No one can tell you what the police will do in any given situation. But you should continue to call the police and amake sure they document your complaints. Do not let the police dismiss you without writing a report on each complaint that you make. I would document each and every contact I have with these individuals. I have enclosed a copy of the Florida Statute called the Stand Your Ground law:
776.013â€ƒHome protection; use of deadly force; presumption of fear of death or great...
The DMV suspended your license because the officer said you refused. This had nothing to do with your plea to reckless driving. The court cannot undue the suspension at this time. You had the right to request a hearing on the refusal, but you had a limited number of days to contest the refusal. I suggest you consult with the attorney handling the case. He or he can give you some guidance on what you need to do.
If you were adjudicuated gulty you cannot possess a gun in the state of Florida. You may want to see if you are eligible to have your rights restored. You will need to get your rights restored by the state from which you received your convictions. This website is a great starting point: http://www.americanpardons.com/clear_your_record/state_by_state_policies/. Good lucl.
The worse thing that could happen is that you could get 60 days in jail and be required to pay a fine of $500.00 plus court costs. If this is your first offense, you are not likely to get anything close to the maximum sentence. For a first offense , you should try to get a diversion program. If you complete the program, the charge is dropped. You should hire an attorney to get the best chance at being placed in a diversion program.
You have thirty days from the date of your sentence to file a notice of appeal. Unfortunately undertaking an appeal is probably not going to get you the relief you seek. You should speak with a local attorney to determine if you have grounds for a post conviction motion. Finally, if you received a withhold adjudication of guilt you may be able to get this charge sealed, after you complete probation.
You need to consult with a local defense attorney right away regarding this . If your son was ROR'dt hen his charges are probably not that serious. And I am assuming that he must be a first time offender. So the judge may be amenable to allowing him to participate in drug tretament or rehab. But you will need to speak with a local attorney, who armed with all facts surrounding your son's charges, local practices, knowledge of the judge and prosecutor assigned to your son's case and your son'...
Your son can handle this himself. However, he should get a lawyer to handle this ticket for him.
The lawyer may be able to use a defense that your son is unaware of. Additionally, a lawyer would know what can be said to the judge to lower the penalty or to get the charge dismissed.
No it is legal for a 16 year old to "date" a 21 year old. Since you appear to be getting ready to "date" you should really protect yourself from getting pregnant. Perhaps you should talk to a responsible adult about this situation.
The attorney can ask about alcohol or drug use only to the extent that that alcohol or drug use affects the witness' testimony. This is usually limited to alcohol or drug use on the night of a particular incident. But if the attorney could show that prolonged use of drugs and alcohol affected the person's ability to remember perceive, etc., the that long standing use may be admissible. The attorney cannot bring up drugs use solely to make a person look bad.
The trespass warning is invalid. You and she have established, through your behavior over the past few years, that you are allowed on the property to pick up and drop off your kids. As far as the child support issue, you should really be asking a family law attorney that question.