Back to Derick’s Profile

Client Review

Derick has received 8 client reviews

From Beginning to End.

Posted by: Brandie, a Chapter 7 client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derick Villanueva

I hired Derick 6-12 months ago.

Derick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was very pleased with the outcome of my case. I didn't expect to get back as much money that I originally thought I would receive. I am so grateful for Mr Villanueva's help. I wouldn't know who I would have gone to file for bankruptcy. Also thankful that my co-worker referred me to Mr. Villanueva.

Derick is a Very Good Lawyer

Posted by: Jorge, a Personal Injury client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derick Villanueva

I hired Derick 1-3 years ago.

Derick handled my Personal Injury matter.

Mr. Villanueva was my accident lawyer a few months ago. He keep me inform on my case when I was confuse about process. I used him as my bankruptcy attorney as well and he is a very good attorney

He is an honest and trustworthy attorney.

Posted by: Samuel (Sam), a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derick Villanueva

I hired Derick 1-3 years ago.

Derick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Derick handled my divorce case and kept me informed about the process and although it was a little difficult, we reach a great resolution about the terms of custody and child visitation. I am satisfied with Derick, he is a fellow military vet and has served his country as well.

Very shady

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Derick Villanueva

I hired Derick more than 3 years ago.

Derick handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

While his tactics worked, I regret the way I allowed him to push lies to get what I wanted. In the end winning was not everything. An unethical lawyer can ruin the rest of your life.

Excellent lawyer, I'd definitely recommend!!

Posted by: Gary, a Chapter 7 client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derick Villanueva

I hired Derick more than 3 years ago.

Derick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Derick is great! I was referred to him by another client who used him for a divorce, but I was looking to file bankruptcy. I had read online about the different types, but wasn't sure which one, and Derick took the time to sit down and explain them to me, and advise me on which I should file. I chose a chapter seven, and he and I filled out the paperwork. It was filed quickly, and his office handled my crediters for me. It was a load off my mind. I showed up to my one hearing and never had to go to court again. Just like that, my stress was gone. Derick's staff was so nice to me, and listened, and they always called me like they said they would. He always seemed to know what he was doing.

Excellent Family Lawyer!

Posted by: Mariela, a Family client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derick Villanueva

I hired Derick more than 3 years ago.

Derick handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Attorney Villanueva about a year ago regarding a contested divorce and child custody matter. I found ouf that my ex husband who was from Mexico was having an affair and Attorney Villanueva assisted me in filing divorce and obtained alimony since I was a stay at home mom. Attorney Villanueva dealt vigorously against my ex's attorney and got me a great result and good amount of alimony and I had full custody of my two kids. I'm glad I hired Attorney Villanueva to handle my case and I have referred him to all my friends and family. He is an excellent lawyer and I'm proud he is and always will be my attorney.

Would not recommend

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Derick Villanueva

I hired Derick more than 3 years ago.

Derick handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Derick in March for a child custody matter. The papers filed on my behalf were sloppy and the interrogatories were those that would be presented for a divorce case. He originally said he would take pmts, then changed his mind. I had to mostly deal with his assistant Andre. Derick seemed knowledgeable, and confident, he obviously has done good work in the past as he had many awards on his wall. He didnt however do what he said for me, even sent me a letter attacking my mental state when he found out I would be filing a complaint with the state bar. Approach with caution.

Smart and Handsome Lawyer!! Highly Recommended

Posted by: Jenna, a Personal Injury client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derick Villanueva

I hired Derick more than 3 years ago.

Derick handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

About several months ago I got into a car accident that wasn't my fault. At first I went to an attorney who said my case was not that important to him since it was not worth a lot of money and that I should go to another attorney. He's also cute, charming and smart! I hired Attorney Villanueva and he made me a believer! He dealt with the insurance company in a tough way and got me the maximum settlement almost 3 times as much than what the other attorney told me. I'm so glad I met Attorney Villanueva. He answered all my calls and I was able to call him on his cell phone.