Michael Lincoln Metzner’s Reviews

Michael Lincoln Metzner

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, Very Knowledgeable, Trustworthy

    Posted by Jenny, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    My experience with Atty Michael Metzner was excellent. Not only he's professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy, he's caring, very responsive and his desire to help his clients and get things accomplished was outstanding. I couldn't have asked for a better experience or a better lawyer. I highly recommend Atty Michael Metzner.

  2. Efficient and helpful.

    Posted by Jason, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael was professional, worked with me and gave me good advice. I wanted to get it over with. He told me to wait it out and I got a better offer to payout. I would use him again and refer him to friends and family.

  3. Outstanding Service-Peace Of Mind

    Posted by Josh, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Metzner did an outstanding job! I just had multiple lawsuits/judgements being filed against me and had not slept in 6 months. I contacted Mr. Metzner and in 10 days have resolved all issues and reached settlements for less than 40% accross the board (which I can tell you is not easy when the creditors have attorneys that had already won judgements against me). Michael kept me informed throughout the entire process, went above and beyond to explain my options, and saved me a ton of money. (The best offer I ever received from the judgement attorneys was a 60% settlement-so Mr. Metzner saved me thousands). I HIGHLY recommend using him for debt settlement as he will fight diligently until he gets the results you are looking for. He is the best!

  4. Most Ethical and Professional Attorney

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Metzner has been extremely patient and informative in assisting me and providing legal advise. He is a very trustworthy and conscientious attorney and I highly recommend him.

    Ft. Lauderladale, FL

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.

    Michael Metzner has done a wonderful job for me during the past ten years having represented me in many transactional and personal matters. If every lawyer was as pleasant and effective as Mr. Metzner, our judicial system would be viewed a lot more favorably. Unquestionably the best lawyer I’ve ever met.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I enlisted Atty. Michael Metzner's assistance at a sad time in my life when I was facing emotional and financial devastation. With his assistance, I was able to get through some troubling litigation and move forward in a positive direction to a happy life! Definitely someone I would recommend to others.
    D.S.
    New Haven, CT

  7. Best attorney for debt settlement in South FL

    Posted by David, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Although I’m not a big fan of lawyers in general, Mr. Metzner first represented me back in 2005, and has helped me a great deal throughout the past four years. Always returns my calls or sends a reply email. Straight forward and easy to deal with.

    D.L.
    Delray Beach, FL

  8. A consistant lawyer several times over. Would use again.

    Posted by Kevin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Metzner has represented me on several real estate and business matters throughout the past decade. I have found him to be accessible, effective, and certainly more generous with his time than most other lawyers I’ve encountered. Nice guy and I would have no problem recommending him.



    K.S.

    Boca Raton, FL

  9. Very pleased with Mr. Metzner. Would use him again.

    Posted by Mike, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In 2007, my wife and I needed some help with a corporate/business matter, so I contacted Mr. Metzner and he couldn’t have been more helpful. Our issue was resolved without the need for costly litigation, and his entire staff was a joy to work with.

    Would definitely use him again for any business/corporate consultation.



    M. Shaw
    NewJersey

  10. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by Dan S.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Metzner.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    For the past twelve years, Michael has produced solid results for me. His fees have been reasonable and his tenacity much appreciated.




    Boca Raton, FL