care of everything over the phone AND got my case dismissed in court. Best $ I have ever spent! Thank you very much.

  4. Dismissed Ticket

    Posted by Bryan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Received a speeding ticket and went to Mr Bernstein. He was the best priced so I hired him as my attorney. That was a great decision. He managed to get my ticket dismissed. He was very prompt in response and very professional. I would highly recommend Mr. Bernstein.

  5. Dismissed

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Communication was wonderful. Any time I had a question, he was quick with the answer and if I wanted clarification, he was patient.

  6. Russel represented me, won my case. Yes hire him!!! 100+++

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I came to Russel scared, terrified on what was going on and what had happened to my life. He immediately took control and helped me in every way he could. He made me feel like he actually cared and didn't treat me like a number. I felt comftorable with his words. I got a DUI/ property damage. At the time it felt like it was the end of my life, I couldn't believe I had gone through what I had gone through because I've never been in trouble, ever in my life. I am a professional woman, mother with morals, values, a proud Catholic woman. To make the long story short he got my case dismissed, dropped with no community service nor probation. I am grateful, thankful that I hired him and that he reoresented me, i followed my gut feeling. It's over with now and I can't thank him enough!! Thank you Russel. 100%+++ I would definitely recommend him to everyone I know.

  7. RED LIGHT CAMERA INFRACTION

    Posted by MIKE, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MY MOTHER HIRED MR. BERNSTEIN AS HIS FEE WAS THE LOWEST. CLAIMED THAT HE WOULD HANDLE EVERYTHING, MY MOM DID NOT HAVE TO SHOW UP, IN COURT NOT TO WORRY, HE WOULD TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM. TIME WENT BY MY MOM RECIEVED NOTICE FROM THE CLERK OF THE COURT ASKING FOR CORT FEES AND COSTS, MR BERNSTEIN DID NOT LIVE UP TO HIS WORD AND AS I,M SENDING THIS NOTE MY MOTHER DL IS SUSPENDED. MR. BERNSTEIN DID NOT HEEP HIS WORD.

    1. Russell David Bernstein

      Russell Bernstein

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is attorney Russell D. Bernstein. Not only do I personally explain the possibility of a Court cost exists at the end of the case, I submit it in writing as well with an engagement letter. Then, at the end of the case, all results are submitted in writing to the client as well. Any Court cost that may be assessed is the responsibility of the client to pay, and each and every client is made aware of this. That said, all best efforts are used to obtain the very best results for my clients. I LIVE UP TO MY WORD AND HAVE DONE SO SINCE I HAVE BEEN IN THIS PROFESSION!!! When a Court cost doesn't get paid, the person's license will get suspended. The client knows this because again everything is submitted in writing. I hope I have thoroughly answered this false allegation.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Great job!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I endorse this lawyer. He did a great job in my case.

  9. So So

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a DUI and he promised so many things and didnt follow tru. He was always late he didnt ask the judge for anything i wanted i bascilly had to handle stuff on my own with the judes secrety. I would not hire him again, Also if you get a DUI in the state of FL everyone gets the same no matter what unless you take it to trial and i wouldnt count on him as doing anything.. MY suggestion is save your money dont hire any lawyer unless u are going to take it all the way...

    1. Russell David Bernstein

      Russell Bernstein

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is Russell Bernstein. Whoever posted this is dead wrong. As a criminal lawyer, you are NOT allowed to make any promises. That is first and foremost. I do EVERYTHING for my clients and truly enjoy going to trial for so long as it doesn't put the client in harm's way. I have absolutely no idea what this person is talking about and think that they may have me mixed up with somebody else. The spelling is also hard to comprehend from this person so I am responding as best I can under the circumstances. Client service is first and foremost, and my clients ALWAYS know that.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Former Client

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Bernstein.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Bernstein has handled numerous matters for me. He is an excellent attorney. He is smart, experienced, honest and he achieves successful results. I highly recommend him.

954-752-2010