Harley Ives Gutin’s Reviews

Harley Ives Gutin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Gutin.
    • I hired Harley 1-3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Family matter.

    Extremely efficient! !!

    Harley is a great attorney. My ex-husband was trying to lower my child support to almost nothing.
    Harley compiled some legal information that helped me win. My child support never decreaed
    Harley got the job done when the last two attorney were unable to.Also he was always available through telephone or emails. Thank you HARLEY

  2. Great Lawyer!! Very happy to call myself one of his clients!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Harley Gutin.
    • I hired Harley 1-3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gutin is representing me in my divorce case. His knowledge, experience and character are with-out equal. Thank you again Harley!!

  3. huge smile!!!!

    Posted by beau, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Gutin.
    • I hired Harley 1-3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    this was the second time i have used gutin/wolverton. both times they got my felon vop thrown out. money was well worth the value.
    they both seem to actually care, i hope i never have to us them again but i will.

  4. All charges dropped - awesome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Gutin.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently retained Harley Gutin for a case that I was wrongfully accused of in Orlando. I was facing four separate charges and Mr. Gutin filed a motion to suppress all charges. Mr. Gutin was able to get all charges dropped. I am very pleased with Mr. Gutin for all the hard work he did on my Case. I highly recommend Harley Gutin as a Criminal Defense Trial Attorney.

  5. The Best Attorneys in Florida and possibly in the United States!

    Posted by Vicky, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Gutin.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Harley Gutin and Stephen Wolverton represented me in a Florida RICO prosecution. The jury acquitted me on both counts (racketeering and conspiracy to commit racketeering RICO) on January 17, 2003, following a two week trial in Orange County, Florida.

    When I found Gutin & Wolverton I was stuck representing myself in the case. My first (original) attorney froze after serious threats from the prosecution. I recall the judge stating that the client that represents their self has a moron for an attorney, and though I agreed with this judge's assessment of the situation, I felt that it was better me than no one. The original attorney is now a Circuit Court judge in Florida. Indeed he had political ambitions.

    Harley Gutin and Stephen Wolverton both zealously fought in my defense before we ever made it to trial. No discovery was handed over voluntarily and state witnesses dodged depositions as if they were ordered to by agents or prosecutors and told that there wouldn't be a trial at all. Every party involved expected guilty pleas, with the exception of my wonderful defense attorneys.

    Prosecutors threw serious obstacles in the way at every turn. Very few attorneys could have survived this case, and in fact, Gutin & Wolverton were the only ones that did. I had two co-defendants and each went through several attorneys, even after pleading guilty to the Conspiracy to Commit Racketeering (RICO) charge. The case was mind-boggling to state it mildly. Prosecutors and agents threatened 30 years if I didn't accept a plea deal, and the reality is that I would have been sentenced to somewhere between 10 and 20 years. I would have died in a Florida prison.

    When it came time for trial Stephen Wolverton represented me in the courtroom and Harley Gutin worked behind the scenes. I truly owe both my life and no words that I state here could possibly express my thoughts. Without the zealous criminal defense of Gutin & Wolverton, I have no doubt that I would be languishing in a Florida prison, or dead, today.

    Harley Gutin and his partner Stephen Wolverton are the very best!

  6. Awesome attorney especially when his mouth is open!

    Posted by Frank James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Gutin.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Did what three other lawyers were BS...ing about for two months in an afternoon and followed up to the end with professionalism!

  7. The Best

    Posted by Brenda Young, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Gutin.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harely represented me many years ago. He was amazing. He is no nonsense and absolutley brilliant. I have recommended him to my friends who may be in need of a professional lawyer. He is ery considerate and he 'fights' for your rights as if it is second nature. He is very supportive and he is an amazing human being. So, without a doubt if I had to go to court and was facing the death penalty, Harely would be the one I would intrust him life with.

  8. No Nonsense but full of sense

    Posted by Brenda Young, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Gutin.
    • Harley handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harley represented me in a prior case and since then I have recommended him to my family and now my extended family members. He is highly knowledgeable. Forthright, no nonsense lawyer. He doesn't 'play' and gets right down to business. He is extrmemely well rounded and if I was to go up in court for a life sentence I would chose Harley with my life without a doubt!

  9. The Absolute Best Lawyer!!!!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Gutin.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had to call Harley for his services and have always had the very best outcome. He is prompt and very professional yet friendly.. I always tell all my friends to call if ever in hot water..He is a miracle!!! Thank You Harley, Always!!!!

Contact Gutin and Wolverton for a free consultation (office, phone or at the jail)

321-633-7337