Jaya Balani’s Reviews

Jaya Balani

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thankful & Appreciative

    Posted by Marc, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaya Balani.
    • I hired Jaya 1-6 months ago.
    • Jaya handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to reiterate how thankful and appreciative I am of Jaya Balani's work! I'm thrilled and relieved that after all of the work she did researching the law and filing motions the prosecutor eventually dismissed the 7 charges filed against me including a trafficking charge with a 2 year minimum. Jaya got a the best result for me, but I also really liked her professionalism and manner. She was certainly a bright spot in an otherwise difficult situation. What a wonderful resource. I'll be quick to refer her to others who may have a need.'

  2. Above and beyond

    Posted by travis, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaya Balani.
    • I hired Jaya 1-6 months ago.
    • Jaya handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jaya made my cases go very smoothly and asked all the right qeustions to help me get a favorable outcome she also helped me to understand the process. She has beyond excellent follow-up and really goes out of the way to make you know your a priority. Jaya is able to navigate the legal system for her clients like no other attorney I have done bussiness with in the past. Don't know what I would do without her assistance.

  3. Review

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jaya Balani.
    • I hired Jaya 1-3 years ago.
    • Jaya handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jaya is à misleading attorney who makes you think that everthing is going great up until trial day she don't have the experience to handel serious case she once told a friend of my she wás afaid of a jury trial only a inexperience attorney would tell a cilent that or one that working with the state so if you want a tv lawyer then hire jaya But i would advise to do your research

  4. I OWE JAYA MY LIFE !!!

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaya Balani.
    • I hired Jaya 1-3 years ago.
    • Jaya handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was sitting in jail with no bond. My wife called Jaya and I was out that same day. Going through the legal system was stressful. I was facing life in prison because of an incident that occurred while I was under the influence of drugs. Points I gathered as a young adult still haunted me and harmed my case. The state saw me as a habitual criminal, and wasn't interested in negotiating a plea. They wanted to go to trial. Jaya fought for me, always kept me in the loop, and reassured me about the case. Over the course of time, Jaya filed pre-trial motions that we won; which began to change the direction of the case. In the end, I was put on community control, with probation to follow.

    I have since recommended Jaya to a friend who has a son who got himself into trouble. Guess what? He's at home too.

    I am very grateful to Jaya for helping me with my case. Without her I wouldn't be a "free" man today, and watching the Rays with my son on TV.

  5. ****CAUTION****

    Posted by DANNY, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jaya Balani.
    • I hired Jaya more than 3 years ago.
    • Jaya handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I WAS FACING A SERIOUS CRIME AND THIS LADY JAYA BOLOGNA HARDLY KNEW WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH MY CASE, SHE ALWAYS HAD AN EXCUSE EVERY TIME I CALLED HER, OMG I HIRED A NEW ATTORNEY IMMEDIATELY SHE WAS ASKING FOR $6,000 AND THE BEST SHE COULD DO WAS 3YRS IN PRISON 3YRS SUPERVISED PROBATION AND 3YRS STATE PROBATION AND SADLY I WAS ALREADY $3,000 IN AND ON MY WAY TO COURT SHE CALLS ME AND TELLS ME SHES NOT GOING TO BE IN COURT THAT SHES GOING TO CALL IN, AND DO I HAVE THE REST OF HER MONEY SMH I HIRED A NEW ATTORNEY (MICHAEL HINES) AND HE GOT ME 3YRS PROBATION FOR HALF THE PRICE AND THAT WAS IT, SHES SO UNPROFESSIONAL I WAS THE ONE FINDING THINGS OUT ABOUT MY OWN CASE FROM OTHER ATTORNEYS AND SHE HAD THE NERVE TO ASK ME IF I COULD GIVE HER THOSE ATTORNEYS NUMBERS LOL SHES A JOKE, ONCE SHE GOT MAD AND NEARLY CRYED OVER THE PHONE AND HUNG UP, TRUE STORIE I KID YOU NOT, IF YOU WANT TO LOSE YOUR FREEDOM AND GO TO JAIL, GO AHEAD AND HIRE HER.

  6. JAYA BALANI WILL FIGHT FOR YOUR FREEDOM NO MATTER WHAT! SHE IS THE BEST LAWYER IN FLORIDA

    Posted by gordon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaya Balani.
    • I hired Jaya 6-12 months ago.
    • Jaya handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jaya got all of my charges dropped within 3 months on very serious charges. 11 felonies and 1 misdemeanor total and they are all dropped now. She has stuck by her word from the very beginning. She was always there to answer any questions, no matter the time of day, even if it was not directly about the case. I thank her for helping me be free and be with my family and take care of my children.

    I HIGHLY recommend Jaya Balani @ NeJame Law Firm whether your case is big or small.

  7. here to help you when it looks like the end of the road

    Posted by gordon and brittany,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaya Balani.

    she is the best lawyer I can ask god to have for any one she is nice and understanding and very help full she will not let you down and will give you the up most respect and she will work the hardest to help you in your case she is one of the best out there...

  8. If you need a GREAT LAWYER, don't look ANY further!!!

    Posted by Anthony, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaya Balani.
    • I hired Jaya 1-3 years ago.
    • Jaya handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jaya, took care of everything as promised. I contacted her law firm shortly after my trouble with the law. From that day she kept me informed and stuck with her intentions. She told me not to worry or stress and let her do her job. She knew my concerns about work "military" and made it clear that I would be taken care of. She was able to get the state to drop my charges. All I had to do was pay a fine. I never meet her face to face, but you wouldn't be able to tell if i didn't. She is a great lawyer and I plan to keep her info and pass it along and use it if I ever need to again. She is strictly business and it shows in the courtroom. Thanks Jaya you are the best in Florida.

  9. Jaya Balani gets you the Best Outcome Possible

    Posted by Kevin Purdy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jaya Balani.
    • I hired Jaya more than 3 years ago.
    • Jaya handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jaya has not just once, but twice, finalized an outcome I never thought possible. Her knowledge of her craft was groomed by Mark NeJame, my Law Firm since 1986, and it shows in everything she does. Professional and speedy response to any troubles I encountered, and solid advice given at almost any hour I needed. A real 24/7 type of Advocate.
    I would recommend Jaya without hesitation to anyone in need of her services. I know she will have your best interest in mind!

  10. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jaya Balani.
    • I hired Jaya more than 3 years ago.
    • Jaya handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to know Jaya through a friend in need. She had been charged with DUI manslaughter, and was facing 20 years in Prison. Because my friend REFUSED to go to trial, Jaya had a very tough job to do, in a short amount of time. She was able to prepare all of the witnesses, get all of the facts, and be ready in less than a week. The Charge of DUI Manslaughter carries a Mandatory Minimum of 4 years. My friend was sentenced to 5. That was the best possible outcome of the case. The Judge involved has never done a downward departure, and had never sentenced this type of case to less than 10 years. Jaya and her firm did great work. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone in need.