Skip to main content
Bryce Aric Fetter

Bryce Fetter’s Answers

603 total


  • how to get a recording video tape from a company to prove your innocence

    going to court on false charges

    Bryce’s Answer

    Several ways to do this. If you have an attorney, he or she will know how. You can serve the company with a letter or subpoena duces tecum for the video. Serve a legal pleading on the government called motion to preserve evidence. Something like this. Hurry up or the video may be erased.

    PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the DEFENDANT, *****, intends to use evidence that is in your actual or constructive possession in Defendant’s criminal trial. Said evidence is: any video evidence relating to...
    *
    PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Section 918.13, Florida Statutes (201*), provides that “[n]o person, knowing that a criminal trial or proceeding . . . is pending or is about to be instituted, shall . . . [a]lter, destroy, conceal, or remove any record, document, or thing with the purpose to impair its verity or availability in such proceeding.”

    Good luck.
    Bryce Fetter

    See question 
  • Can I have my records sealed? What are my options

    I inured a bad situation, the end result is a misdemeanor battery. I did not physically touch anyone. I need to know if this can be sealed from my record? or something in order for my overall wellbeing. I am a new mother of a 5 month old, I have a...

    Bryce’s Answer

    If the battery was not charged as domestic violence, if you were not convicted, have no prior record and have not done a prior sealing or expungement, you can probably seal this incident. Sealing is a 6-9 month process that you can do once in your lifetime, if eligible. Good luck!

    See question 
  • What can you do when your case is three years old and has been "nolle processed" twice?

    I live in Florida. My criminal case is three years old and has been "nolle processed" twice. I need to know what my options are to finally get this case closed

    Bryce’s Answer

    If all counts were Nolle Processed then your case is closed. That is Latin for 'not prosecute.' You may be able to have your record expunged. Ask your attorney about that process. Good luck!

    See question 
  • I was wondering if they are able to arrest for such little theft? And what is the minimum and maximum sentencing?

    Hi I have a family member that was caught stealing in Walmart under $100.00 and the arrested her.

    Bryce’s Answer

    Yes, theft is an arrestable offense, even when the merchandise is $100 or less. It's criminal, not civil so they can arrest you and a permanent criminal record and a trip back to jail are possible depending on the facts of the case, judge, prosecutor and prior record.

    See question 
  • Can I get my prostitution charge dismissed?

    i didnt admit to anything, i never discussed sex acts or anything like that. I told the undercover cop on the phone any money is strictly for my time, and then when i got to the hotel he told me if anal was included, i then cursed him out and wal...

    Bryce’s Answer

    Sounds like you have a good case--based on what you are saying. I would need to see your ad and listen to the recordings to know more. Never any guarantees with any lawyer but this case sounds far better than the average case. Good luck!

    See question 
  • What does delivery of cannabis for consideration or more than 20 grams mean

    Took state two months to file charges. Was previously posted as sale and delivery w/consideration for more than 20 grams.

    Bryce’s Answer

    It means you're being charged with selling weed. It's a third degree felony. 60 days is not uncommon. They have 175 days to file charges. You will have an arraignment date soon. Good luck.

    See question 
  • DUI / Headlight out is not illegal

    I was driving home last week from the bar and I got pulled over for having a headlight out which is not ILLEGAL so when he smelled alcohol on my breath I got the sobriety test where I walk and do tests and I failed every one miserably I fell a cou...

    Bryce’s Answer

    Headlights are required from sundown to sunrise. They are not optional and never have been. I don't know who told you this. Not a criminal defense lawyer I'm guessing. You are 4x the legal limit if you typed your BAC correctly. If you don't go to court, the judge will issue a warrant for your arrest. You need help. Good luck!

    See question 
  • Can you be in jail more then 40 days without seeing a judge

    Boyfriend been in jail since Oct.13 and today is Nov.21 and he haven't been for an arraignment it was cancelled on Nov.9 can they still hold him or they have to release him

    Bryce’s Answer

    Yes, you can be held in jail with a hold past 40 days for many different reasons. There is not automatic get out of jail date--unless all charges are dropped and there are no other pending cases. He needs to ask his lawyer what options he has for this case and what the hold is for. Good luck!

    See question 
  • Charged with flee &/or attm to elude, dwls, & no veh reg. i was prescribed amoxicillin which impaired my judgment

    any and all advice for my defense greatly apr

    Bryce’s Answer

    That's basically penicillin and it doesn't cause impairment like alcohol or pain killers might. You need a different defense. Reinstating your license would help. Good luck.

    See question 
  • Is this constitutional?

    I was arrested in oklahoma for marijuana possession and paraphernalia in August they have up to 3 years to file charges. I was arrested and booked no arraignment has been scheduled, no charges have been filed. I was than arrested in Florida in Oct...

    Bryce’s Answer

    They can treat it as a prior arrest because you were arrested. Not as prior conviction. You can be denied a diversion program because of a prior arrest. Good luck!

    See question