Gisela Then Laurent’s Reviews

Gisela Then Laurent

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Child support modification

    Posted by Erika, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisela Laurent.
    • I hired Gisela 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisela handled my Child Support matter.

    Gisela not only had a complete understanding of the goal I was trying to achieve in court but also personally understood what I was going through. I would definitely retain Gisela again & as I was interviewing lawyers for counsel, my sister who is a prosecutor found Gisela very knowledgable about the case which made me decide to retain her. Gisela also had a game plan ready w/ planB, C & D ready if needed.

  2. Don't hire this lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gisela Laurent.

    I hired her for a divorce agreement and she messed the paper work up. Instead of acknowledging her mistake she got upset with me and billed me more hidden fees and finished my case half ass. I am disputing her case in Tallahassee to the Attorney/Consumer Assistance Program (ACAP).

  3. family case

    Posted by jonny, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisela Laurent.
    • I hired Gisela more than 3 years ago.
    • Gisela handled my Family matter.

    She s the best i contact gisela for 2 times and we won boths cases , she s international lawyer and the best

  4. Phenomenal lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisela Laurent.
    • I hired Gisela 1-3 years ago.

    She was excellent - very knowledgeable, reliable and professional. She was there for me every step of the way and really knows her stuff. She is passionate about her profession and that is illustrated in her high quality work.

  5. PASSIONATE & TOUGH!!

    Posted by CrystalShowalter, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisela Laurent.
    • I hired Gisela 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisela handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    WHAT AN AWESOME LAWYER. COMPLETELY PROFESSIONAL AND STRAIGHT TO THE POINT. ABLE TO CALM ALL OF MY FEARS BEFORE EVEN WALKING INTO THE COURT ROOM. AUTOMATICALLY FOUND AN ADVANTAGE AND TOOK IT. SHE NEVER MISSED A BEAT. SHE HAS A PASSION FOR HER WORK AS WELL AS HER CLIENTS. I COULDN'T RECOMMEND A STRONGER WOMAN AND LAWYER.

  6. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisela Laurent.
    • I hired Gisela 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gisela did a great job and got my criminal case dropped. I would use her again. and have my family members and friends use her as well.

  7. Excellent Attorney and Great Staff Members...

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisela Laurent.
    • I hired Gisela 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisela handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gisela Then Laurent, is an attorney who I would gladly recommend with no hesitation. She is very knowledgeable and is dedicated to her clients and their needs. Also, no matter when I call her firm, I am always greeted with her friendly paralegals and not an answering machine. I have previously experienced rude staffing however this law firm's staff is very attentive and is willing to listen to me no matter how many times I call in one day. Overall, from 1-10, I give this firm a 10 for their dedication on striving to resolve my case favorable to me and making this whole ordeal as comfortable as they can. Thank You and I wish the firm great success!

  8. Aggressive Trial Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisela Laurent.
    • I hired Gisela 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was pleased with the work performed by Ms. Laurent. She handled my case very diligently and made me feel confident that she would obtain a favorable outcome. She informed me of my options and was not willing to just settle for me but rather felt strongly about my case and succeeded in obtaining a favorable result. Other attorneys I had consulted with were too hesitant to take cases to trial. I'm glad I followed the recommendations of other clients who had used her in the past and expressed to me that she was an aggressive trial attorney. I have no regrets and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dedicated criminal defense attorney.

  9. Slow responder - staff not so great

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gisela Laurent.
    • I hired Gisela 1-3 years ago.
    • Gisela handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hard to get a hold of...average response time is a week for staff to call back and set an appointment which would then take another week. Found myself researching and raising the concerns that she should address as my attorney.

    1. Gisela Then Laurent

      Gisela Laurent

      Lawyer Comment:

      The Laurent Law Firm is a specialized boutique law firm with a strong focus on customer service. My staff consist of two certified paralegals with amazing work ethic. They are always available to answer questions during normal business hours. After hours, all calls are directed to an emergency line to ensure that our clients always have access to the attorney.
      As the owner and only attorney at the Laurent Law Firm, I love sitting with my clients in my office and discussing any and all concerns that they may have about their case. If you felt that response time was slow or the staff did not meet your expectations, then it would have taken only one phone call to set an appointment with me and discuss your concerns. Legal Research is one of my strongest qualities. I prepare every case for trial from the minute I am retained. I also work side by side with all of my clients to create a game plan and strategy for every case. Since you have not identified yourself, I can not review your case to see if there was any attempt by you to meet with me or what research took place in your case. I will say that since I started my own practice in October of 2011, I have worked hard to bring dedicated service to all of my clients and I have provided excellent results to my clients. So I invite you to my office for a cup of coffee and an opportunity to discuss any feelings you may have. Have a Great Day!

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Gisela Laurent Is An Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gisela Laurent.
    • I hired Gisela more than 3 years ago.
    • Gisela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gisela Laurent is an exceptional attorney. When full time custody is next to never granted to single fathers, she fought for me for three years. Gisela always considered the needs of my daughter and myself during this time period. Having my daughter with me is the best thing that has ever happened to me, and I thank Gisela for making that happen. Without her I don't think the outcome would have been the same.

407-298-5373