Steven Andrew Young’s Reviews

Steven Andrew Young

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Law Firm in Orlando

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Young.
    • I hired Steven < 1 month ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stephen Young is the lawyer you should choose to represent your case if you are looking for and expecting the best of the best! Steve and Kelly will treat you like you are their only client and will do everything in their power to help you through the situation you are in. They will go over and above to ensure your needs are put first and will fight tooth and nail to push for a positive outlook on not only your case, but your future. If you need someone to help you legally with the situation you are in, I would Highly recommend choosing Stephen Young to represent you.
    They supported me through an out of state divorce and helped me every step of the way. I am so glad I chose to work with Steve and Kelly. Thank you guys for everything!

  2. I highly recommend S.A. Young Law Firm

    Posted by Rey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Young.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am extremely happy with S.A. Young Law, they turned a complicated case into a pleasant experience and most importantly with a positive outcome. Fast response time to my calls and emails. I highly recommend this firm.

  3. Confidence during a difficult time!

    Posted by AW, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Young.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Steve and his staff are not only professional but truly care about their clients. The entire time I felt confident that I was getting the best advice for my situation. Even when I didn't understand or agree, Steve took the time to explain how the process worked. And although he is the expert, he always gave me the option on how I wanted to handle things. I would recommend Steve for your legal needs.

  4. Excellent Lawyer & Staff - Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Young.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Atty. Young is an excellent lawyer. Along with his staff, Kelly, they supported me through a challenging divorce. Not only was this complicated by the circumstances but also by the fact that I lived out of state. Even after the case was settled Atty Young & Kelly helped answer questions and resolve issues that related to the original case. They provided timely responses and made me feel like my issues and concerns were a high priority for them and that they wanted to help resolve them. I will always refer others to Atty Young and if needed I will hire him again. Thank you for everything!

  5. Completly happy, at last.

    Posted by Chad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Young.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Even the most elaborate and detailed evaluation of Steve Young and his wonderful wife and daughter in the office could not express my level of grattitude. My divorce was, as many, very bad. I was out on my own, alone, and scared beyond anything I have ever experienced in my life. Steve was there from day one and never let me settle for anything less than what my son and I deserved. Steve turned what could have been a horrible experience into a horrible experience that was worth the hard work and dedication of his professional work ethic. I am completly happy in every sense of the word. My son and I are happy, and we can move on to the next chapter of our lives together. I could never say this enough, Steve. Thank you. From the bottom of my heart I will always be thankful. Kelly, you have been my rock through most of this and I will always make an effort for the traditional birthday visit. Look around as much as you desire. And when you've hit every road block in your path, call Steve. He's by far everything you will ever need in an attorney.

  6. A True Professional!

    Posted by Brent, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Young.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Professional, organized office staff, and collaboration are the key characteristics of Steve and his staff which held true throughout my divorce process. At times, he and his staff provided assistance and went out of their way within their peer community to help streamline my divorce. This is where I realized that not all attorneys adopt these key characteristics for their clients. I was very happy in regards to Steve's overall commitment to my divorce case. Every week I had an e-mail or phone call from Steve and his staff updating me on the status of my divorce. His negotiation skills are 'second to none' as he was able to lead my mediation and allow my ex-wife and I to come to mutual agreements outside of the formal court process. I fully recommend Steven Young to anyone who needs a divorce attorney. This was my first divorce so I was scared and didn't know what to expect. I have heard all of the horror stories about divorce and as a professional male in a 16 year marriage my ex-wife did not make it any easier. He knows the law, educated me well on it, and offereed consistent advice throughout.

  7. immigration removal procedure

    Posted by Luis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Young.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    I was detain by ICE (migration) after going on a cruise, they said because of my previous arrest record they where going to put me on removal procedure witch means deport me. I started doing research and realize very quickly I was going to need a lawyer. I went online and found a few and talk to about 4 of them before I hired Mr. Steve Young from the beginning Mr. Young showed a big interest in helping me. I live about 500 miles from Orlando where he is located so everything was via email, it never took longer then a few hours for him to respond to any of my questions. more importantly after 2 years and two courts later we won the case and I now have my green card back. I will defiantly recommend Mr. Young.

  8. You won't find a better attorney........................

    Posted by Julia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Young.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Let me start off by saying that this review comes from someone who has been a paralegal in the State of Florida for over six years. I work with attorneys everyday and Steven is a truly wonderful attorney. My husband and I were not referred to him, we simply came across his website. What immediately stood out to me was that Steven replied to my website inquiry within 20 minutes. You will not speak to his assistant or anyone else like other offices, you speak directly to your attorney and are always replied to VERY quickly. This was not just prior to us retaining Steven. We received this prompt and courteous treatment through the year of our having him as our attorney. If you are questioning the accuracy of this review, try it for yourself. E-mail five different attorneys a question about the particulars of your case. I can guarantee that you will not get a response from another attorney (if at all) prior to getting one from Steven. Not only is he prompt, but he handled our immigration case with no issues whatsoever. You will love the attention to detail and the professionalism you get from Young Law Firm. I'd say best of luck, but you won't need it with this attorney...............