Yolanda Michelle Trotman’s Reviews

Yolanda Michelle Trotman

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Tony,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Trotman has provided me excellent service on more than one occasion. Her office has always been available or prompt to respond any inquiries. I highly recommend her and her team of professionals.

  2. Unhappy Client

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Yolanda handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Yolanda was not knowledgeble about my case. She failed to win against my ex wife and my ex did not have an attorney. Yolanda was suppose to help me pay the normal child support rate but due to her inexperience I left court paying twice as much. In addition, she never talked to me except on court date. Her secretary would talked to me and they charged me for the calls and emails after I paid her fee up front. I was very disappointed in her service!

    1. Yolanda Michelle Trotman

      Yolanda Trotman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our quality of service. Since you didn't indicate a name and it appears you hired me many years ago, I certainly would have addressed your concerns if I was aware of them. I have been handling child support cases for 9 years and the NC child support guidelines are clear with no "winners" and "losers" only what the numbers that the court uses to calculate appropriate child support in any case. Good luck to you in the future should you ever need to appear in court for future matters.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Write This Down....Yolanda Trotman

    Posted by Barbara, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Yolanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If I had known about Yolanda Trotman 5 years ago when I divorced my former husband I wouldn't need an attorney today! In just a few months, Yolanda Trotman has accomplished years worth for me and my children. Her knowledge is limitless and her professionalism is out standing. She produces real results. Now, let me just tell you about her court presence. It was cinematic! I sat in court and was so glad she was on my side, whew! For the first time in years I knew that my kids and I could breathe easy. I knew we were in the right hands. The bottom line is that I have never felt so protected, looked after and safe in court before. If you or someone you know needs a great lawyer you cannot get better than Yolanda Trotman.

  4. Cedric

    Posted by Cedric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Yolanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Trotman has been not just a great attorney but also a total professional in representing me. She and her staff kept me informed and educated at each step of my case. She not only provided superb legal representation, but I felt that she took a true interest in me as a person. She's very adept at clearly explaining the legal process and my appreciation of the law is greater than ever. I've recommended Yolanda to others who needed a great family lawyer and she worked tirelessly to assist them as well. Plus, she won their cases!! I have no reservations in supporting Ms. Trotman.

  5. AWESOME ATTORNEY

    Posted by BRONSON, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Yolanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yolanda is one knowledgable attorney, and she has a great personality. She really put in some good and productive work for me. I will recommend her to everyone I know. Nothing but LOVE from me.

  6. Great honest attorney!!!!!!!

    Posted by Billy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Yolanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A great lawyer. Helped beyond my expectations in the custody of my 2 young daughters. Yolanda and her staff are true professionals, and fights for what is best for the kids!

  7. Divorce/Separation/ChildSupport/ED

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Yolanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Trotman was recommended by a formal client to a friend of mine. He praised the great lengths that she went to, in order for him to gain custody of his child. Ms Trotman is a very knowlegible and professional attorney. She has worked very hard at keeping me up todate with my case. Her staff always lets me know the best time and ways to get intouch if I have questions. She keeps accurate and up to date account and invoice information and payment schedules. I am constantly singing her praises to my family. She has helped me to keep my sanity these last two years.

  8. Assertive and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Alex, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Yolanda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yolanda has worked with me nearly 2 years fighting for my rights as a parent and my child's well being. My case was difficult to handle and without her knowledge and persistence I may have lost any chance of being apart of their life. She's tough, knowledgeable and very flexible with your time and money. She's also been extremely personal with me throughout the years regarding my life and case situation, something I would have never expected from a lawyer.

    No doubt the best family lawyer in Charlotte, and I sorted through them all to find her.

  9. Brilliant, hardworking and not a quitter.

    Posted by Janice, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Yolanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Yolanda M. Trotman has been my attorney for more than 3 years and I have no regrets. She is simply brilliant, hardworking, not a quitter but most important, she has the experience that every client needs in an attorney. Without a doubt, I strongly recommend Ms. Yolanda M. Trotman to anyone who wants high quality representation.

  10. CHILD CUSTODY

    Posted by DEXTER, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yolanda Trotman.
    • I hired Yolanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Yolanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yolanda troutman is a good and knowledgeable lawyer. I have delt with other lawyers and Yonlanda realy works hard for her clint. She has a staff that is a carbon copy of her personality and hard work. I will recommend her to anyone. She KEEPS IT REAL.

Let us provide you active and effective legal representation in your case!

704-376-1088