Patricia R. Stout’s Reviews

Patricia R. Stout

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Emergency Bankruptcy

    Posted by Tiffany F., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Stout.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I called Ms. Stout's office in a panic; my call was answered promptly by Gloria, I explained to her my situation, she was very nice, knowledgeable and helped me calm down. She quickly put me on the schedule to meet with Ms. Stout the following day. Gloria sent a follow up email confirming my appointment and advising me on what to bring with me to my appointment and directions how to get to their office. I specifically liked the fact of receiving a follow up email so I had everything in writing (my memory is horrible). The email was professional and easy to understand. I was super nervous when I arrived at Ms. Stout’s office but the atmosphere was comfortable and the office staff friendly. After speaking with Ms. Stout, she recommended that I file an “Emergency Bankruptcy”, in which prior to, I had no knowledge of. So Ms. Stout and Gloria worked on getting my emergency bankruptcy filed that day, even though there was a great time crunch. The day before going to court, I received a call from Gloria, she confirmed the date and time of my court date and she wanted to ensure that I was going to be able to make it. She also advised me of the traffic in the mornings, possible difficulty finding a parking space and that I will have to pay to park…had she not advised, I wouldn't have known. The next morning I met Ms. Stout at the courthouse, she was by side during the questioning and walked me out afterwards. I am very satisfied with Ms. Stout and her team; I would refer anyone to her in a heartbeat!!

  2. Thanks Pat!

    Posted by Linda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Patricia Stout.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Pat is an intriguing combination of compassionate, caring advocate and savvy attorney. I will be forever grateful for her assistance. As an added bonus, Pat surrounds herself with amazing and supportive support staff members. When it became clear that I needed relief through bankruptcy, my case was handled quickly and I was treated with respect. On the few occasions I needed to stop by Pat's office, I was always treated like a welcome friend.

  3. Sincere Attorney and Office Staff!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Stout.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Such a great attorney and office staff. Words cannot express how thankful we are that we found such a wonderful attorney to handle our chapter 7. Going through such a stressful time, it was such a relief to find a attorney that seemed to really care about us. Gloria and Pat were only a call or email away. Answered every one of our questions, and trust me there were plenty. Responded fast to any question we had too! I cannot recommend her enough!

  4. Patricia Rocks!

    Posted by Wayne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Stout.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.

    I first went to Ms. Stout 5 years ago for a free consultation. I have used her services twice and she did an excellent job both times. If you need a lawyer that knows her stuff call Ms. Stout.

  5. Client/Attorney Relationship

    Posted by S.Kimble, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Stout.
    • Patricia handled my Child Support matter.

    I had the pleasure of meeting Ms.Stout the latter part of 2010' after contacting her office for a consultation. As of today, she's been my attorney for three years. Besides being a great attorney, she's kind, warm, caring, helpful, and generous. She's one of a kind; I'm happy to have her as my attorney and friend. From a professional stand-point, her education, years of practice, and work ethic speak for themselves. She will go the "extra mile" and fight hard for her clients no matter how long it takes!! I would definitely recommend her to my family, friends, and associates.

  6. Best Attorney You Will Find

    Posted by Jessica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Stout.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patricia Stout helped me with my custody case and a bankruptcy. Words cannot describe how amazing Patricia Stout is. She is not only extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the law, but she is also extremely caring and supportive. She is very effective and will get you results. I was never afraid to walk into mediation or a courtroom when Pat was by my side. She fights each battle as if it were her own. Her entire staff is very knowledgeable and profesional. I would highly recommend Patricia Stout. I have heard horror stories from other friends about attorney's they have hired and how they feel like just number to their attorneys. You will never feel that way with Patricia Stout.

  7. The Best of the Best

    Posted by Adrian, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Stout.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When I met Patricia Stout, I had several bad experiences with attorneys that did not care about me or my case. They simply wanted to be paid high dollars and work out a deal with each other that did not work for me. Patricia Stout changed my life and got it back on track. She has handles several legal cases on my behalf. If you want someone you can trust, go to Patricia Stout, if you want someone that will care about you and your problems, go to Patrica Stout, if you want someone that will get the job done, go to Patrica Stout. I have never met a more caring and knowledgeable attorney in the profession of law than Patricia Stout. If you want someone uncaring and to treat you simply like just another case number, don't call Patrica Stout. However, if you want a caring attorney, who will work for your best interest, knowledgable and is extremely trusworthy, call Patricia Stout. You will not be disappointed and she will be your attorney for life. I would like to thank Patricia Stout for giving me the encouragement I needed in my darkest hours and I believed in her and she delivered. Again, thank you!

  8. Made a tough experience as easy as possible!!

    Posted by Rhonda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Stout.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent! Pat was more than helpful in my situation. She or a rep. for her firm were always available for questions or concerns. I recommend Pat Stout and her firm for any legal needs you may need. I trusted Pat in every aspect of my legal needs. I had a very angry and uncooperative spouse who had every intention of making my divorce more miserable than it already was. When he met with Pat and I she very respectively let him know that she was my lawyer but would be very fair in my divorce everything would be legitimate and in the best interest of our children. This completely changed his attitude and I give credit to Pat for my ex and I getting along as well as we do today.

  9. A Life Saver

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Stout.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I owned and operated my own company which failed in the recent economy. I was swimming in debt from business loans and was close to losing my house. I had consultations with several "big wig" attorneys who provided me with extremely bleak outlooks that included giving up my home. A friend highly recommended that I contact Attorney Patricia Stout and my life, since then, has changed for the better.

    Ms. Stout was extremely knowledgeable from day one, and the information she provided was so extraordinarily promising (unlike the other attorneys I had consulted with previously), that I didn't believe her at first. She reassured me of the laws that were in my favor and sent me the documentation to back up her advice. I couldn't believe that the other attorneys I had consulted with over a 5 year period were not aware of the these same laws. Their advice was completely wrong and they were not well versed in bankruptcy laws in the detail that she was. After working with her, the weight and problems I had been carrying for 5 long years were resolved in 5 short months, and furthermore, I was able to keep my home. To provide you with a measuring stick, I had a friend file a simple bankruptcy 8 months before I did, and my complicated bankruptcy was discharged 6 months before his was. That's how efficient & diligent Ms. Stout operated. Her paralegal, Gloria, was absolutely amazing, efficient, diligent, and an absolute professional.

    I HIGHLY recommend Ms. Stout. She gave me a fresh start, and I will be forever grateful.

  10. Didn't do the work promised

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Patricia Stout.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My experience with Pat Stout of Covington produced nothing but a headache. Though I paid her the retainer fee after consultation and expected the promised work based on the timetable she gave us, she NEVER did the work she promised even when she told me that she was working on it “at the moment.” I terminated the relationship due to the broken promises and it took me THREE MONTHS, two emails, four phone calls and me, sitting in the lobby until they handed me a check for the unused portion of my retainer which amounted to only 3/4 of the original even though she never even did any work for me other than a 1/2 hour over our consultation, which included her doing other things during the time the clock was ticking! And at that, I was not even given a simple apology! Maybe Pat Stout and her law office isn’t all bad, but my experience with her was certainly NOT good! My advice ... find another attorney! I don’t usually write reviews, but this experience was just other-worldly. If it saves someone else my trouble, then it’s worth it to write it.