Heather Ryan Hobgood’s Reviews

Heather Ryan Hobgood

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Knowledgeable Attorney Who Really Cares...

    Posted by Burke, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather 1-6 months ago.
    • Heather handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Heather and the entire staff at WEAVER, BENNETT & BLAND, P.A., are incredibly responsive and have taken a personal interest in representing me. Finding myself involved in a family law case does not "feel good." But Heather is providing excellent counsel along with a high degree of personal interest in my case. As the "Dad" in this case, I continue to appreciate having Heather's opinion on the best way for me to achieve the desired outcome. I would highly recommend her to anyone who finds themselves in need of a smart, caring family law attorney at a top firm.

  2. Divorce/Custody Cases

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather 6-12 months ago.
    • Heather handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather has been excellent to work with during my divorce and custody cases. She is very personal and takes the time to understand each situation so she can provide the best advice. Unlike some other attorneys, she does not push to take things to court which really drives up fees. She is very good in court but she used it as a last option in my situation and when we did have to go, she came to court well prepared which showed in our positive verdicts.

  3. Review of Heather Hobgood

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I just spoke to the person who refered me to Heather today in fact and she said "Isn't she awesome?" We both are pleased with her. She keeps me informed and has sound advice. I trust her. Excellent attorney!

  4. Not Your Typical Attorney

    Posted by Rob, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I never thought I'd be glad to recommend and attorney, she is the opposite of the stereotypical attorney. She cares about her clients and makes you feel like your the only client she has. I've been in the service industry for 14 years and a Marine. I'm difficult to please, but I couldn't have been happier with her. She fought for me and my son and never left a doubt that we would win! She is professional, smart, and makes you feel like you can't lose and proves it in court. She has a client and friend for life!

  5. JD's review of HRH

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather has walked me through every step of the legal process involving my separation/divorce, child custody, child support, alimony & equitable distribution. I think the best thing to say about Heather is that she's had my back & best interests since day one back in 2011. I trust Heather completely....which means that I don't worry about how I am being represented legally & I'm free to just live my life. I don't think that there's a greater compliment that I could pay her! Heather would be my first and only choice , as well as the only attorney I would recommend to others for representation for a family law situation!

  6. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Kathy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather always takes time to help me with my endless questions. She is very good at her job.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms.Hobgood was involved at various stages of my highly contentious custody issue along with numerous other actions arising from dissolution of a marriage.
    Heather would always ask for my input and was both sympathetic and empathetic to each decision making process and handled herself with the highest level of professionalism.
    I would highly recommend her in a heartbeat.

  8. Top of the line!

    Posted by Andrew, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heather was absolutely amazing. She didn't leave any stone unturned. This was a very stressful and emotional time for me, she gave me confidence and reassurance trough the process. Heather is one of those rare attorneys that actually has a heart and morals. Two thumbs up! Heather is amazing!

  9. Great divorce and custody lawyer

    Posted by Cyndi, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather Hobgood represented me in a custody battle about 2 years ago. She is excellent and very kind.

  10. Personal review for Heather Hobgood

    Posted by Gene Sollie, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hobgood.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Hobgood was going to represent me in a legal separation from my wife. Heather wanted me to take my time to be sure that this was what I truly wanted to do. When my wife and I reconciled I called Heather to tell her what we decided to do. Heather was very compassionate and professional about our decision to work things out. I would recommend Ms. Hobgood on a heart beat if I knew of anyone that could use her services.

704-844-1400