Sounds like you may have Judge Gail Adams out at the jail. She is great. I don't know if she will be the VOP judge next year. You are still eligible for early termination. If she is your judge you will probably be okay. A different judge may be a different story. Good luck. www.BryceFetter.com
That won't happen. Your simple DUI is a lessor included offense of the DUI with property damage/personal injury. You can be convicted of one or the other but not both. You can be convicted of multiple DUI's if you hit multiple cars but that is not what happened here. You need to hire a good DUI attorney and try to avoid a DUI conviction altogether as you are not allowed a hardship license with two DUI convictions. Good luck. www.BryceFetter.com
Assault and battery are different charges in Florida. 90 days if you were arrested and generally two years for battery and one year for simple assault if you were not arrested. The time frames can be greater if you are out of state. Injuries are not required for either charge. www.BryceFetter.com
Pre-trial diversion (PTD) is offered by the State Attorney's Office. Each State Attorney creates and administers their own program. So it depends. 6 months in Orange County and 9 months in Seminole County. That is from when you sign your contract and the approval process can take up to 90 days. Good luck.
Your defense attorney should have inquired about your prior record before advising you of expungement. Any attorney that practices even a little amount of criminal law would have done this. This is a very basic step in sealing/expungement eligibility. And even if otherwise eligible, you can only seal a charge that you plea to, not expunge it. . Fleeing requires a mandatory adjudication so at least you are not a convicted felon. You could try to vacate your plea but that is not always the...
Your probation can be modified or terminated at any point but as a general rule you have to complete half of your probationary sentence before the judge will terminate your probation. Community control is more restrictive than probation so stick with probation. Good luck.
It depends on what kind of background check they run and where they pull the information from. There is no single database where information is pulled from so there is no way of knowing with certainty. If this was a Florida offense then I would have you run your own background check with FDLE. If there is a similar statewide agency in Wisconsin then run your record there to see what shows. Good luck.
You don't have to talk to anybody about this incident. Anything you say will be used against you and often you will be misquoted and taken out of context. 99% of the time it is a bad idea to talk when you are the subject of a criminal investigation.