You have not provided nearly enough facts to even begin to answer your question. I am assuming you have not yet hired a lawyer to assist you. I recommend contacting several lawyers who practice in the jurisdiction you are charged and hire someone you feel confident in. Every case is different and the fact that you have no prior record is in your favor. Good luck.
As a condition of a criminal sentence following a DUI conviction, you will be required to complete the appropriate level DUI school. Since you have a prior DUI, you will be required to complete level 2 at the Florida Safety Council along with any counseling if recommended, which they no doubt will. Because you had a Texas license, it was likely suspended in Texas which may mean that you may need to also complete that state's conditions of reinstating your license before obtaining a Florida...
I would need additional information such as the quantity of marijuana and the outcome of the prior case. If the amount in this case is under 20 g. it is a 1st degree misd. with a maximum jail sentence of 1 year, $1,000 fine and a year probation. If he gets convicted (adj) he will also lose his driver license for 2 years by statute.
If the charge is greater than 20g., it is a 3rd degree felony with a max. 5 years prison, $5,000 fine and 5 years probation.
Depending upon which county you are being supervised, some judges will issue a warrant with or without bond for VOP cases. In some situations, a notice to appear will be issued and mailed. And in other cases, you can/will be arrested at your next supervised visit. I would recommend hiring a defense attorney in your area to further assist you as this can land you with a jail sentence.
Unfortunately, alleged victims in criminal cases do not have the power to dismiss a case. Having said this, prosecutors are very focused on witness credibility and the ability to prove up a case if it were to go to trial. I would advise you to hire a local attorney or public defender if money is a issue to file a motion for bond reduction. Further, I would prepare a declination of prosecution alleging the true facts of the case and file a copy with the State. If your daughter is a minor,...
Mr. Valencia is exactly correct. Your brother is digging himself a deep hole by continuing to pile up criminal charges. At the felony level, priors will count in calculating incarceration. The maximum prison on a 3rd degree felony is 5 years however, he will likely be looking at less. I would recommend hiring a experienced criminal defense attorney in Orange County for assistance. Good Luck.
It depends on whether the probation officer wishes to file a violation. On its face, yes possession of drug paraphernalia is a general condition violation of probation. I would recommend contacting a criminal defense attorney in your area for assistance.
Unfortunately, it is almost impossible to predict the likelyhood of deportation based on the facts you have posted. Obviously, the charge of drug manufacturing regardless of when and where is grounds for deportation. I would recommend hiring a attorney who specializes in immigration and deportation matters for assistance.
If you "move" to Florida, i.e., have a permanent change of address, you will be required to obtain a Florida driver license almost immediately upon moving. Once you appear at the DHSMV in Florida and hand them your California license, they will recognize that you have a restricted license and assuming you have completed the requirements in both CA and FL, you should be issued a temporary hardship license for the balance of your suspension.