You should do your research in your area where you live. You will need an attorney licenses in your state. This site is a wonderful resource as well. Search for attorneys in your area and make some calls. Go with an attorney who you feel comfortable with. The consultations will likely be free. Also speak with your friends for their opinions. Good luck.
What you are asking is technically more of a consumer debt/collection matter. I would suggest you speak with an attorney who handles debt matters, but as a preliminary starting point I would suggest you at least try and negotiate a settlement with the dentist. Perhaps you can work out an arrangement that suits both of you. Good luck.
Unfortunately, believe it or not these things happen more often than we may realize. However, based on your question it looks like you did not suffer any damages, and therefore no, you do not have a case. Here's why: in any case in which you’re claiming negligence, four elements must be established: (1) duty (2) breach of that duty (3) causation of harm, and (4) damages. Every injury case must include liability - someone did something that is considered negligent. The case also requires...
The quick answer is, yes you can. Each state has different laws regarding dogs and leash law violations. However, your neighbor had a duty to prevent their dogs from attacking. This is a clear case. You should consult with a personal injury attorney who is familiar with dog bites in Wisconsin. Good luck.
Each state has different laws governing divorce. In terms of personal injury, you must be able to show damages. Other than being a poor husband, I don't know what you will be able to establish in terms of a wrong committed by your husband.
The simple answer is you should wait, but if you didn't you probably are fine. You should wait for the police as the policeman will prepare an accident report and give citations if necessary. Having said that you have an obligation to exchange driver and insurance information before leaving the scene or else you could be charged with fleeing the scene of an accident which is a serious offense.
Here are some tips if you have been in a car crash:
1.First and foremost, if anyone needs emergency...
If you are working with an attorney I am quite confident that he or she will not make the mistake of missing the deadline by which to file your suit. In most states, the SOL (Statute of Limitations) is 2 years for a personal injury action (it differs in other areas of the law.) However, each state is different. In Arizona, the statute of limitations for a personal injury action is 2 years after it accrues. Again, speak with your attorney as I doubt he is simply waiting around. Good luck.