Jonathan Christopher Blanken’s Reviews

Jonathan Christopher Blanken

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unemployment Appeal

    Posted by Richard, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Blanken when my unemployment insurance claim was denied. He was extremely knowledgeable of the processes of the appeal hearing. His participation in the process resulted in the denial of my claim being overturned. I would recommend Mr. Blanken in any unemployment appeal.

  2. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Jim, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Appeals matter.

    After being employed by my company after 20 years of service I was wrongfully terminated. I was denied unemployment benefits and was devastated. I hired Jonathan Blanken and he explained the appeal process and we filed. It was denied twice. Jonathon took it upon himself to file a third appeal because he felt strongly that I was denied wrongfully. He was right and it was determined to be wrongful and I received my unemployment benefits. I simply cannot thank him enough. He believed that I was wrongfully denied even when I started to doubt it. I highly recommend Jonathan.

  3. Thank you, Mr. Blanken

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr, Blanken was the first lawyer I called. He returned my call soon after. He listened to my case and was honest about what to expect. The appeal went good because he asked good questions.Thanks again Mr. Blanken.

  4. Great attorney- unemployment appeals

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Blanken handled my unemployment appeal hearing. I previously worked for a well-known law firm and was wrongfully terminated. My previous employer lied in every aspect of my termination. I was very hesitant to fight the unemployment determination. When I contacted Mr. Blanken, I explained my situation to him and he gave me his opinion on whether my decision could be over turned. He thought that I had a good chance at winning my appeal. He breifed me the day before my hearing and explained how the process would work. He informed me what to tell my witnesses and what questions he'd be asking them during the hearing. My previous employer wound up not testifying during the hearing and my witnesses were not needed. Mr. Blanken did exactly what he said he would during the hearing and was very straight to the point. He is very knowledgeable and very honest on what he thinks will happen during and after the hearing. If I ever am in this situation again, I will definitely hire Mr. Blanken again. He got my ruling overturned and got me all my back payed benefits.

  5. Highly Recommend Mr. Blanken for Unemployment hearings!

    Posted by Mike, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    I received a letter in the mail as an advertisement for services when my employer decided to appeal my unemployment benefits. Being unemployed is stressful enough but having to go through the uncertainty of hearings jut makes it that much more stressful. Mr. Blanken was calm an courteous and took the time to listen. He explained to me the options of my case and the best way to proceed. He was very forthright and open in explaining how the law works and how it would pertain to my case. I can honestly say that out of any dealings I have had with attorneys my experience with Mr. Blanken has been head and shoulders above the rest! I highly recommend that if you find yourself in the need of an attorney for an unemployment matter to give Mr. Blanken a chance. I do not think you will be disappointed. I know I wasn't!

  6. Unemployment hearing

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    Excellent attorney. Helped immensely with the hearing by identifying what to say and how to say it. Always answered my calls. Answered all of my questions and email. The hearing would not have gone the way it should have without him, he asked the right questions and said the right things. His knowledge of policy really helped us out in our time of need. Again, excellent attorney, and I would absolutely recommend him. I never expected this level of professional service.

  7. Getting my unemployment

    Posted by Pat, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    Mr. Blanken was very nice. He answered my questions during the interview and did a great job with the hearing.
    I did have to call him after the hearing to get an explanation on a couple of things. Mr Blanken answered my question to my satisfaction.

  8. Find someone else

    Posted by Joshua Steele, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    This attorney was a waste of time and money, he presents well in the beginning to get you to send him a cashiers check but when he is there during the hearing he takes too long, asks unimportant questions, and basically doesn't do what he promises. Again there is better attorneys doing employee benefits I took him because he was the cheapest....I guess you get what you pay for.

  9. Knowledgeable and effective

    Posted by Patricia, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mr. Blanken was extremely helpful and I am very pleased with his services. With his assistance, I was able to win my appeal and I received a check from Employment Security that same week. I would certainly recommend him to a friend as being professional and very effective.

  10. thanking Jonathan Blanken for his service

    Posted by eric, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blanken.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    i would like to thank you for your service , doing this hard time in my life . you made it easy for me to move on with my life and also gave me my day in court for the real fact to come out . thank you