Samuel Robert Filler II’s Reviews

Samuel Robert Filler II

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A True Talent

    Posted by Gary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.

    Sam "Bo" Filler is a true talent to the legal profession. I routinely refer clients to him and I have always received positive feedback. Stick with somebody with proven results and lawyer who is not afraid of the courtroom.

  2. SET APART!

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.

    When I think of having to get an Attorney, I feel my stomach turn. Then I met Sam Filler 3 years ago. Right away I knew he was not your typical attorney. He showed compassion, concern and a true desire to help others. He not only helps people through probably the most challenging times in their lives but goes above and beyond to make sure ever question and concern is met! This is a true sign of a Great attorney. He is there 24-7 for all his clients, just a phone call away. Not only is he an incredible attorney, he is a great friend. This is a man that you can Trust, believe in and rely on at all times. If you need a great attorney with integrity, knowledge and character Sam Filler is your lawyer. Thank you Sam for Always being there for me and all your other clients!

  3. Divorce and child custody

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.

    Sam helped me through my divorce and custody of my children. Through out the long process and difficult time he helped me with great advice and support and was able to get me the fatherly time with my children that I requested and to get the important things I wanted through out the separation. He explained and answered any questions I had and gave me the honest and realistic approach to any of my requests and questions. Simply he's good at what he does.

  4. Master of His Trade

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.
    • I hired Samuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Samuel handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Filler has been my attorney since 2008.

    He has been with me for my divorce, disabilty for my son, quick claim deed, professional licensure issues and is currently helping me assemble my will.

    I am totally satisfied with Mr. Filler's performance.

    He has left no stone unturned in processing my divorce.
    I am simply amazed at how his being a stickler for detail would come into play years down the road.
    He leaves nothing to chance.

    Truly a very experienced, knowledgeable and effective professional.
    He has represented me in many legal issues, flawlessly.
    He has even helped some friends of mine who needed some good, solid professional advice.
    Just a kind, caring man with icredibible insight and skill.

    Mr. Filler will likely be all I need forever.
    I consider Sam a very good friend and and it is reassuring to know that he is just a phone call away.

    Thank you Sam, for all you have done for me.

  5. A great attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found myself in need of a divorce attorney at a time in life when I was completely unprepared. Sam handled the entire process with great expertise. My situation was not typical, yet despite the challenges, Sam was able to readily build such a solid case that we were able to settle out of court and meet my goals in the very first mediation meeting. His primary concern was in achieving the best possible outcome for me, not what would have earned him the largest fees. He is honest and endowed with real integrity. He guided me through this very difficult period in my life with a high level of skill and a great deal of compassion and understanding. I can't ever thank him adequately for protecting me and helping me through my divorce. If I ever need an attorney in the future, Sam will definitely be the one I call.

  6. Through it all!

    Posted by Janet, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Never thinking I would ever be in a divorce situation, I choose Mr. Filler based on a recommendation from a friend. After the first consultation, I felt confident that he was the attorney I needed to represent me. I could not have done better in all of Orlando! Highly recommend to those in need of a compassionate, caring attorney!

  7. A fantastic lawyer

    Posted by Kara, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.
    • I hired Samuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Samuel handled my Child Custody matter.

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Sam. He has been by my side when I've need him for the past eight years. He has gotten us through some very difficult times, and really has gone above and beyond to keep my daughters safe. He's honest about everything going on with the case at all times. Whenever I'm particularly down, or having a bad day, he always has a joke to at least put a smile on my face. We consider him a member of our family, and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer!

  8. Above and beyond

    Posted by Shari, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure and good fortune to have received counsel and guidance from Mr. Filler on two occasions 10 years apart. One was involving a child support situation and one medical negligence. On both occasions I found Mr. Filler to be compassionate, knowledgeable and always responsive and available to any questions or concerns that I had. He went above and beyond any expectation level that I ever had, making certain that I had the best possible information available to my case. He is honest and straight forward and will not waste your time or money.I have referred him to my friends and clients over the years. All have told me what a positive experience they have had with him. I can confidently recommend him to anybody. If he is not the right person for your case or situation, he will guide you to that person. If you have a legal question, call Sam Filler.

  9. Integrity, Knowledge and Enthusiasm.

    Posted by Kate, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    An intelligent, articulate attorney with great integrity. Able to handle sensitive issues with professionalism and grace. Never felt like just another client. I was very nervous and he was able to calm me down, give me good direction without telling me what to say. Likewise, he prepared me for a realistic outcome and yet the end result exceeded my expectations.. Can not recommend him enough. I would engage him in the future without hesitation. Let him do his job. He's exceptional.

  10. Great, reliable lawyer

    Posted by Sarah, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Filler.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sam was extremely helpful in dealing with my very difficult former husband. I was very impressed with his professionalism and expertise in the court room. I am very thankful that he came recommended to me at such a desperate time of need. I could not have gone through it without him. He made himself available to me and worked around my schedule. Everything worked out fpr the best thanks to Sam's legal advise, guidance, and thorough preparation,