Jason Baine Thompson’s Reviews

Jason Baine Thompson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lawyer Who Cares About His Client

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason demonstrated great knowledge of the law and a keen desire to help. He was very proactive and kept me fully informed of developments on my case. Jason was able to negotiate with the plaintiffs and arrive at a settlement that was very favorable to me. Our entire dealings were characterized by honesty, respect and understanding. I would rate him among the best.

  2. $19K wiped away thanks to Attorney Thompson

    Posted by Mrs. White, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In Feb. 2011, a sheriff showed up at my door with a letter from my credit card company advising me of the law suit they brought against me. My heart was immediately filled with pain because the debt was over $19k. The only thing I could do at the time was pray and ask God to lead my footsteps to a good attorney. After many solicitations and internet searches of my own, I came across Attorney Thompson's information and I knew right away that he would be the one to handle my case. I provided Attorney Thompson with the history of my situation and he immediately said that we will not file for bankruptcy! Totally shocked, I listened. When I met with him in person, I walked in his office with such a heavy heart. His personality, honesty and passion to help; eased some of the pain. We went back and forth with the other attorneys for 1month. On 4/20/11, I met with Attorney Thompson and he presented a court document stating that the credit card company voluntarily dismissed their claim!! It took every muscle in my face to hold back the tears! I was praying that I didn't faint. Yes everyone, I no longer have to pay the $19k that I owed my credit card company. Words can't express the appreciation that lies deep in my heart. I would recommend Attorney Thompson to the world! It's hard to find an attorney with the whole package deal! I'm glad I found him...Forever grateful.

  3. Excellent

    Posted by Brenda, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jason is a reputable and energetic person. I have known him a few years and have been very impressed with his enthusiasm for both his law practice and personal life. He is a well-grounded individual and strong family man. He cares about the people in his life and practice.

  4. Credit Card Debt Solution

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason is doing a great job helping me resolve my credit card problems. I would definitely recommend you choose him to be your lawyer. He works fast and keeps me in the loop with everything that is going on in my court case. It really gives me a piece of mind to know that someone is representing me; that knows the law and will help defend me in court. He has been honest with me and given me options to help fight my credit collectors.

  5. Jason Thompson

    Posted by Julie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I really enjoyed working with Jason. He is always very well prepared and kept me informed throughout the process.

  6. Jason Thompson - Delivered above and beyond what we expected.

    Posted by Scott, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We met with Jason on a consulting basis concerning a Landlord/Tenant issue. He was top-notch in every respect. The advise given has been put into action. We learned many things that will aid us as we go forward with the issues. I would/will recommend him to anyone who wants an attorney for any issues that he covers.

  7. Excellent service!

    Posted by Brian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a small business owner, I often find myself needing legal advice and assistance with legal documents such as contracts.

    I consulted with Jason on several business contracts and had him provide some legal analysis on business issues.

    I couldn't be happier with the results! I got high-touch customer service from a Partner of the firm, a great price and most importantly - expert advice that solved my problems.

    A very satisfied small business client!

  8. Lieutenant Colonel United States Army

    Posted by Willie, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason Thompson's performance during the time he has served as my lawyer was magnificent. Jason is one of the most innovative and creative Iawyer have ever worked with. He was hand-picked to serve as my lawyer because of his outstanding ability to plan and coordinate legal strategies.

  9. Jason Thompson - Personable & Knowledgable

    Posted by Brenda, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jason is such a wonderful person and extremely responsive.
    He is a pleasure to work with and was very attentive to my legal needs.

  10. Chapultepec Mexican restaurant

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Thompson.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was trying to go against a corporation but as soon as I called Mr. Thomson.... It ways like day and night I knew I was in very good hands, he went over every little detail and I was very impresed with his work, even the judge congratulated him for defending me so well, he never gave the two hot shot lawyers from Atlanta a chance! He was able to save our small restaurant thousands of dollar!!!!!!!! At a very reasonable fee!!!! Can't beat that!!!!