Back to Steven’s Profile

Steven has received 26 client reviews

SUPER LAWYER

Posted by: Melissa Lowe 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

He is the absolute Best lawyer I could have hired. He is smart, attentive, caring ,he gets on your case fast& he is very experienced and knowledgeable. He consulted my about my case and lifted a burden and gave me a peace of mind. I know my case is in good hands and I'm not concerned or worried any more, no fear, I know I will have a good outcome. He is making sure everything humanly possible is done, no stone left unturned, his only concern is me and how to fix the problem using every resource available. He is not half doing anything, his work ethics are the best I've seen. he gives me updates and status on my case, good or bad. He is the utmost trusting lawyer, I have put my life in his hands with no fear and speaks volume. He is a Godsend and he is ensuring I get over and beyond the best representation possible. If you want the Best lawyer, you will definitely contact Steven Berne, he is definitely a true Super Lawyer. Whatever you need, he will make sure you have it, he is more than a lawyer, he is your case.

Steve

Posted by: Ashlyn 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

Steve Berne helped me in more ways than I thought were possible. I appreciated how hard he worked on my case and how much he obviously cared. Not only is he a great person, but he is a fantastic lawyer. He worked very hard on my case and I've gone back to him because of it.

DUI Attorney

Posted by: a client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

As difficult as it is to deal with consequences to such circumstances along with options to pick and chose attorney, also could be overwhelming with too much of information We received through the internet. In this scenario my DUI case that got dragged to couple of years, which I happen to moved to different state for personal reason. I found Steven Berne is very responsive, knowledgable and experienced.

Absolutely Trustworthy Attorney

Posted by: An'gela, a Federal Crime client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Berne kept me abreast of everything going on in my case, good and bad. I had access to him 24hours.....He provided best and worst case scenarios, which helped me make the vest decicions on how to accept the plea given or go to trial....It was times I was overcome with emotions and when being comforted he seemed genuinely concerned about me, not just the job....This allowed me to trust him to strive for the best outcome for me, not just to rush for a paycheck. I thoroughly appreciate all he did, in my crisis situation.

with intent to distribute

Posted by: Rashaun, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

If u want a lawyer thats not gonna lay down...and explore every option possible...then Steve is the man for u...He never gave up on my case...and kept fighting for me know matter how bad things looked...in the end I got probation....he definitly has the heart of a bulldog...very knowledgeable...and knows the law...Steve Bern is just an all around Homerun hitter....

NOT GUILTY

Posted by: a Violent Crime client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.

Steven handled my Violent Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Berne saved my life. I was charged with 3 serious felonies & the verdict came out as not guilty on all 3 counts. Mr Berne fought tremendously hard for me,and he never gave up. My case was on for more than 2yrs. My charges were extremely serious .My case went on to trial,the state wanted me to take a plea of 30yrs to do 10yrs. Mr Berne knows the law perfectly well, he helped pass on the msg & prove to the jury that i was NOT Guilty on all counts. I am so grateful to Mr Berne.If you want a good lawyer to help explain to the jury that you NOT GUILTY ,hire Mr Berne, you never can go wrong with this gentleman.

The worst ride of my life

Posted by: Roberto, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr Burns is a very good defense attorney he kept me well inform about my court cases but they're only certain things a lawyer can do for you! I would definitely recommend Mr Burns as a defense attorney he did his job ! and he did a real good job at it so anybody out there reading this if you're in trouble I would think you might want to give Mr Burns a call and see what he can help you with!! he helped me a lot of the big trouble that I had thank you Mr Burns god bless you

The greatest lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr.berne helped me out a lot I had some very serious charges and managed to get three years probation.my charges included Hobbs act,robbery and etc....

John G Woodstock, Ga/ Steven Berne Review

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have hired Attorney Steven Berne for several different cases, There are people that choose professions that are not really suited for, not only has Mr. Berne chose the right profession, he has excelled to the highest degree. Mr. Berne is one of the few attorney's that cares about achieving justice for his client, and in my case, he didn't stop until justice was achieved. There really aren't words that I can express that will ever display my respect and appreciation for the job Mr. Berne has done for me.

Cash Unlawfully Seized

Posted by: a Civil Rights client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Civil Rights matter.

I had cash unlawfully seized from me on a traffic stop in Atlanta. I was referred to Steven Berne. Being from out of town he agreed to meet me on a Saturday to review the details of my situation. He quickly negotiated an agreement and had the cash returned to me.