Todd Corey Deratany’s Reviews

Todd Corey Deratany

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. bad lawyer turned bad used car salesman

    Posted by Alice,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Deratany.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

    As he sits in his Big Boy Motors office with plaques of his law degree all over the walls, He takes your money promises the world and does nothing....then says so sue me...or at least that is what he did to me. The past 6 months of a useless warranty on my van and no relief, many appointments not kept and no avail to the work that was paid to be done, I sit out my money but will pursue this as far as the courts and new papers allow me too...

  2. excellent lawyer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Deratany.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    His charged me far less than the $10,000.00 retainer I was quoted. Called every day to keep me posted. Got a bond reduction hearing in one day and got all charges dismissed. And my husband was facing life. So I think he is the best.

  3. This lawyer was the worst lawyer to ever be allowed to practice law

    Posted by Brandy W Combes, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Deratany.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Deratany represented my brother in 2009. He was the worst lawyer, in my opinion, to ever work with. Several times when he should have objected to a statement made, he did nothing. My brother, who was 28, and had not been in trouble since he was 16, was given 10 years prison time, with 5 years probation to follow, for pawning a tv for his "racist friend". He also represented a friend of mine, and was un-available when ever he was needed by either client. He gladly took their money and did nothing to help them. I am glad he no longer practices law, but would like to locate him to get our money back, and to ask him where is the "missing" paperwork, for my brothers case. We need ALL papers, to file an appeal.

  4. I DO NOT endorse this person

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Deratany.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm sorry but I'm happy this man no longer practices. He is not knowledgeable and gave us poor guidance. He's definitely NOT responsive and should not be able to ever practice again.

  5. NO SHOW!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Deratany.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I Paid and used this Lawyer and he never kept in contact with me or did he show up for the court appearance and a warrant was put out for my arrest. I now cannot find this man.

  6. Rating Mr. Deratany's representation.

    Posted by Parker, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Deratany.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd is an EXCELLENT lawyer, but beyond that he charges an affordable fee. He charged me HALF of what every other lawyer in town quoted and got me the outcome I wanted, which 2 public defenders told me was going to be IMPOSSIBLE to get.

  7. Best DAMM Lawyer Around

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Deratany.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I Never had one issue with Him nice forward and to the point..
    Had a problem related to Wife and it got resolved with no problems

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Deratany.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is one of the most caring lawyers I have ever dealt with. He always kept me informed at every step of the way and always explained things to me in layman's terms so I understood what was going on. He is great.