Back to Corey’s Profile

Client Review

Corey has received 71 client reviews

MR. AMAZING IS MORE LIKE IT

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey < 1 month ago.

Corey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Through my own negligence and stupidity I created some serious legal difficulties in Florida. I subsequently went to court and was allowed to leave the state. I was placed on probation to be supervised out of state. Well I did not comply as well as I should have and a warrant was issued for my arrest. I was arrested and went to county jail. I contacted Mr. Cohen and he listened very attentively. He researched my case and discovered that the only person I had harmed was myself. I called him on a Thursday, my case went to court THE NEXT DAY and I was out of jail within an hour. All charges were dropped. How good is that? Mr. Cohen is truly amazing and I wholeheartedly recommend him as your attorney. Thank you Mr Cohen, I wish you well and much success.

HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST SO FORGET THE REST : Mr Corey Ira Cohen is EXCELLENT and EFFICIENT

Posted by: Felix, a Wrongful Termination client 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey < 1 month ago.

Corey handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Words do not express how excellent Mr. Corey Cohen does his job ..Corey is a wonderful down to earth attorney who always treats his clients with respect and deals with each client on a personal basis . He is great with communication through out your whole case .this is my third time using Mr Cohen and each time he never fails to amaze me . Mr Cohen got two felony drug charges dropped for me and a couple of misdemeanors also each case he was only a phone call or email away his response time to my questions and concerns during each case was over and beyond excellent ..Mr Cohen also is great because he is down to earth and understands the economic times we live in today so he is always willing to work with you on prices and payment options which really is a blessing considering the average person has other bills and obligations ,Mr Corey Cohen is very understanding and always treats his clients with the up most respect ..he also has a wonderful staff his secatarys reflect him they are so informitive and sweet they treat you like a human not a criminal ..Mr Cohen and his staff to me are priceless each experience has been a pleasure dealing with him I recommend any one that needs a attorney please use Mr. Corey Cohen I mean that from bottom of my heart this man has truly saved my career and life THANK YOU FOR YOUR HARD AND EXCELLENT WORK MR. COREY COHEN YOUR GREAT

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: a client 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Corey Cohen and his team are A+. I highly recommend. They were always there each step of the way, extremely responsive, truly cared and won my case! The charges against me were dropped. I couldn't be happier with the results and am truly grateful. If you find yourself in need of an attorney please contact Attorney Corey Cohen.

Thanks Corey

Posted by: Curtis, a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey 1-6 months ago.

Corey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Corey Cohen took care of tickets that was keeping me from getting license, When I really needed someone to come threw for me he did what he said he would do. Your the man Thanks!!

Corey Cohen, as good as it gets!!

Posted by: amackhanlall, a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey 1-3 years ago.

Corey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr Corey Cohen is as good as they get, I found myself in a terrible predicament and was I ever glad to have obtain his services. Not only was he helpful but he treated me with respect and brought a level of comfort to a situation I saw none in. Mr Cohen did everything in his power in order to get the best possible results for me, and that is exactly what he got. I actually found him on Avvo and because of his superb advice I contacted his office right away to set up a meeting. Might I add that his staff is wonderful they treat you like family and are always on top of things. Martina his secretary is truly amazing she has guided me through my whole ordeal and is as professional as they come. Though I took a wrong turn in life I am glad to have meet such extraordinary people who helped push me back in the right direction. Mr Cohen is smart, passionate , reliable and he will go the extra mile to bring you the best outcome. I have become a better person with a new and brighter view on life because of the outstanding work of Mr Cohen and his staff. Thank You for all your hard work and dedication, it has been a tough road but you managed to bring light to it.

The best lawyer ever

Posted by: said, a Speeding Ticket client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey 1-6 months ago.

Corey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

The most honest lawyer in town. I would keep recommending this awesome, lawyer to all my friends and co-workers . He. Is not like others that just take your money and do nothing. I took a traffic ticket in Seminole county the Hardest county you can get ticket in, and thanks to him he saved my driver record and saved me over $200. said from Longwood

The ABSOLUTE BEST!

Posted by: Erica 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr.Cohen is by far the best attorney who's ever worked for me. I was desperate to find a really good attorney to represent me & Mr.Cohen was refereed to me by a friend & public defender, he told me “Cory Cohen is THE BEST, I've seen him work MIRACLES” My friend was right! Long story short I was on a felony probation, got in a car accident (totaled my car, as well as the other car involved) Drivers license suspended at the time(with knowledge) , auto insurance canceled, and I was sighted for the accident. Prior to that I've been pulled over at least 8 times DWLS...needless to say at 34yrs old my driving record wasn't to par. I was facing a heavy penalty, ie: habitual offender (license revoked for 4yrs) possibility of jail time, violation of probation.. You name it, I thought for sure I was doomed! However, I was not! I now have my license & the only penalty was to attend an 8hr driving class. Every step of the way Mr.Cohen and his staff were there for me and any questions I had. I would hire him again...No doubt!

BEST LAWYER IN TOWN!

Posted by: Ilaria, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey 6-12 months ago.

Corey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Corey Cohen is the BEST lawyer out there I don't know what we would have done without him. He is still taking care of my boyfriend, but did an outstanding job. My boyfriend has a VOP with an additional charge and today we got the great news that the newest charge was dropped. He is still working on the VOP, but I know we will have great results. I have never met such a dedicated lawyer that actually cares about his clients. He e-mails me back within minutes and is always encouraging. His staff is AMAZING, Martina is just so lovely to talk to. She never seems bothered or annoyed when you call more than ones a day (and trust me this happens when you are so worried). She's always willing to help and encourages you to call back if you need somebody to talk to. Corey Cohen answered me during Easter weekend right away even though the office was closed. We've hired a an attorney before and I've never had such quick response from anyone. If you want great results Corey Cohen is for you, you WILL NOT REGRET IT.

Superb and Professional

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey 6-12 months ago.

Corey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Cohen and his team we're excellent in handling a citation I received for careless driving. I had never had a citation of any kind prior to this. He managed to get the case dismissed with minimal hassle and without a court appearance (not that I'd have minded). Mr. Cohen successfully turned my less than ideal circumstances into a pleasurable experience in working with him. I'd like to thank him for all he's done and I'd gladly work with him again.

Corey is an excellent attorney.

Posted by: Jonathan, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Corey Cohen

I hired Corey 1-6 months ago.

Corey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

If you get in any legal trouble and you haven't hired Corey yet, you are making a mistake. I spoke to a couple attorneys before Corey and they could not really give me any advice without seeking payment. Corey immediately gave me advice over the phone and then set up an appointment with me to go see him the next morning. After talking with him for about 30 minutes, I hired him. His fees are entirely reasonable, especially considering the results were good. I walked away with no conviction, no points on my license, no jail time, no community service, no probation. Corey would be the person I go to in the future without hesitation. He is a great attorney with great staff at the office and overall a nice guy. Hire Corey and you won't regret it.