Vicki B. Rowan’s Reviews

Vicki B. Rowan

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bad behavior

    Posted by Chris, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vicki Rowan.
    • I hired Vicki 1-3 years ago.
    • Vicki handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired this person to file paperwork to negotiate a settlement after being fired from a company. The repeated nagging, rude phone calls and a ten minute voice mail begging us to return a phone call right that minute for unnecessary information made me realize that something was very wrong with this person. We paid this person for the work that they did manage to complete to our satisfaction, but warned her that she may be referred to the NC Bar for disciplinary reasons due to the nature of her personal conduct. Refute this if you wish lady, but I couldn't make this kind of thing up.

    1. Vicki B. Rowan

      Vicki B. Rowan

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who this person is, but it is not unusual to have a client expect a lawyer to get work done without adequate information or timely responses that the client may not understand are necessary. A lawyer would not "beg" for a response unless he or she really needed the information quickly and had not been able to get it. Note that the negotiation and settlement were completed to the client's satisfaction.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Severly Disappointed

    Posted by Rick, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Vicki Rowan.
    • I hired Vicki 1-3 years ago.
    • Vicki handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Rowan was referred to us. We came home from our appointment with less self-respect as well as money after our consultation. She even scolded me for sharing my work experiences with my spouse, even though my spouse had been an employee of the same company for 15 years and experienced sexual harassment. Be aware, a very rude, eccentric lady.

    1. Vicki B. Rowan

      Vicki B. Rowan

      Lawyer Comment:

      I do not allow spouses to come into the conference room due to attorney client privilege, so this comment about "we came home from our appointment" does not make a lot of sense. It is the lawyer's fate to be blamed when either the law or the facts do not favor a person's claim. This person could be anyone, but some clients think that just because an action was not fair, it must be illegal- which is NOT the case. The lawyer is the messenger and a messenger with bad news is often regarded as rude or unhelpful.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  3. Vicki B Rowan

    Posted by Bruce,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vicki Rowan.
    • I hired Vicki more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "I would like to take an opportunity to offer a formal recommendation of Vicki B Rowan Attorney at law for her services. Document Imaging Solutions Inc. and I personally have utilized her services in a non-compete matter and we have been overwhelmed with her professionalism and dedication to our legal needs. I would encourage both businesses and individuals to also benefit from Vicki’s dedication to the legal process and her clients, as we will continue to rely on her for future legal matters that may arise.

    Vicki leads by example and many people here find her enthusiasm and dedication both inspiring and motivating. Vicki has worked hard to build a professional relationship with our company."

  4. Vicki Rowan performed an excellent job for me

    Posted by Paula Thompson, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vicki Rowan.
    • I hired Vicki more than 3 years ago.
    • Vicki handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vicki Rowan is the kind of person that is amazingly straight forward and openly honest! If you want to know the "hard facts" she is the one to ask. I turned to her for legal advise and I may have not liked all of the laws and responses she delivered but she doesn't make the laws just interprets them, there were NO surprises down the road. I personally found her refreshing as an attorney and a person, I personally don't care for all of the song and dance discussions I found with other avenues. Vicki Rowan kept me informed throughout the entire process and delivered an outcome that was satisfactory for all!

  5. I would not recommend meeting with Vicki Rowan even for a consultation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vicki Rowan.
    • I hired Vicki more than 3 years ago.
    • Vicki handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I requested an appointment with VIcki to review labor related questions concerning my job. I was scheduled for 1 hour ($180.00) and she dominated the entire meeting. Whenever I tried to ask questions about basic labor laws, she would respond "I'm not sure why you are even here." So basically Vicki drilled me on questions I already had answers to and never advised on any of my concerns. I was very clear to her secretary why I wanted to meet with her and the questions I had, but somehow she neglected to review those notes. So, basically I paid $180.00 to be verbally beaten up.

  6. Vicki Rowan, a wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Anthony, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vicki Rowan.
    • I hired Vicki more than 3 years ago.
    • Vicki handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vicki represented me in a case that was very sensitive in nature and perhaps could have become a model case nation wide. In my search for representation, it was important to me to feel extremely comfortable with whoever was chosen. My first meeting with Vicki locked the deal. She was very compassionate, caring, informative, responsive, and even shared some of her heart with me. She's firm and has high expectations of her clients, but will deliver on her promise to be honest, and fair. Vicki truly stands for justice! In all the years that have past, I've never forgotten about her. She left an everlasting impression with me. I highly recommend her to ALL.