Christina Virginia Hendrix’s Reviews

Christina Virginia Hendrix

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She's Been Our Family Attorney for Years

    Posted by Sarah N., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christina Hendrix.
    • I hired Christina 6-12 months ago.
    • Christina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My mom hired her first for a traffic case in Gwinnett for a traffic ticket. Ms. Hendrix got that dismissed and then handled my moms and then my immigration case and then a D.U.I. in our family recently. Although I wished she would have called me more-she did return my emails so that was fine.

  2. She made the police treat me right and loves her job

    Posted by Jake N.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Hendrix.
    • I hired Christina 6-12 months ago.

    She talked me into going to trial. I really thought I'd plea. She thought we could get a not guilty. We did go to trial (she called me the night before to talk about jury questions and what I should wear!). After she talked to the jury-we went to lunch and when we came back they DISMISSED my case. I am glad they leave me alone now.

  3. Won A Habeas Ended Our Nightmare

    Posted by Wakeira,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Hendrix.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Ms. Hendrix because my fiancé was being held by immigration because he had a domestic violence conviction and an immigration hold. Ms. Hendrix filed a Habeas in Clayton County and got the judge to sign it saying that my fiancé's conviction was unconstitutional. Mrs. Hendrix drove the order to immigration court, got his case dismissed and got I.C.E. to release him. My fiancé wanted to go with a lawyer that was less expensive- I think he felt bad because he wasn't supporting us- but a friend recommended Ms. Hendrix and I see why! She saved my family and I told Ms. Hendrix she ended our nightmare.

  4. She Really Fought For Me in Court

    Posted by David J., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christina Hendrix.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mrs. Hendrix represented me in court. I was scared and really wanted to plea-but she thought we could win at trial-and we did. She was very good in court and I think the jury liked her. I thought she charged a lot-more than a couple of other attorneys but she ended being worth it I think. I do wish I could have talked to her more, but all in all I am glad I hired her.

  5. If you choose to loose your money then I will recommend this lawyer.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Hendrix.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with this person for 3 of my cases. My first ever case was done completly but that was because I never paid her in full. I ran into another immigration problem 2 years later and I decided to use Mrs. Hendrix since I did trust her in doing my paper work. The biggest mistake that I committed was paying her in full up front, giving her the trust that I believe we had with one another. From that point on thier was never any updates or calls in reference to my case. Thier were some forms emailed to us to fill out and we completed them and send them back to her. She metnioned that she will send these files to IRS and will get in contact with us. She till this day and after all the emails and calls I continue to make I have not gotten a proper response. It seems like everytime I call the receptionist states the same phrase over and over, "She is busy and she will contact you as soon as possible". I find this firm to be very unorganize and not professional at all. I believe that Mrs. Hendrix does have knowledge and experience when it comes to court and laws, but I find her customer service and promises to be very awful. I really do wish that she could take us serious since the money has been paid for and getting a refund will not make any difference and getting my siutation fixed. I highly doubt that I am the only one who has expiernece this corruption and I hope by this review that I could prevent from this corruption from occuring.

  6. Honest Lawyer-tells it like it is.

    Posted by S. George, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Hendrix.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We tried to hire her years ago-and because there wasn't any immigration law for us-she wouldn't let us hire her. She told us we would be wasting our money. I wish I would have listened to her-because we did hire a lawyer-who said they would do all this stuff-and they didn't do anything. Now that immigration law changed-we hired and her and our entire family now has work authorizations and will hopefully be able to be Legal Permanent Residents soon.

  7. She's been our family attorney for 6 years now

    Posted by Agnes, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Hendrix.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Ms. Hendrix years ago and we are happy that we did. She's a great trial attorney-we had immigration court and she stood up for us when the immigration judge wouldn't even let me get a word in edge wise. I refer her to our friends when anyone asks and they are happy with her.

  8. Caring and Hard-Working Immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Hendrix.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. Hendrix was a great attorney. We met with other lawyers, but she was the best by far. She listened to us and knew what she was doing. She really cared about our problem. And she worked really hard to work things out as fast as she could. I dont think things would have turned out as well as they did if we had used a different lawyer.

  9. She Helped My Family

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Hendrix.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Hendrix helped my family through a difficult time. She was nice and helpful and really cared about my family.