A CDV (misdemeanor) over six years can it get spunged off your records..
CDV 1st offense can be expunged after 5 years, if there are no other convictions on your record. There is no question about this and we have done it many times. Call any South Carolina attorney who handles expungements and they can help you get this done.
Do not take legal advice from out of state attorneys. The prior answer, posted by an attorney licensed in Virginia, was incorrect.See question
Looking for employment and was turned down due to this being on record.
A CDV 1st offense can be expunged 5 years after the date of conviction, if you have no other convictions on your record. In you case, if there are no other convictions, it can be expunged after the date of conviction in 2016.See question
I was involved with a girl that told me that she was 18, turns out she was 14. I was arrested and let out the same day. I never went to court or before a judge, I got a letter in the mail saying that the case was dismissed and I could an expungeme...
Yes. You can do this yourself through the solicitor's office, or an attorney can do it for you.See question
My fiancée caught the case in 2001 and he is trying to get it expunged of his record. He pled no contest the second day of trial. He is currently in the federal prison on a different charge.
Only if he was sentenced under the Youthful Offender Act (YOA) and he has no other convictions since. If he was convicted since and is serving time on a federal charge, he cannot get it expunged even if it was a YOA sentence. His only option is to apply for a pardon, and he would want to wait some time after the federal sentence is finished before applying.See question
a week. How can I get him released into ICE custody to see if we can then get him bonded out of ICE.
They must release him if ICE has not picked him up after 48 hours after posting bond on his state charges. They often will not release him unless an attorney goes down there and makes it happen.See question
The father of my child and I are not together and last year when my daughter was only a few months old he said he wanted to help by buying some diapers. I thought as a single mom that he should help because she is his financial responsibility also...
You need an attorney to help you. Also, if you are charged in Horry County you will not get a public defender for a shoplifting 1st offense, so you will need to retain an attorney if you want one.See question
This was a verbal statement. I was arrested for CDV 1st. Never had my rights read. Went to jail for12 hours. Was released on PR. Went and got public defender. We were supposed to go for pre trial, well my attorney said, she spoke with prosec...
The disorderly conduct charge can be expunged three years after the conviction. It is not automatic - you have to file the paperwork and make it happen. An attorney can help you with this if they do expungements, or you can get it done on your own through the solicitor's office in the county that you were convicted in.See question
Wat kind of time am I looking at
Any 3rd or subsequent property offense, including shoplifting, can be indicted under a 10 year property enhancement statute. It requires 2 prior convictions of property offenses and it is not automatic.See question
It was at a college dorm no forced entry no weapon just cover of darkness put me in the 1st category. This is my first offense and also I was the one who returned what was stolen basically turning myself in. Am I eligible for pti also I have a pub...
in general, a burglary 1st degree is not eligible for PTI, although we have had it happen a few times. You need to follow your attorney's advice unless and until you retain private counsel - your attorney knows your case. Attorneys on this forum do not know your case and cannot advise you as to what will happen in your case.See question
So after I left for the day, the woman picked up her purse and claimed there was 330 dollars missing. I had inspected the purse like we always do when we find one and i never saw said money. However she is demanding there was and even though there...
If you have already told them you did not take the money, stop talking to the police now. Polygraphs are not what you think - they are an interrogation tool and rarely benefit the defendant. Stop talking to the police, stop thinking about a polygraph, and if you think you are going to be charged, retain a defense lawyer in your area.See question