Steven Paul Berne’s Reviews

Steven Paul Berne

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Absolutely Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by An'gela, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Berne kept me abreast of everything going on in my case, good and bad. I had access to him 24hours.....He provided best and worst case scenarios, which helped me make the vest decicions on how to accept the plea given or go to trial....It was times I was overcome with emotions and when being comforted he seemed genuinely concerned about me, not just the job....This allowed me to trust him to strive for the best outcome for me, not just to rush for a paycheck. I thoroughly appreciate all he did, in my crisis situation.

  2. with intent to distribute

    Posted by Rashaun, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If u want a lawyer thats not gonna lay down...and explore every option possible...then Steve is the man for u...He never gave up on my case...and kept fighting for me know matter how bad things looked...in the end I got probation....he definitly has the heart of a bulldog...very knowledgeable...and knows the law...Steve Bern is just an all around Homerun hitter....

  3. NOT GUILTY

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Berne saved my life. I was charged with 3 serious felonies & the verdict came out as not guilty on all 3 counts. Mr Berne fought tremendously hard for me,and he never gave up. My case was on for more than 2yrs. My charges were extremely serious .My case went on to trial,the state wanted me to take a plea of 30yrs to do 10yrs.

    Mr Berne knows the law perfectly well, he helped pass on the msg & prove to the jury that i was NOT Guilty on all counts.

    I am so grateful to Mr Berne.If you want a good lawyer to help explain to the jury that you NOT GUILTY ,hire Mr Berne, you never can go wrong with this gentleman.

  4. The worst ride of my life

    Posted by Roberto, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Burns is a very good defense attorney he kept me well inform about my court cases but they're only certain things a lawyer can do for you! I would definitely recommend Mr Burns as a defense attorney he did his job ! and he did a real good job at it so anybody out there reading this if you're in trouble I would think you might want to give Mr Burns a call and see what he can help you with!! he helped me a lot of the big trouble that I had thank you Mr Burns god bless you

  5. The greatest lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr.berne helped me out a lot I had some very serious charges and managed to get three years probation.my charges included Hobbs act,robbery and etc....

  6. John G Woodstock, Ga/ Steven Berne Review

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have hired Attorney Steven Berne for several different cases, There are people that choose professions that are not really suited for, not only has Mr. Berne chose the right profession, he has excelled to the highest degree. Mr. Berne is one of the few attorney's that cares about achieving justice for his client, and in my case, he didn't stop until justice was achieved. There really aren't words that I can express that will ever display my respect and appreciation for the job Mr. Berne has done for me.

  7. Cash Unlawfully Seized

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Civil Rights matter.

    I had cash unlawfully seized from me on a traffic stop in Atlanta. I was referred to Steven Berne. Being from out of town he agreed to meet me on a Saturday to review the details of my situation. He quickly negotiated an agreement and had the cash returned to me.

  8. Great Job

    Posted by Saheed, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.

    Many thanks to Steve Berne! He stood by me when Bank of America was trying to bully me. Steve worked diligently and aggressively to help me get all hundreds of thousands the bank was holding for no just reason. You got a client for life sir and I'm glad I retained you as my attorney.

  9. He may as well be called "Mr. Magic"

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I met Steven several years ago as I needed some legal advice regarding a criminal matter involving one of my former employees. Though I am not a lawyer, my work required me regularly to interact, work with and supervise many, many lawyers. Over the years, I'd gotten pretty good at identifying a good attorney. Steven "passed" my screening test. It also helped that everything I'd read about him was favorable.

    Years later I was charged with DUI. Having never been arrested for anything, my mind was made up that I would hire Steven. I spoke to friends for moral support and received referrals to two attorneys in the process who'd either helped them or helped people they know. In the interest of not appearing appreciative, I spoke with the attorneys my friends referred.

    The first attorney advised me to call the prosecutors office and "tell them you want to plead no contest". I was insulted! This person asked me to call the government myself.

    The second attorney did not appear to take my case seriously, but agreed to represent me if I wanted him to.

    Steven and I met at his office, talked about the case and I walked out with a peace of mind that I didn't have when I walked in. I've seen people fight DUI charges for a year or more. My case was resolved in three and a half months - Mr. Berne is also efficient, in a system renowned and perceived by many for being inefficient. In the end, I still have full driving privileges, served no jail time (outside of the time when I was arrested) and, best of all, my case will be dismissed (though I blew over the legal limit). I've known several people who've been down this frightening path and I know of no one who received an outcome nearly as favorable as mine.

    If you need a criminal defense attorney, Steven should be the man to represent you. The value he brings is far beyond what he will charge. In fact, when I hired him, I happened to be low on available funds. Steven was kind enough to offer me a payment plan while I worked to gain access to some savings so I could pay him.

  10. The Best of The Best

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Berne.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I hired Mr. Berne for a state case and a federal case I was facing some serious time , the federal case was in another county at that!! Steven Berne had both cases dropped federal and state, I can't explain the joy I had when I heard the out come yes heard cause I didn't have to be there ,,,,yes that man is that awesome..

Call now for a free consultation.

404-881-5335