Thomas V. Duck III’s Reviews

Thomas V. Duck III

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. need very strong good help

    Posted by Terrance,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.

    hello Mr Thomas my name is Terrance Simpson I'm from Douglas ga I have a case on sex offender I need help proven my innocence I have good evidence on my case in fact my charge was dropped do to lack of evidence dis charge has taken me away from my love ones and I need help getting my life back if you don't do cases like mine can you direct me in a good direction I'm Not wealthy but I can pay to get my life back. I have three more years to go back on a habeas corpus I didn't go to trial cause I had a public defender so I took a plea. I do got family that willing to help me with funds I'm just starting the first step. thanks for reading my review.

  2. Great lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.

    Tommy worked hard on my case and that resulted in an outcome better than I expected. He and his staff are courteous , professional, and responsive.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Rhonda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tommy just finshed handling a case for our 19 year old son. This case not only involved child support but also child custody, legitimation, visitation, legal name change of a minor child and changing of a child's birth certificate. Tommy got my son everything that he asked for in regards to the supoort, custody, visitation, legitimation, name change and birth certificate. He also had it written to the order that if for some reason our son was ever unable to get his son that my husband or I could exercise my sons visitation. So he got as grandparents rights with the order for our son. Tommy's rates are more than reasonable. He returned calls and took our calls when we had questions. He was ready for all court dates and more than prepared to fight for my son's rights. We highly recommend Tommy Duck for any legal issue you may have. We will be sure to call him first if we ever have need of a lawyer for any reason again. I truly believe you can not go wrong with hiring Tommy Duck.

  4. Awesome!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tommy Duck handled my DUI. I was amazed at the result he was able to achieve.

  5. Excellent!

    Posted by Matt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tommy and his staff did an excellent job on my crazy divorce case! He was able to take care of mostly everything without me since I live out of town. He is very trustworthy, reliable, knows the job well, and how to make things happen. Thanks again Tommy!

  6. Simply the best lawyer I have ever known

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawyer Thomas V. Duck III is the best in the business, a silent force to be reckoned with. I live in the Caribbean and like a pilgrim in search of solace beyond my immediate boundaries so to speak, my problem was solved in the twinkle of an eye by our Man in Albany, Georgia, the one and only TVD, as I affectionately and gratefully prefer to refer to him. His undeniable competence and efficiency is worth the long distance separating us both. More Power to your elbow Sir!

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Ryan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tommy Duck is one of the best Lawyers I have worked with. He kept my personal welfare first and stayed on top of my case from start to finish. I would recommend Tommy to anyone.

  8. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was assigned Thomas Duck as a PBA attorney for an incident that occurred on my job. He handled my case with the utmost proficeincy. I have since decided to use Thomas Duck to handle to use all of my legal matters, personally and professionally.

  9. One of a Kind

    Posted by Eric, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas Duck is one of a kind. A former police officer, turned attorney, "Tommy" knows the law and has your best interest in mind. As a police officer, I can attest to this and I myself trusted Tommy with my freedom and he did not let me down. Responsive, trustworthy, and available are only some of the phrases to describe him. Keep up the good work Tommy.

  10. Straight forward and stays on top of the case

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Duck.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    i have used Thomas Duck in several cases against unfair contractors and other lawsuits , he has been honest , upfront , and easy to get in TOUCH with . i recommend him to all in need.