Anne Kathleen Banford’s Reviews

Anne Kathleen Banford

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Bart, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Adoption matter.

    We love Anne! Outstanding attorney who pushes through barriers to advocate for her client. Warm, professional, and passionate are just some of her attributes. Thanks, Anne, for all you have done for us in helping us to prevail in a tough situation. You're the Best!

  2. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Jessica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Child Custody matter.

    Anne informed us right away that our case was extremely difficult to win (Third party/ Grandparent custody). She was honest with us and showed genuine sympathy for our situation. Anne and her paralegal were easy to reach at any time and they were always prompt with replies when I had questions. Anne worked tirelessly on our case and when it went to court, her 30 minute opening statement showed how well prepared she was. Anne gave the facts of our case from memory - without fumbling through notes and files (as I've seen other attorneys do). She was confident and knew as much about the tiniest details of our case as we did. She is so knowledgeable of the "ins and outs" of the law and kept us well informed of what to expect. In the beginning, we researched who to retain - we wanted an expert in third party/ Grandparent custody and we are so thankful we chose Anne. Not only were we granted full, sole custody, but we have now finalized the adoption of our grandson. We cannot thank Anne enough for pouring her heart into our case. With the stakes as high as they were, I cannot imagine what would have happened if we had not had her on our side.

  3. Wonderful, ethical counsel!

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    My experience with Anne was nothing short of wonderful!! Very thorough and most of all, ethical/honest! I would refer anyone, friends/family, doesn't matter! Thanks so much Ann Banford and staff!!!

  4. The Best

    Posted by Jeremy, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Adoption matter.

    Anne was great, She helped us with everything from square 1. She handled all of the things that came up that were not part of the average circumstances. She was what i would've expected from a great attorney. I would recommend Anne to anyone looking for a Family attorney and I would use her again if I were ever in the need for one.

  5. Anne is a wonderful lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Child Custody matter.

    Anne did a great job of calming my nerves and helping me understand that I had a say in my childs life. She assisted me through the whole legal process very professionally. Anne made me feel as though I was her only client and focused on my needs while in reality she had many more cases she was working on, that really impressed me. Anne is a wonderful person and and amazing lawyer. If and when neccessary I will be a repeat client. Great job Anne!

  6. Great experience

    Posted by Heather, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is my second time hiring Anne to represent me. The first time was with my divorce and this time was with a modification to child support and parenting plan. I have a young child with special needs and from the time of the divorce his needs had changed significantly making a modification necessary. Anne took all the information I gave her regarding my son's needs and did additional research of her own to make sure that she knew exactly what needed to be put into the modified parentling plan to ensure that all of his needs were met. Just as before she was professional and very knowledgeable from start to finish. She did a wonderful job presenting our case to the judge and ultimately I was awarded all the necessary changes I had requested. I am extremely pleased with Anne will continue to turn to her for any legal needs I may have in the future.

  7. Making A Difference

    Posted by Troy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first walked into the conference room, I was scared, nervous, and had no clue what would happen. She made no promises, and simply said she would do everything she could. And she did! Today, I live a happy life with purpose! Thank You Anne, you are AMAZING!! Not to mention she has the best paralegal ever! I thank you both more than you'll ever know. Every time I look at my girls, I will think of you both. I could never thank you enough. Know that you have made a difference, in my life, and in their lives. You will never be forgotten.

  8. Straight Forward and Honest

    Posted by Kim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Anne is an Amazing Attorney. She works hard for her clients and goes the extra mile. She cares for her clients and she is someone you can trust. I would definitely reccommend her to someone else.

  9. Caring and trustworthy

    Posted by Dylan cash, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Anne was An amazing person and really helped me out with all that I had going on. I couldn't have had a better attorney.

  10. Professional and Caring

    Posted by Sherri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Banford.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the moment I met with Anne I knew she would have my best interest at heart. Going through the most difficult experience in my life was stressful enough; however Anne took most of that burden away and made the legality of everything easy and comprehendible. Her professionalism, expertise, compassion but most of all her honesty is what separates her from the rest. She made my divorce as painless as possible and communicated with me every step of the way. She was always available to answer any questions I needed her to answer. If you want a top notch attorney who will look out for YOU then you need to call Anne, I highly recommend her and her firm.

678-928-5757