Back to Steven’s Profile

Client Review

Steven has received 20 client reviews

The worst ride of my life

Posted by: Roberto, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr Burns is a very good defense attorney he kept me well inform about my court cases but they're only certain things a lawyer can do for you! I would definitely recommend Mr Burns as a defense attorney he did his job ! and he did a real good job at it so anybody out there reading this if you're in trouble I would think you might want to give Mr Burns a call and see what he can help you with!! he helped me a lot of the big trouble that I had thank you Mr Burns god bless you

The greatest lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr.berne helped me out a lot I had some very serious charges and managed to get three years probation.my charges included Hobbs act,robbery and etc....

John G Woodstock, Ga/ Steven Berne Review

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have hired Attorney Steven Berne for several different cases, There are people that choose professions that are not really suited for, not only has Mr. Berne chose the right profession, he has excelled to the highest degree. Mr. Berne is one of the few attorney's that cares about achieving justice for his client, and in my case, he didn't stop until justice was achieved. There really aren't words that I can express that will ever display my respect and appreciation for the job Mr. Berne has done for me.

Cash Unlawfully Seized

Posted by: a Civil Rights client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.

Steven handled my Civil Rights matter.

I had cash unlawfully seized from me on a traffic stop in Atlanta. I was referred to Steven Berne. Being from out of town he agreed to meet me on a Saturday to review the details of my situation. He quickly negotiated an agreement and had the cash returned to me.

Great Job

Posted by: Saheed, a Business client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.

Steven handled my Business matter.

Many thanks to Steve Berne! He stood by me when Bank of America was trying to bully me. Steve worked diligently and aggressively to help me get all hundreds of thousands the bank was holding for no just reason. You got a client for life sir and I'm glad I retained you as my attorney.

He may as well be called "Mr. Magic"

Posted by: a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I met Steven several years ago as I needed some legal advice regarding a criminal matter involving one of my former employees. Though I am not a lawyer, my work required me regularly to interact, work with and supervise many, many lawyers. Over the years, I'd gotten pretty good at identifying a good attorney. Steven "passed" my screening test. It also helped that everything I'd read about him was favorable. Years later I was charged with DUI. Having never been arrested for anything, my mind was made up that I would hire Steven. I spoke to friends for moral support and received referrals to two attorneys in the process who'd either helped them or helped people they know. In the interest of not appearing appreciative, I spoke with the attorneys my friends referred. The first attorney advised me to call the prosecutors office and "tell them you want to plead no contest". I was insulted! This person asked me to call the government myself. The second attorney did not appear to take my case seriously, but agreed to represent me if I wanted him to. Steven and I met at his office, talked about the case and I walked out with a peace of mind that I didn't have when I walked in. I've seen people fight DUI charges for a year or more. My case was resolved in three and a half months - Mr. Berne is also efficient, in a system renowned and perceived by many for being inefficient. In the end, I still have full driving privileges, served no jail time (outside of the time when I was arrested) and, best of all, my case will be dismissed (though I blew over the legal limit). I've known several people who've been down this frightening path and I know of no one who received an outcome nearly as favorable as mine. If you need a criminal defense attorney, Steven should be the man to represent you. The value he brings is far beyond what he will charge. In fact, when I hired him, I happened to be low on available funds. Steven was kind enough to offer me a payment plan while I worked to gain access to some savings so I could pay him.

The Best of The Best

Posted by: a Federal Crime client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Federal Crime matter.

I hired Mr. Berne for a state case and a federal case I was facing some serious time , the federal case was in another county at that!! Steven Berne had both cases dropped federal and state, I can't explain the joy I had when I heard the out come yes heard cause I didn't have to be there ,,,,yes that man is that awesome..

Great lawyer

Posted by: a client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

Steven is a great lawyer and man. he kept me informed on my case every step of the way. if I had a question about my case, I could call him or email and hear back from him in very timely manner. he is very knowledgeable and told me what would what happen with my case when he first saw my case. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs a lawyer.

Amazing Lawyer

Posted by: Melissa, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Steven Berne was my lawyer for my DUI case. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate. My case ended up better than expected because of him, so I really am thankful I was referred to him. I would absolutely hire him again and recommend him to anyone who wants a lawyer who will really work for them.

Review for misdemeanor legal case

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Berne

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Berne was compassionate and supportive. He assisted me with an unfair legal charge and was successful in obtaining a dismissal and expungement for my case. I would highly recommend him.