Dean R Galigani’s Reviews

Dean R Galigani

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Life saver

    Posted by Benjamin, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • I hired Dean 6-12 months ago.
    • Dean handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dean was able to get me the best sentence for the charge I was up against, which was a felony charge for a hit and run. He seemed to legitimately care about me and what happened in my case and his law office personally went out of the way to see that I got the best outcome. This was a real blessing because I have a family and I needed the best outcome to happen for them. Another great thing about Dean is that he doesn't over charge for his services. The lawyer I consulted before him charged twice as much as what I ended up paying with Dean. I am thankful to have been lucky to stumble across Dean and his fellow co-workers at his firm.

  2. Fantastic criminal lawyer

    Posted by Kathleen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • I hired Dean 6-12 months ago.
    • Dean handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had to hire Dean Galigani for a criminal case involving a relative. He is professional, knowledgeable in criminal law, well connected in Gainesville and returns calls promptly to answer any questions. Due to his efforts, we were able to obtain a prompt satisfactory resolution to a serious legal problem. His fees are fair and well worth the legal representation received. Summa cum laude in all aspects.

  3. Reduced DUI to Reckless Driving with Alcohol

    Posted by Andrea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Dean Galigani back in 2012 after a DUI arrest on university campus. Out of all the lawyers that I contacted, he stood out to me for one reason: he wanted to do what was best for my situation, not what would make him the most money.

    Dean immediately warned me that he would not try to fight this matter in court unless necessary. As a result, he worked towards an agreement that would reduce my charge. Additionally, he worked with me to make sure that I could financially afford his assistance and successfully closed my case without me having to reside in Gainesville, Florida. These factors were very important considering that I was on the brick of graduating from undergrad and would be soon entering graduate school in a different city.

    Within two months of my DUI arrest, Dean was able to secure that my charge be reduced to reckless driving with alcohol on the condition that I met a list of terms as well as successfully completed probation. Although my deferred prosecution took some time, I can’t image having resolved this issue with another lawyer or in another manner.

    Not only did Dean reduced my charge but also periodically checked on me to make sure I was ok. Today, he is currently working towards sealing my criminal background and again, worked with me to ensure that I could afford this process. Dean Galigani is a lawyer that actually cares about his clients and remembers who they are outside of their legal issues. He is the lawyer you should hire if you want experience, compassion, and successful results.

  4. Knowledge and experience

    Posted by Ashley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • Dean handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have had the pleasure of knowing and working with Mr. Galigani for the past 15 years. Dean is the type of lawyer that other attorneys go to for advice.
    His knowledge and experience is second to none and he's handled every type of criminal case possible. If you have a criminal case in Alachua County or the surrounding areas, Mr. Galigani is the attorney you need to handle your case.

  5. Charges Dropped

    Posted by Angela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Galigani was able to get all my charges dropped. He was very responsive and made me feel as if I was his first priority. I would recommend him to anyone who has any criminal charges.

  6. Charges Dismissed

    Posted by BW, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dean is a kind, compassionate person, a rarity in a field that can turn Gandhi into a cynic. His concern for me as a person, as well as a client, was evident whenever I spoke with him. He honestly cares about his clients as people, not just cases. He didn't promise miracles, though he delivered one.

    When he called me and announced that the state attorney had dropped the charges, I was stunned. The state attorney was a hard case and I didn't think she would let go of that bone, but Dean has a wealth of experience and knowledge that most defense attorneys can't match, and a desire to help his clients get the best possible outcome. I honestly don't think I could have gotten that outcome with any other lawyer.

  7. Fights for you!

    Posted by Gage, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Galigani fought for my case for almost an entire year without relent until we got the outcome we wanted. He consistently kept me in the loop and I only had to appear in court once - which was huge for me. Dean truly takes his clients' cases to heart and will give it his all. His rates are very fair - do not hesitate to hire Dean Galigani!

  8. Great lawyer, even better person

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thankfully, I have not required the services of a lawyer often in my life. But the one time I did I had no idea where to go. A mutual friend referred me to Mr. Galigani and I was very impressed from the first meeting. Dean was very upfront and honest with me . After the next several meetings, I truly believed that he was going to do anything in his power to help me. That is exactly what happened. Everything that was required of me was laid out for me and easy to follow. Dean obtained the"best case scenario" results that we had discussed when he took my case. That is great and I am appreciative of that. But more importantly, Dean was friend when a friend was needed most. His genuine care for the people around him and those he represents is evident immediately. That friendliness and genuine care is exactly what is needed when people are facing the law. He took the intimidation and the "unknown" out of the equation, and he did it in such a way that allowed me to move on with my life. For that I am forever grateful. If you want the best, call the Galigani Law Firm. I do not often write reviews for services rendered. I am compelled to do so in this case as my experience truly changed my life. I absolutely mean every word when i say great lawyers, and even better people.

  9. Misdemenours

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Galigani spent little billable time on my case. I didn't have to appear in court. And, the initial client interview was quick and professional.

  10. My One Stop Shop

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Galigani.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Whenever I have had any concerns regarding legal issues Mr. Galigani and his staff is my first point of contact. Mr. Galigani has helped me overcome many obstacles and along the way. He understands my worries and events that occur that give me anxiety and he helps alleviate those concerns. Due to prior experiences and the positive attitude of the firm, I have chosen to use them again to help me resolve post-issues involving my initial case. After my first contact with them, Dean called me the next day and was able to recall all of our previous encounters almost a year later! If you are in need of a compassionate, experienced, and knowledgeable attorney, the Galigani Law Firm can help you.