Angela Woodall’s Reviews

Angela Woodall

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DO NOT HIRE THIS ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela 1-6 months ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Ms. Woodall for a custody case. She was VERY optimistic during the consultation and gave me high hopes. I paid the retainer. Court was a few days later. She came to court over an hour late. She then told me that the judge was going to likely give my ex my son because of his age. She didn't want to go in front of the judge and encouraged me for SIX hours to sign a Consent Agreement that I was completely against. I felt like I had NO choice from the things she was saying. I was scared and alone. I THOUGHT I had someone on my side when I hired Ms. Woodall but left court wondering WHOSE side she was really on. She pretty much handed custody over to the opposing party.
    The opposing party...someone who rarely even called our kids...rarely ever exercised visitation...and was only seeking custody of one of our kids because of his age (14) in order to reduce child support. My ex was in contempt on many things and had a history of it but Ms. Woodall said it "wouldn't matter" to the judge. WRONG. I've had 2 consultations with attorneys since that stated the worse thing I could have done was sign that Consent Agreement.
    This attorney does not communicate. She doesn't return calls and rarely answers emails. However, she will charge you for reading your emails or listening to your voicemails requesting her to call. I was also charged her full fee for court when she also represented someone else that day (she had him settle out of court too). I think she has zero confidence to litigate in front of the judge. BEWARE. You want someone that is going to fight for you in court and not sit back and let you get screwed over.
    There are plenty of reputable attorneys in the area. Please do your research. If someone's profile is full of NEGATIVE reviews...THERE'S A REASON FOR IT. Her reply to all of the negative reviews is "people should take responsibility" yet she takes NONE. You're better off pro se than hiring this attorney.

  2. Ms. Woodall and important part of our family

    Posted by Kathy, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Woodall has been handling an estate for us since 2007. She has also done 2 separate wills for the family.
    She has become an intricate part of our family, not only as our attorney but our confidant. I will definately use her in the future.

  3. I would not recommend!

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I signed my divorce paperwork and was told it would be taken to the courthouse and stamped the next day. I was told it would be 31 days from then until the judge saw it and then 2-4 weeks before he signed it. A week later, I asked for a copy for my retirement board. The secretary told me the lawyer had it. I went back a few days later and the secretary said she had a new computer without a hard drive and could not scan it. A week later, it was I will get it to you today. Miss Woodall called later that day and said that they do not give stamped copies out and it would be up to me to get it. I went to the courthouse and found out why they would not give it to me....they drug their feet for 19 days after it was signed before taking it to the court and tried to blame it on the courthouse! Well, I waited my 31 days again and counted two more weeks. I called and the secretary and she said It has not come through yet. I called a week later and was told to stop calling and that I would get it when they did. Enough BS! I went to the courthouse myself again and found I had been divorced for two weeks already! That was the 22nd of Feb and here it is March 14th and they still have not notified me. There is no sense of urgency, no communication, and certainly no integrity within that firm. Why did I pay a $207 admin fee?????????

    1. Angela Woodall

      Angela Woodall

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our office always gives our clients copies of their paperwork. We understand that clients need their paperwork to refer to. We do our best to estimate a time that the final decree will come back from the judge. The $207.00 is not an administrative fee or the attorney's fee it is the filing fee that the client has to pay the courthouse to file their paperwork. Two weeks is only 10 business days and law offices do not control how long it takes for the court to mail our copy. It is often the case that the clerk's office will have the decree before we receive it in the mail. A little more patience may have made this client happier.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  4. DO NOT HIRE NOR WOULD I RECOMMEND TO MY WORST ENEMY

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    DO NOT HIRE THIS ATTORNEY1!!!
    She never returns phone calls, does not file paperwork on time (or pushes the work off on someone else), blames everyone else for her mistakes, undercharges in the beginning and then sticks you with a huge bill and withdraws from your case if you can't pay immediately.

    Believe me, I speak from experience.....

    1. Angela Woodall

      Angela Woodall

      Lawyer Comment:

      We do our best to work with clients on payments. We understand the challenges that clients face in paying attorneys during a challenging family law case. We only withdraw as a last resort and do not leave our clients hanging if they are willing to work with us on paying. Communication is the key.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  5. DO NOT HIRE

    Posted by Tori, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Angela for a child custody/child support case. She (like said in another review) talked a great game in our consultation. But the second I retained her, things went down hill. Paige was the only one i was able to get in touch with until something happened and Paige wasn't working there any longer. I had to go to her office just to find out what was going on in my case. She returned a few emails with very short phrases. Not giving away any useful information. In mediation she kept agreeing to things she knew I couldn't comply with due to lack of money. Setting me up basically. 3 weeks after mediation my child's father and i got back together, SHE WAS PISSED. she thought we were going to court and she was seeing dollar signs until i informed her we moved back in together. My child's father told me why he moved back in...Angela had gone to the opposing attorney and told them they were going to get custody that it wasn't worth the fight (what i payed her to do) . I asked when she was going to get a "back up" child support filed just in case things didn't work out. She wanted more money. I told her no, that i paid her enough to complete it (per her words in mediation) and pulling the w2s of the other party is part of ANY child support case. needless to say NOTHING on my case got done. And she sent me a "attorney withdrawal" from the case paper work. Equip with a $500 bill with charges that shouldn't be there. I contacted the bar. I am not her only unhappy client. I think hiring this woman will result in disappointment. I look back on it, and If my child's father and I couldn't of worked things out... She was just going to hand custody over to him. That is the lowest of the low bc she didn't want to do what her title is, and what i paid her to do.

