Lan B Kennedy-Davis’s Reviews

Lan B Kennedy-Davis

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A compassionate force of nature who changed my life

    Posted by Kara, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Lan after checking myself and my 3 children into a domestic violence shelter. I needed a divorce from a controlling, psychologically and physically abusive man I'd been married to for almost two decades, and was in the fight of my life over the custody of my children. Lan helped me navigate a chaotic time during which Florida had no jurisdiction in our divorce or custody case (we had just moved to Florida from Texas). Like many battered women, I had no concrete proof of abuse since I never called the police during one of my husband's rages. As we prepared for an injunction hearing, Lan joked that she was an expensive therapist, but her encouraging words, lack of condescension, and knowledge of the cycle of domestic violence helped me emerge quickly out of the mental fog I was in as a result of having been battered for 19 years. Lan is straightforward and ethical, and had the gravitas to take on my abusive spouse and his wealthy family. Her compassion and ability to relate to my traumatized 14 year old daughter has had ripple effects on my daughter's healing that continue to this day. Florida's laws protecting spouses and children from their abusers lag behind those in other states, but you couldn't find a better champion for their cause than Lan. She taught me how to fight back, and today, I live a happy life free of abuse. Lan is a force of nature, and no amount of money could compensate her for the profound positive impact she had on my life and the lives of my children.

  2. Lan is a TRUE PROFESSIONAL and highly recommended!

    Posted by Vicki, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I met with Lan the first time, she gave me an immediate feeling of being a caring, intelligent and very professional attorney. I could not have gotten through my difficult time without her guiding me! Lan assured me that everything would work out just fine....and it did! She jumped in, got the job done so quickly and easily and explained the process to me every single step of the way. My experience was amazing and I highly recommend Lan Kennedy! Thank You Lan!!

  3. Broker/Owner

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lan has handeled my cases with the utmost professionalism, care, and concern for my personal well-being and successful outcome. I could not ask for a better legal partner in my business and personal life.

  4. Fantastic attorney - highly recommend

    Posted by Lori, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our LLC utilized Lan's expertise to help defend an administrative issue with one of our tenants. Lan was very knowledgeable, professional and closed out our issue in a timely manner. I'd highly recommend her and plan to work with Lan again in the future as needed.

  5. Best Investment I Ever Made!!!

    Posted by Monica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don't hesitate to work with Lan Kennedy.... she is simply the BEST! I have worked with several other attorneys and there is no comparison. I promise you will not regret it -- just sit down with her for a free 30 minute consultation and you'll see for yourself!

  6. Divorce Client

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The first time I spoke to Lan on the phone (regarding what I thought was going to be a lengthy divorce) Lan put me at ease. From the moment I stepped into her office, I felt reassured and alot less stressed knowing that the process would be less difficult then what I presumed. Every detail was taken care of and Lan did a wonderful job putting my mind at ease with every possible scenerio that could have occured. Because of Lan my divorce was handled professionally and quicker than I would have ever thought. I have recommended Lan several times and will continue to do so.

  7. professional excellence

    Posted by Bill, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We recently had a major emergency with a gaurdianship and custody issue with a family member and Lan and her law firm handled the situation flawlessly. We can not say enough about how much we appreciate her help.

  8. Best Trial Lawyer by SHOWING it not just SAYING it!

    Posted by Cara, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Four years ago, I hired Lan Kennedy-Davis under my father’s power of attorney. My father had hired a Florida lawyer who self proclaimed to be the best litigator in Florida for a medical malpractice action. He promised my father millions, but instead he was completely incompetent and lost the case, and left my father severely injured, practically homeless, and literally almost on his death bed with no money and nowhere to go. I live in another state. No attorney would accept my father’s case to pursue a legal malpractice action against the attorney who lost his case, as supposedly the attorney was the former President of the Florida Trial Lawyers Association and everyone seemed to fear him. Lan tried to refer my father’s case out too and no one would accept it either. I asked Lan to take my father’s case as a favor. It was a difficult case because my father was very ill, we had no other witnesses to help, and the other attorney was a bully. Lan accepted his case and it was not long that the attorney and his malpractice insurance carrier were both writing checks to Lan and my father. The money allowed my father to get a car, food, medical care, etc. that he desperately needed and also provided for my uncle until his death several years later. My father is still alive and the money that Lan won for him made a huge difference for him. He still says that receiving the check in the mail from Lan was the best day of his life. Lan does not claim to be the best (like the other attorney did), she showed that she is the best litigator by beating him. Currently my family has another case, and of course, we hired Lan again. Not surprisingly, she is going the extra mile again.

  9. Lan is an excellent attorney and knows the law

    Posted by Tina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lan is an excellent attorney. She knows the law and can be tough when she needs to be. She helped me with my child custody case and she won. I will be forever endebted to her and would recommend her. She cares about her clients and their families. I still send her a Christmas card every year with my child's Christmas photo just to remind her how much I appreciate her and what she did for our family.

  10. An exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Charles, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lan Kennedy-Davis.
    • I hired Lan more than 3 years ago.
    • Lan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lan and her team handled my divorce in a professional and expeditious manner. From day one of representation, Lan ensured that my best interests were well-protected and defended. Lan did a wonderful job of putting my mind at ease at such a difficult time. Every question I had was answered and all associated documentation was accurate and thorough (covering every minor detail and scenario). I was extremely pleased with the manner in which Lan handled my divorce (from start to finish). I would highly recommend Lan and her team to any one in need of an attorney - a first-class organization!