Erin Faye Duncan’s Reviews

Erin Faye Duncan

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney 2-3 Years Ago

    Posted by Linda,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Erin Duncan.

    Ms. Duncan represented my son in his divorce about 2-3 years ago and she was fantastic. However, an issue that he thought was solved has reentered the picture within the last month and he has, repeatedly, tried to contact Ms. Duncan for the last three weeks and gets no return call - not even from her secretary, Priscilla. Now he is trying to find another attorney to help him.

    Would definitely recommend her but very concerned why she is not answering messages. This is not the problem that my son had in the past. If she wants to handle the case, fantastic. If she doesn't, she should just say so but I have a problem with just ignoring his calls.

  2. Knowledgeable attorney with great representation skills

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Duncan.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Duncan represented me in my divorce. I work in law enforcement so I've had an opportunity or two to see a few attorneys in action. She took the time to ensure I had all the case law I'd like to read for myself and understand her positioning in working my case. During a motion to set aside hearing, as the respondent, I found that she performed much like an attorney who would have taken the position of the petitioner's representation (which I liked). During this time it was clear she came prepared to argue my case and opposing counsel (who supposedly had many more years of experience) was no where near as prepared. This was clearly displayed as Attorney Duncan argued case law and the other Attorney spoke in generalities. If cases were won solely by how an attorney performed in court then Attorney Duncan is easily a winner, she performed like a rock star! Attorney Duncan was professional and firm, yet did not come off as an overly aggressive personality in court. During the many months my case went on responses after call or email inquiries on case questions were a little slow at times. However, I attribute this to her detailed planning/preparation in both mine and her other clients cases, kind of like a good meal it takes time if you want it done right, so for me that was not a negative thing as I ultimately cared about how well she worked the case. In the end my case was ordered back to mediation and Attorney Duncan did a great job in helping find a resolution that was acceptable to myself and ex-wife. She was easy to work with and I wholeheartedly recommend her services if you need representation in a divorce.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Duncan.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The best lawyer I worked with regarding a child custody battle. Very informative and creative with approach to my case. Always went above and beyond what she was asked to do. She is also a very caring person.

  4. Best lawyer in Orlando!!!!!!

    Posted by Jamie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Duncan.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erin Duncan is THE best family law lawyer in Orlando. Formerly with Mens Divorce Law Firm, Erin left all negative attributes of this firm AT this firm and brought with her an ability to win cases at affordable prices. She has a great team of lawyers and paralegals at her new firm Family Legal Options in Winter Park, FL. She is no-nonsense, straight to the point and vigorously agressive when needed. Her knowledge of Florida law is second to none in my opinion. She accomplished in several months what other lawyers failed to do in several years with my case. If you want a lawyer that chose the profession for the right reasons (to help people) this is your lawyer.

  5. A List Lawyer!

    Posted by Edward, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Duncan.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a retired Florida trial lawyer, and did many divorce cases, in Orlando and Ft. Lauderdale,and dealt with all kinds of lawyers, as a prosecutor and divorce lawyer. My daughter in Olrlando 8 months ago was dragged into a malicious child custody fight,and had two lawyers before hiring Erin. Erin took charge of the case, got a hearing,began with smarts and good legal efforts,to get my D her rights back, Erin has kept us both informed,shows compassion for her clients,and is very fair with fees,has her clients best interest at heart more than any other I have known.She is a very special advocate,tough, savvy and very effective. Would reccommend her very highly.

  6. My family is so much better now!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Duncan.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Erin Duncan was able to work with my former wife to resolve critical issues about communication and time with my kids. She represented my point of view without compromises that I wasn’t able get my ex to understand.
    Because of her work Iwas able to keep my personal business going which allowed me to continue to be able to support my kids financially. Everyone seems happier now, even my ex. I know it has everything to do with the work of my attorney, not hers.
    I’d recommend Erin’s services to anyone who wants to finally get their family life back on track.

  7. Erin Duncan is a great lawyer!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Duncan.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent counsel. She was able to bring issues to conclusions that had been ongoing for years.

  8. review of Erin

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin Duncan.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erin is a very knowledgable lawyer that likes 2 get things settled with minimal damage. she is on top of things and does her best and i appreciate her very much

407-388-0700