Eric Chapman’s Reviews

Eric Chapman

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Green Card

    Posted by Amit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erick is a great person to work with, he help us through every step of the Green Card process and was very knowledgeable in this area. Truly an amazing experience no problems what so ever. I would highly recommend Erick in the future.

  2. K1 Fiance Visa Journey

    Posted by Susan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We initially looked at the paperwork for a K1 Fiance Visa ourselves. All of the rules and paperwork were nothing but confusing and because of the complexity and need to do everything correctly, we opted to find an attorney. I located Mr. Chapman searching online. He made this whole process smooth and easy. He took the time to explain the entire process up front as well as explaining again as we went along. He was there to answer all our questions and complete all of the paperwork so that everything would be submitted correctly. There were no delays thanks to his knowledge and attention to detail. We were able to stay ahead of what was needed and always knew what to expect. This process would have been painful had it not been for Eric. We will continue to use Eric through the rest of the processes we face ahead. I would not hesitate to recommend Eric to anyone, in fact, I would encourage it.

  3. Best Lawyer bar none!

    Posted by james, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Fiancee and I met while I was deployed to Iraq. After I redeployed back to the states we continued a long distance relationship. We met in a nuetral country several times and soon fell in love and got engaged. We thought it would be nearly impossible for her to get a visa knowing she was from Iraq. We shopped around for a good lawyer and many did not respond or wanted an arm and a leg. We contacted Eric and his response was quick and made us feel comfortable from the start. My fiancee recently had her interview and it lasted all of 15 minutes and was granted a visa just 3 days later. From start to finish Eric guided us through the process. Thank you Eric for all your help, you are a blessing!

  4. Very Professional and Detailed

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After an extensive search for an attorney to handle a K-1 Visa, i decided to retain Eric Chapman. It goes without saying that I could not have made a better decision. Eric was impressive from the initial telephone conversation. He is very knowledgeable and always informed, prompt and courteous . Questions are answered immediately or within hours of leaving voice mail or email messages. The entire visa process took eight months but would have taken much longer without Eric's assistance. We had absolutely no glitches or problems thanks to his experience. I would highly recommend Eric Chapman as your attorney of choice for these matters.

  5. Fiancee Visa

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric was outstanding. He is a total professional. Anytime I needed his assistance he was there via email or a phone call. NO question I asked was too tiresome, he always demonstrated total patience and a genuine concern for our endeavor to receive a fiancee visa. I highly recommend him to anyone.

  6. K1 Fiances Visa APPROVED!!!!

    Posted by Trisha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Eric brought Dan and I through the K1 fiance visa process successfully. This can be a stressful process but he made it much easier which alleviated the stress! He was there to answer any questions we had at anytime along the way in a timely manner as well as complete all of our documents and be sure we had everything in order before Dan went to his visa interview. Dan is now anticipating his arrival into the USA in the next upcoming months and I can definitely say that I'm not sure how we would have made it through the process without Eric! We are thankful for his prompt responses and thorough work. He is upfront and honest. I would definitely recommend Eric!

  7. K-1 Visa for my fiancee Now/ my wife Thank you Eric!

    Posted by Robert & Tatiana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We first retained Eric Chapman Feb. 2011
    for a k-1 visa for my fiancee who is from bishkek kyrgyz republic.
    he is very knowledgeable of the process of a k-1 visa from the moment we retained Eric to the time My fiancee recived her visa Eric was like a member of the family I heard from him almost daily , we had a lot questions and he helped us feel comfortable and get through all the many processes' that were nessary . By the time My fiancee went to the american embassy she had a book of paper work and was prepared for anything they may require . It was a very good experiance.And we currently retained Eric for My wifes citizen adjustment status (greencard)
    Thank you

  8. Immigration

    Posted by Ken, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric was great throughout the process. He was very helpful and kept we very well informed about what was happening. I would recommend him to anyone.

  9. Eric Chapman, Esq. Fiancee Visa Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Eric was a pleasure. His hard work, knowledge, and diligence on my K-1 Fiancee Visa filing made my case very easy and stress free. Eric was easy to work with and always answered our questions and resolved issues within a very timely manner. My case was approved from start to finish in approximately 6 months.

  10. Very helpful

    Posted by Gordon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Chapman.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric was very helpful for me & my Fiancee, he answered every phone call & e-mail promptly & walked me through the whole process. I would have had a very hard time without his service & I would recommend him to anyone I meet in a similar situation.