Back to Paul’s Profile

Paul has received 6 client reviews

great lawyer

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Paul Roman

Mr roman has been my lawyer for several years and with every case he has beat for me ..staff keeps you well informed . And he is very knowledgeable of the laws .

Worst lawyer ever!!

Posted by: george 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Paul Roman

I had a misdemeanor marijuana charge while on first offender felony probation. I had no choice but to help the DEA catch heroine dealers. I complied and my case was supposed to be dropped. I hired him for $1500 even though the case was gift wrapped for him. He is so unorganized and careless. The DA and cops were ready to drop the charges. He never contacted my PO like he was supposed to. My PO didnt know I coopoerated so I got violated and served time in jail. The Sargent major I worked with did everything in his power to get me released, but not Paul. When I was released he told me all I had to do was community service and it woild be dropped. So I did 30 hrs. My court date came up and he was 1.5 hrs late. Instead I ended up getting a yr of probation $500 in fines and more community service. I also had to do a drug evaluation $100 and take a drug risk reduction class $400 so my licence didn't get suspended. The prosecuter for that case asked me after court if he was a public defender. I answered no I paid $1500 and he replied wow he didn't even contact me to tell me you cooperated with the police and it could have been dropped. He also told me I was better off with a public defender. He still made me pay my remaining balance of $1000 after all that and the cases could have been dropped if he just picked up the phone and made a few calls. He also gets annoyed when you call and talks down to you like you're stupid when in actuality he's the one. Very lazy and unorganized. All he cares about is getting paid not his clients.This man is an unorganized con artist. Avoid him at all cost. He's terrible. I think he didn't want the cases to get dropped so he could charge me for showing up to court.

GREAT LAWYER!!!! REALLY A BLESSING FOR ME!!! THANKS MR.ROMAN!!!!!!!!

Posted by: KEMP VAUGHN, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Roman

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

VERY STRAIGHT UP AND TO THE POINT NO BS, AND WORKED WITH ME WITH MY BUDGET, BEST LAWYER I'VE HAD HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One word: Superb!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Roman

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have nothing but positive things to say about Mr. Roman! He helped me with a complicated matter, successfully getting charges dropped (a difficult feat in itself, given the circumstances), which resulted in no jail time, no fines, and a cleared record. He requested a one-time fee throughout the entire process, and never asked for a single penny later down the line. In addition, he was easily accessible via phone, responded to emails within the very same hour it seemed like, and always kept me informed about my case. I admire his expertise, and will contact him for any legal advise in the future. I HIGHLY commend, and recommend this lawyer :)

Unprofessional

Posted by: a client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Paul Roman

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

He was very unprofessional during my case I was informed last minute on my court date I was at work when I got a call from Paul asking me where are you at ? I wasn't informed of my court date and during the call he was already in court for my case . I've spoken with my good frien which is a lawyer to review my case and basically my case was sopose to be dropped to a misdemeanor as well as he said I wasted my first offender due to the fact that I would of gotten 3 years probation regardless of the lawyer which is Paul .. He also stated that Paul really winged my case and didn't work on it like a good lawyer would of which is why he suggested i plea first offender .. This lawyer might be for some but not all cases I would not recommend him to any friends or family

If you need the job done he is your guy!!!!!!!!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Roman

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My fiance was represented by Paul Roman. We were originally assigned a PD(public defender) who did absolutely nothing. I phoned the PD on numourous occassions and even went by their office (where she was not there of course.) Finally I did a google search for "the best lawyer in Atlanta" and found Paul Roman. In one day he had recieved the police report, the arrest report and the affidavit from the officer. Because my fiance was a parolee his stiuation was very difficlut to handle. Our case went on for a month and was resolved with a 12 month suspended sentence, which meant no jail time and no revoke of parole. Paul's finess with the Prosecutor and the Judge was much admired by my fiance and I. I would recommend him to anyone and he is resonably priced.