    1. Angela Woodall

      Angela Woodall

      Lawyer Comment:

      No one in mediation agrees and signs unless they want to. Then they leave mediation and talk to 100 people who convince them that their life choices are their business and the client wants to blame the attorney. As an attorney and a family law attorney I always support reconciliation. And lastly, I have never gotten "pissed" at any client in 20 years, it is their life to make decisions, not mine. Angry people who are not willing to look at themselves will always be unhappy.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. DO NOT HIRE ANGELA WOODALL!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After paying over$3000.00 to get a modification for visitation and get my ex-wife with contempt (since she decided to change the visitation schedule outside of the paperwork) it took months to finally get to court and Angela wanted to settle outside of court. Once I stated that I wanted to go in front of the judge she stated that she would have to "withdraw" herself from the case and could no longer represent me making me settle on something I did not agree to because I could not afford another attorney at the time. I would not recommend her to anyone! Please use caution when thinking about hiring this person to represent you. She is NOT looking out for anybody's best interest but herself! She talks a good game in the office but doesnt have much confidence in court and will try to settle outside of court instead of going before a judge and fighting for what you want!

    1. Angela Woodall

      Angela Woodall

      Lawyer Comment:

      Clients that don't want to assume responsibility for themself or their choices are always dissatisfied, no one can make those kind of people happy, it is easier for them to blame everyone else.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  7. Mother Lost Custody Of Son Due To Lack Of Attorneys Concern! Use Caution With This Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of hers last year. In the begining (before I paid her) during our consultation she was very optimistic. After payment was made things changed. I was dissatified with her not returning phone calls, keeping me informed of what was going on. I had more communication with opposing counsel. I also didn't like the fact that she did not go to mediation with me! Her reason, "Her daughter was pregnant, having a sonogram, and she had to be there" She should/could have rescheduled, not tell me the morning of. I mean what is a "retainer fee" for, if she's not representing me, right?
    Obviously nothing was worked out a mediation due to her absence. During the week of the custody battle, she submitted nothing to the judge. After I lost custody, I asked her for my documents back so that I could seek counsel elsewhere to file a Motion Of Reconsideration. She sends emails informing me that I wasn't going to get my documents back, and she wasn't concerned with me contacting the bar. Not to mention she went through 2 front office staff during this time, resulting in her "mother" running her office! After consulting with different attornies and the Bar, I found out the she can't withhold my documents. She still to this day has them. I'm awaiting on the response to the complaint filed with the GA Bar. Please use caution when considering her for your attorney. Do your research. Look on the web to see that I'm not the only person she has and continues to do this to! Everything in this review is factual. Supporting documents are availible if needed!

    1. Angela Woodall

      Angela Woodall

      Lawyer Comment:

      Cleints that don't want to assume responsibility for themself or their choices are always dissatisfied, no one can make those kind of people happy.\, it is easier for them to blame everyone else.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Run away from this office

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Took 6 months to get screwed by Angela Woodall. Never returns phone calls, didn't even type up my paperwork, had the defendants attorney do all the work. Called repeatedly with no success, I called the courthouse to find my papers already signed by the judge. The signed papers were different and items changed around to help out the defendant. Not sure Angela even read the papers since she says they are correct. She gave permission to the other attorney to sigm her name to them. I'm filing against her with the GA Bar and had to hire another attorney to clean up the mess. And had the nerve to send me a bill saying I owed her more money and she never did anything but get me screwed over.

    1. Angela Woodall

      Angela Woodall

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is always disappointing when clients do not assume responsibility for the choices they have made and the situations that they themselves get into. No matter how hard you try to make good recommendations and represent people like this, it will never be enough. This person completely failed to take responsibility for their choices and work from there to accomplish their goals, much less listen to sound advice. It is disappointing that they always want to blame someone else for their misgivings and mistakes, it is easy to blame their attorney instead of themself, that's O.K.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Forgot To File My Divorce

    Posted by Cheryl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After waiting 7 weeks for my divorce to be final & the office not returning my phone calls, I called the courthouse to find out paperwork was missing. Apparently the Motion & Final has been sitting on someone's desk for the last several weeks.

    1. Angela Woodall

      Angela Woodall

      Lawyer Comment:

      Clients that don't want to assume responsibility for themself or their choices are always dissatisfied, no one can make those kind of people happy, it is easier for them to blame everyone else.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  10. child custody

    Posted by ANGELA DURBIN, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Angela Woodall.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    they over charged me then didnt even show up in court and I had to represent myself in front of the judge.......I didnt know what to say or do and the judge gave custody of my 3 yr old daughter to MY BOYFRIEND

    1. Angela Woodall

      Angela Woodall

      Lawyer Comment:

      Not only is this not true, it is impossible in Georgia to give custody to a boyfriend, who has not only not filed a petition as a third party, but has no legal relationship with a child. This person was is and is still confused because of their refusal to listen to the professional and not take responsibility for their choices. As an attorney I have represented 1000's of clients and it is always the clients that fail to see the whole picture and complain about their attorney, who are dissatisfied.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

770-505-4357