Allen Curtis Ladd’s Reviews

Allen Curtis Ladd

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very helpful

    Posted by Maria Luiza de Angeli,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Ladd.

    We talked over the phone. I called him from Brazil and he gave me lots of detailed information about what I was inquiring. I did not hire him , because I still do not have all the necessary papers, but I will.

  2. Excellent in Every Way

    Posted by Lesley, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Ladd.
    • I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In 2008 I moved to the USA with my husband and children to open a branch of my UK business. Mr Ladd provided excellent advice on how this should be done and told us how to create a business plan that would answer the many queries we could expect to receive from the immigration service.
    We arrived in the USA in September 2008 and Mr Ladd handled all our visa applications, our renewals in 2009 and he then put together a case for Green Cards which we received in December 2010. His knowledge and experience made the process look easy (we know it is not) he kept us well informed throughout and always answered our queries.
    We are now looking forward to the day when we can apply for citizenship, and hope that Mr Ladd will be there to help us take the final step and become real Americans.

    I have no hesitation in recommending his service which I have found to be excellent in every respect.

  3. A Consummate Professional Who Worked on Our Behalf

    Posted by Karen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Ladd.
    • I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I engaged Mr. Ladd's services as an immigration lawyer when I was trying to work through the red tape of the US Immigration system in order to bring my then fiance to the states from Europe. He filed the necessary forms and was thorough in his counsel. He advised us as to the correct documents that needed to be acquired from my husband's country of origin in order to make the process go smoothly. True to his word, things went as he had said. Once my fiance arrived and we were married, Mr Ladd continued to assist us, over the next few years, through the process for naturalization. His counsel clearly prepared us as far as what we were to expect at each meeting with the Immigration officials, we were always prepared with the necessary items needed to validate the legitimacy of my husband's stay. Mr. Ladd's professionalism and calm demeanor quickly earned our trust. My husband gained his naturalization status several years ago for this we are greatful to God and Mr. Ladd.

  4. Attorney Allen C. Ladd is one of the HIGHLY competent immigration attorneys in the US

    Posted by Former deaf client & his family, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Ladd.
    • I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case became complicated because of the sloppy work done by my previous immigration attorney in NY prior to relocating to South Carolina and Attorney Allen C. Ladd took the time to explain the intricacy of the processing and what would take to get it resolved in a way that would minimize disruption for me and my family. He was very honest and caring. Despite my deafness, he was able to communicate with me via some sign language he had acquired and also learned from me and via writing using notepad and emails on computer and via fax. He was very patient and understanding and he was willing to work with me on a payment plan that would suit me. We developed great respect for each other and we built great trust between us. His charge was very reasonable and he was compassionate enough to lower it down a little bit just to help me and my family out because he saw that I was not making much money at the time. Since the resolution of my case in 1996/1997, I have continued to maintain communication with him. He is a very highly competent immigration attorney in our state and country, and I highly recommend him to anyone seeking his caring service.

  5. My family and I wouldn't be living in the United States today without the exceptional services of Allen Ladd.

    Posted by Al, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Ladd.
    • I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    An INS officer stated to me at a hearing that he was 99.9% sure that he was going to issue a deportation order the following day for my entire family. At that hearing I was informed that my legal council had been barred from practicing Immigration Law for 3 years and would not be present to represent me at the hearing. The INS officer and the lawyer that showed up to ensure that my “rights were protected” further stated that in addition to the deportation order I would never become a Permanent Resident or a United States Citizen. We owned a home and our children were in a school they loved and suddenly everything we had was in jeopardy. To make the moment complete the INS officer stated that my employer would also prosecuted.
    I am happy say that the story did not end there. I am a proud US Citizen today and living “The Dream”. My family and I founded and operate a successful small business treating life threatening sleep disorders. We have made a difference in the lives of thousands people lucky enough to live in the greatest country in the world.
    During the long battle and uncertain times Allen was not only my legal counsel, he was my friend giving encouragement when the future seemed so dark. Allen (Mr. Ladd) did what I was told from several other law firms could not be done. The battle was not easy but it was well worth it. I have trusted Allen with the immigration needs of many of my friends and family members over the years and will continue to recommend Allen C. Ladd, Attorney.
    Al Tall

  6. AN EXCELLENT IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY .

    Posted by Chaudhry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Ladd.
    • Allen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you need an immigration attorney , look no further than Mr. Allen C. Ladd . I have found him to be very professional with the highest level of integrity. He is vey knowledgeable,energetic,trustwothy and complete authority on immigration matters. His staff is also very courteous and helpful and they constantly keep you inform with all the progress in your case.
    Mr. Ladd will go extra mile for helping you out as he did for me 'literally', travelling 200 miles to charleston to solve my complicated and difficult immigration case successfully. My recent Citizenship interview approval in Greenvville SC is a direct result of his determination, hard-work and passion for justice. And I am really grateful for him for all the help.
    To set up a consultation on phone or skype on your immigration matter, visit his website www.visas2america.net
    Thanks Mr. Ladd , You are wonderful !

  7. A real expert in the field of immigration

    Posted by Sina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Ladd.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Ladd back in 2010-2011. He is not only a great attorney, but also is a highly esteemed person with a very delightful personality. He treats his clients like his family members. Professionally also he is very committed to his job. In my case, he successfully got me an exemption for the 2-years rule regarding with two of my J-1 visas, even without me being able to provide him a no-objection letter. He is a real expert in what he does, and I am confident that he provides the same quality of service to anyone hires him as his/her attorney.

  8. Highly recommended!!

    Posted by Uwe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Ladd.
    • Allen handled my Immigration matter.

    Allen helped me and my family obtain a green card. He has a wealth of knowledge in this space, comes up with inventive solutions and keeps it real.

    He was awesome to work with!

  9. I came from a Land far away and found Allen Ladd

    Posted by Graham Barker, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Ladd.
    • I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Allen for a long time now and he has been a great help to me and my family, we came from the UK and now live in the USA for some getting on 18 years.

    Great job, we did all we needed to do and Allen has helped both my Family and friend over the years.

    I would recommend 100%

864-991-8450