Andrew Lloyd Cameron’s Reviews

Andrew Lloyd Cameron

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I would recommend Mr. Cameron!!!

    Posted by Debbie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Cameron.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm stunned to read the one negative review about this Attorney. My husband and I met with Mr. Cameron a few months and his office staff was very polite and helpful. After our initial consultation with Mr. Cameron, we both decided to utilize his services for my husband's spousal support payments to his ex-wife. He was very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend him.

  2. Nice man ,but....

    Posted by ANDREA, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Andrew Cameron.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used Mr. Cameron for my divorce. It was a non contested divorce. (My husband's lawyer did 90% of the work). I paid him up front for 30 hours and lo and behold, my divorce cost that exact amount. I am sorry, but I know he did not put that many hours into my case. I suggest going to a mediator if everything is agreeable between the parties. He is very nice and his first consult is a bunch of common sense , put you at ease, mumbo jumbo to lure you in. Nothing about the case is discussed. My final settlement had changes he did not catch because he knew this was an easy $3,000, so he did not review the final papers. Needless to say, my $700 balance just prior to the final draft of the divorce , disappeared. Nice man, but just out to make a buck.

  3. Rude paralegal

    Posted by BELLAGYPSI261, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Cameron.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I called about a question, the paralegal asked me" Are you actually calling to ask me about sueing facebbok?' and then she laughed and tild me if i wanted to be goliath then go ahead. She is extremely rude and has no manners. Mr.Cameron, I would suggest removing her from her post as she is likley to continue to cause poor ratings.

  4. Office Staff - POOR

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Cameron.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I didn't even speak with Mr. Cameron. The lady that answered the phone in his office was rude, uncaring, and jumped to answer questions before clarifying information. Awful first impression!! Would NOT recommend!

  5. Simply the best

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cameron.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Cameron after talking with two other attorneys about my circumstantial case and realizing that Mr. Cameron shares the traits of some of our country's brightest individuals. His attention to detail, experience, and his ability to connect with others combined with his passion for the law and justice, I believe, were all essential in my being found not guilty through a jury trial. I hope I never have to hire another attorney, but if I do, Mr. Cameron will be my first choice.

  6. Thorough, aggressive advocate

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cameron.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently utilized Mr. Cameron for a personal injury claim relating to a bicycle-auto accident. He took efforts to clearly explain my options, including pros and cons of each approach. Over a period of several months, he was in contact with my insurance carrier and developed a solid case to enable a claim payment that was considerably above my expectations. In addition, he provided advice with respect to providing testimony at the at-fault party's court appearance, and also negotiated with my health insurance carrier to limit the amount of subrogation payment that I had to cover.

    Overall, 100% satisfied and would not hesitate to engage his services again.

  7. All around nice man and lawyer

    Posted by Carol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cameron.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andy is a soft spoken man. When explaining things to you he speaks to you and not above you and in plan english that you understand. I would highly recommend him to anyone that ask me. Actually I have spioke to two people regarding them hiring Andy as their lawyer. His office is very organized and return your calls almost immediately. His prices we quite reasonable too.

  8. My Opinion Of Andrew Cameron

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cameron.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Using several other attorneys I was geting nowhere until a friend of mine who is also an attorney recommended Andrew. Not only did he help me avoid trial but everything was done in consideration of keeping my bill low. He was kind but very convincing which was a bonus too.

  9. Expert Advice Without Pretense

    Posted by Debbie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Cameron.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cameron brought extensive experience and a sense of compassion to my case. I truly believe that he treated me as he would the case of a close friend or member of his own family.

    I would refer a friend to Andrew without hesitation and would be very confident that they would have the same experience. You hope you never need his services, but should an issue arise, it's good to know who to turn to in your time of need!