Robbin Shipp’s Reviews

Robbin Shipp

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Remarkable attorney

    Posted by Reggie, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robbin Shipp.
    • I hired Robbin 1-3 years ago.
    • Robbin handled my Violent Crime matter.

    Ms. Shipp has been a remarkable attorney, she has kept me inform threw out my case and has fought well for me. I am very thankful for service.

  2. TRUSTWORTHY

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robbin Shipp.
    • I hired Robbin 1-3 years ago.
    • Robbin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Praise God for Attorney Robbin Shipp, who was highly recommended to our family. We thank her for complete honesty and sincere concern for our criminal case. We appreciated her realistic guidance of the do's and don't pertaining to this entire court process. Her professionalism (while keeping it real) was exactly needed to keep us moving forward towards the truth.

  3. Trustworthy, Responsive, and Knowledgable in getting my case dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robbin Shipp.
    • I hired Robbin 1-3 years ago.
    • Robbin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was arrested for a crime I did not commit. Attorney Shipp was able to get all my charges dropped and I was released from jail. This experience changed my life. I was lucky to have Attorney Shipp on my side.

  4. Hardworking and Genuine Attorney!!!

    Posted by Jamie J., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robbin Shipp.
    • I hired Robbin 1-3 years ago.
    • Robbin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Ms. Shipp is a great attorney who has a genuine concern for her clients. I received a speeding ticket and she represented me in court back in 2011. I ended up with a minor slap on the wrist, no points towards my license and no increased insurance cost.

  5. She haves a lot to deal with.... Give her a chance to work her magic

    Posted by Antoine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Robbin Shipp.
    • I hired Robbin 1-3 years ago.
    • Robbin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She might had came at the last min. Of me sitting in jail for 9 in a hafe months.. But she have got the job done.. She just lacks in communication but she does get the job done.. I have beat my trail thanks to her.. You people have to understand that she haves a lot of cases.. Just because you don't see her doesn't mean that she's not working..she knew everything about my case durning trail.. She knew things that I didn't know and I was the one who looked threw the discovery several times and couldn't find no flaw but she have... Thanks once again

  6. Robbin helped me

    Posted by Alex, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robbin Shipp.
    • I hired Robbin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robbin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Robbin handled my divorce and got me everything she promised. I appreciate her no nonsense attitude. She says what she means and does what's best for the client.

  7. Impossible Burglary Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robbin Shipp.
    • I hired Robbin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robbin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My case involved a burglary violation, most importantly Ms. Shipp argued my case to the district judge and worked out a 10 year supervised probation sentence for me. The co-defendant and former friend of mine in my case was represented by a different attorney and was sentenced to 10 years in the Georgia State Prison. In my opinion Ms. Shipp is a miracle worker. And by the way, she is a Christian and showed an extreme amount of care for my situation. She not only kept me informed, but also my family as well. Do I need to say more. One last thing, I owe Ms. Shipp more than any amount of money can buy, I am free because of her.

  8. terrible service

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Robbin Shipp.
    • I hired Robbin 1-3 years ago.
    • Robbin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a drinking while dunk charge passed the breath test etc. she told me to go take a class i did. she showed up to court late or never some times. she then went to court and said not a word while i was charged no defense etc. she never mention I took the class I was sentence to the class and a dui no mention that i did this already. The district attorney offered me no dui

  9. Don't care about her clients

    Posted by monica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robbin Shipp.
    • I hired Robbin 1-3 years ago.
    • Robbin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was appointed to my son by the courts.He has been locked up for 7 months and been to court atleast 6 times and he never got to see a judge .Because she didn't show up and when she did she was late and she had nothing to say to my son about his case. he is left in the dark this is his first time been locked up.She never visited him in jail now he has been put off on one of her lawyer friend from what i've read she is not going to be any better.I can't get help from the courts .Why are they appointing these lawyers and they no these people are not getting the help they need.Were is the justice for the people in jail who can't afford a good lawyer.Well they say that Robbin is good my son never got to experance that.