David R. Hillier’s Reviews

David R. Hillier

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. David and Idelle are the best!

    Posted by Robin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was extremely troubled by having to file for bankruptcy but David but my mind at east right away. He answered all my questions without judgement or being condescending. And Idelle kept me informed throughout the process and was always available. Now, I feel relieved, like a huge weight has been lifted and I can start living again. Thanks so much!!

  2. Top Notch Representation

    Posted by James, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Attorney Hillier is as good as it gets. During my Bankruptcy meetings he was thorough in understanding my job and debt situation. Through his sage advice and work on my case, we were able to swiftly resolve my case. You definitely get what you pay for with Attorney Hillier which is an expert Bankruptcy Law. Attorney Hillier should be you first and last call for Bankruptcy assistance.

  3. Highly recommend financial attorney

    Posted by Catherine, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently worked with Mr. Hillier and found him to be very knowledgeable, thorough, and very prompt in communicating with me everything that was happening and that I needed to do. He made what is a daunting process much more manageable. He is personable, responsive and has many years of experience. I would highly recommend him.

  4. Outstanding representation!

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Hillier after researching attorneys on the Martindale-Hubbell website.
    He has excellent peer and judicial reviews there and proved he is worthy of the accolades.
    Starting with my initial visit, his counsel was spot on and handled with a refreshing humor.
    Communication throughout the process was very prompt and accurate.
    I was informed what to expect at every juncture.
    I recommend Mr. Hillier to anyone finding themselves in need of representation.

  5. Reflections, post-discharge

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David and his staff continue to verify that I made the correct choice when faced with bankruptcy earlier this year. He has continued to provide the same sincere advice and support after the discharge as he did from our initial meeting. His attention to even the smallest detail throughout the entire process was truly amazing. As I begin this new chapter in my life, I can't find the words to express how much I appreciate all that David and his staff have done, not just for myself, but for my family also. The observation that I can't find the words, would certainly surprise David!
    I would unconditionally recommend his services to family and friends. Thank you, David.

  6. Review of David Hillier's services

    Posted by Frances, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was excellent, and very personable and friendly. I've already recommended his services to two of my friends who are struggling, and who, like me, could not be helped by OnTrack. My whole legal process went very smoothly, and I had no problems at all. I would give David and his office the highest recommendation possible.

  7. Dave Hiller Esq ...Legal Excellence

    Posted by Ron, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Hiller was truly top notch in every category . I expect every clients review will be characterized as "exceeds expectations" just as mine has ! Ron Strong

  8. Genuine Concern About How To Pursue A Quality Life After Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Currently my wife and I are going through Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. This is the first time we have ever been in such financial distress. It has been a very stressful and frustrating time in our life. Mr. Hillier was recommended to us, so we met with him and I'm glad we did. Not only is he and his assistant very professional and knowledgeable about the legal aspects of bankruptcy, but they have a genuine concern about how to pursue a quality life after bankruptcy. Their guidance has been very helpful and reassuring while getting us through a tough time.

  9. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Thomas, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My wife and I hired David in Oct2013 and our chapter 7 went through in Dec . We are so grateful that we had the experience and expertise that He has on our case. From our first meeting with him we were feeling more at ease. I would gladly recommend him to anyone that is facing bankruptcy .

  10. Knowledgeable, Sensitive and Understanding

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Hillier.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After relocating back to NC and Asheville, David R. Hillier was recommended by my family's Attorney in Eastern NC. With that recommendation and further research, I discovered that David has a stellar history of providing successful legal advice and quite the impressive reputation throughout the state of North Carolina. Within five minutes of our initial meeting, I knew I had made the right choice. Bankruptcy was not even a consideration for me in the initial search for a lawyer. He is a no-nonsense individual with a direct and honest demeanor. His wicked sense of humor, when appropriate, has made the entire process less painful than I could have ever imagined. Along with his Assistant, I have repeatedly been treated with kind and respectful interactions and any concerns or questions that I might have had, were always answered promptly and in verbiage that even I could comprehend!
    Words can not begin to express my full and sincere appreciation for his wealth of knowledge, incredible patience and trust. I will not hesitate to recommend David and his staff to close friends and family. Thank you, David.

828-258-3368