Gary Edward Shader’s Reviews

Gary Edward Shader

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and knows how to stategically win

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary 6-12 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a business owner I could not afford a misstep and risk the employees losing their jobs. Gary educated me on the law, the intricascies of a Subchapter S corporation in a divorce, the best ways to be responsible and respectiful to the legal requirements and and ensured we would be viewed favorably by the judge. Gary was well prepared and ahead of opposing counsel to simply execute the law as it should be.

  2. Would not recommend!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This attorney was the most costly of all those I had interviewed. Not only did he cost me THREE times what he had estimated my case would cost, I then had to hire another attorney to finish my divorce. His staff seemed to care, but he most certainly did not. He spent more time talking about his son in the movie business in LA than he did about my issues. He also referred me a "financial expert" to assist in my case (who cost me many additional thousands). This "expert" was about as effective as Mr. Shader. They both kept milking me for more billable hours. The woman I hired to help correct the mess, cost me 1/8 of the previous amount paid and things were resolved quickly and with some compassion.

  3. Performance Rating

    Posted by Ken, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary is very thorough and candid in his review of your case. his staff is top notch. Gary gave me good advise at every decision point and he was alway right.

  4. Excellent Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Attorney Gary Shader. Mr. Shader is Board Certified, specializing in Marital and Family Law. He is a well seasoned, knowledgeable, and professional attorney. Mr. Shader was straight forward with his answers to questions and issues as they arose in my divorce case. He saw me through the divorce procedure from beginning to end. I felt like I was important, and in excellent hands during a very difficult time of my life.
    Mr. Shader's Legal Aides are professional and competent. My questions and concerns were answered and explained in a timely manner. I was kept informed at all times on the progression of the case.
    The office itself gave me a comforting feeling, and is centrally located on Maitland Avenue.

  5. Not happy

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DIdn't help me with my motion! We lost!

  6. Excellent Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Erin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gary and his staff were very helpful and knowledgeable during a difficult time in my life. The process was very speedy and did not cause much more stress than I already had. The staff was there to answer any question I had, no matter how silly it seemed. They were up front and honest with me. I would highly recommend Gary to others, as he came highly recommended to me.

  7. HORRIBEL, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Working with Gary was the worst experience of my life. All he was concerned about was getting my money as fast as he could and then getting me out of his office just as fast. He had absolutely NO compassion and as far as I'm concerned he could care less about me or my family. I wouldn't even recommend Gary to my ex or my worst enemy!! Gary gets a F-

  8. Thankful divorce client

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would, do and have highly recommended Gary Shader as an expert in his chosen field of marital and family law. He took my case and made me feel as if he were fighting for his own family. To the point that he stepped in and pursued an issue which was in the best interest of my child and which I had not originally intended to pursue. He and his staff were very patient, professional and competent, giving me a sense of security during a time when my entire life was not only at sea but also in a hurricane.
    Mr. Shader is board certified for a reason and you can tell he is respected by his peers. He and his staff are careful to explain issues as you need, put you at ease, and are also straight and forward with you when needed. My overall experience was wonderful.
    To anyone looking for assistance and guidance during such a difficult time, Gary Shader should be at the top of your picking list. Bring all your questions, review them with him, and be assured he will represent you professionally, when needed aggressively and through to completion.

  9. Thankful!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary helped me with my divorce. He is EXTREMELY knowledgeable, and professional. His staff was very professional and knowledgeable as well and I will continue to recommend him to anyone that needs his services. When you need an attorney for this kind of situation you need the best and Gary is the best. Keep in mind that your children's future rests in the hands of your attorney.

  10. Review of Gary Shader 1750 Maitland Ave,

    Posted by Walt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Shader.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had Gary Shader represent me over the last few years. Gary and his staff are very professional and easy to deal with. I feel he is the best at what he does. His advice is always well thought out and he has become a friend over the years as he has always been there for me in a very difficult time of my life. I would strongly recommend Gary and his staff. They are the best at what they do.